RSS
Reviews For Penance

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Regis (Anonymous)
14 Jan 2009 12:53 am
I managed to miss Sunday the first time around, but saw it this morning as I was going through episodes I recorded during Sci-fi's recent re-broadcasts.

This is an emotionally packed story that would work without prior knowledge of the episode - a basic knowledge of the show and your presentation of the characters does the job. Having the episode fresh did make me a bit more thankful when Rodney embraced John.

Thanks

Author's Response: Thanks for taking time to read my nonsense ~H~
Chapter 1
Reviewer: vexed_wench (Signed)
21 Mar 2008 12:50 am
How sad poor Rodney.
I am glad that John understood why he was acting like that.
Great story.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
16 Nov 2007 4:44 am
Oh Rodney :(. At least he went to John for his penance, someone who would never take things *too* far and had genuine feelings for Rodney, so would help him heal from it all too.

Laura.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: shepsangel (Anonymous)
15 Nov 2007 7:41 am
Poor, poor Rodney. Maybe now he can move on.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: the_cephalopod (Signed)
15 Nov 2007 3:56 am
Oh, Rodney! I think my heart broke a little... I'm so glad he has John! cep xxx

Author's Response: Thanks for taking time out to rea :) ~H~
Chapter 1
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
13 Nov 2007 10:12 pm
Beautifully moving story.

Author's Response: Thank you for taking time to read it ~H~
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Susan (Signed)
13 Nov 2007 3:16 pm
I think you have something here. The powerful need to be punished by someone you trust for a mistake you think you made. I was fine reading this all the way up to, "I should have gone fishing", and I just started balling right there.

Carson Lives!

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it. Shouldn't be long till we see him again :) ~H~
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
13 Nov 2007 11:15 am
Oh, man. Poor Rodney. I liked the descriptions of their time with Carson's mom.

Author's Response: Thank you ~H~
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Korilian (Signed)
13 Nov 2007 7:42 am
Yikes. Love is never having to say you're sorry. Just let the kinky sex say it for you.

Author's Response: Not so sure it was really about kinky sex, more Rodney having someone he trusted to hurt him enough to stop him feeling the guilt of Carson's death.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Crownglass39 (Signed)
13 Nov 2007 6:25 am
Oh Rodney! He's so verbal most of the time that I'm sure John is confused as hell that he won't talk now. Lovely!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading ~H~
Chapter 1
Reviewer: random_lurker (Anonymous)
12 Nov 2007 11:07 pm
Really hot, and yet I think you just broke my heart. *sniffles*

Author's Response: Meep! superglue might help :) Thanks for taking time to read my daftness.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
12 Nov 2007 10:07 pm
Ugh, the torture of it all. No Carson and poor Rodney and John. So very sad and well written.

Author's Response: Um the well written bit is likely down to Leah she must have saw I had submitted it to the archive and she's fixed up all my uggy bits :)Thanks for taking time to read my haggy madness.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
12 Nov 2007 9:45 pm
*sniff* Wow. I bawled my eyes out when Carson died and this just makes me want to cry all over again because of Rodney...

Author's Response: Yeah I was kinda sad when Carson died myself. It just seemed such a waste to kill off such a popular character.rnBut this is fiction and dead things don't always stay dead :)
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.