RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Vacilica Malfoy (Signed)
12 Feb 2008 5:11 am
I only recently started watching SGA and I just watched Tabula Rasa, so sorry that my review is very late.
Anyway, WOW! I hadn't even realised this episode had any McShep potential, let alone something so subtle yet glaringly obvious!
Also, I usually hate drabbles, I always find them so frustrating like it's impossible to actually convey anything in so few words, but you managed it beautifully. Honestly, I'm truly impressed!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
15 Nov 2007 5:51 pm
I get the impression that Rodney has issues with his subconscious! Just what does it mean that John was there, but Katie wasn't?

Laura.

Author's Response: It clearly means that Rodney is deeply in love, devoted, and bound for eternity with Sheppard. Or, um. You know, something like that. :D
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
12 Nov 2007 12:16 am
Oh, that was good. Short and simple, but very meaningful :)

Author's Response: Thanks!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: LilithSeraphim (Signed)
11 Nov 2007 10:56 pm
Oh wow. Rodney's in DENIAL. I thought the whole "repress and deny" was a military thing...

Anyways, very powerful. You know you're a wonderful writer when you can pack so much subtext into a body part. (Er..inside of left wrist as in probably-first-thing-written-on-his-body, since Rodney is righthanded, right?)

Although being an avid McShep fangirl, the Rodney/Katie thing was too cute to ignore. Hey, are you going to write one on Sheppard's "Where's McKay?"

And thanks for writing this, I'd been waiting for a Tabula Rasa fic for a while!

Author's Response: Yes, he is Captain McKay of River Denial. It's a sad, sad thing.
rn
rnAnd you certainly nailed the wrist thing. I thought maybe I was thinking too much into that - but that's the spot where I usually start writing on myself first (not that I DO that, because that would be crazy). And there is definitely a possibility around that "Where's McKay?" bit. I fangirled so hardcore when he said that I thought I was going to give myself a stroke. :D
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
11 Nov 2007 7:53 pm
Wow. Please keep going.

Author's Response: Trust me, it's unhealthy the amount of writing I've done off of this. It's driven me insane. :)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Madison (Signed)
11 Nov 2007 7:47 pm
oooooh! I love this! Short and absolutely *perfect*.

Author's Response: :DD Thank you!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
11 Nov 2007 4:03 pm
You are killing me here with your angst! Wonderfully written...I am still trying to recover from your last fic...

Author's Response: Death by angst! It's my evil, evil plan. :D
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Susan (Signed)
11 Nov 2007 3:16 pm
Uh! Man, you have a tallent! That just punched me in the stomach. LOVE IT! Short, sweet, and so powerful!

Author's Response: THANK YOU! (though I am truly sorry about that stomach punching bit).
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.