RSS
Reviews For Ashes

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: zaftig (Signed)
01 Jan 2008 9:35 pm
Oh, this is very sad. Your fic is very well written though, even though I am not a fan of Katie Brown. I have to read the sequel now, so that I don't get too depressed before going to work tomorrow.

Author's Response: Thanks for letting me know that it made you feel - it's good to know that the writing reached the reader on the emotional level. I hope that Rising Again made everything better for you!
Ashes
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
16 Nov 2007 4:59 am
Oh, that hurt. Stupid DADT! I felt so bad for the guys, John trying so desperately to have *something* with Rodney and Rodney so very broken and just as it looked like things were as good as they were going to get between them, along comes Katie. I can't begrudge Rodney finding happiness, not after taking the journey with him and seeing how much it hurt to lose John. I can still feel bad for John though. I'll definitely be checking out 'Rising Again' with fingers crossed for, if not a happy ending, at least a happier one.

Laura.

Author's Response: Thanks for letting me know that you enjoyed it and it made you sad. I blame the lyrics that I was assigned! I hope that Rising Again gave you the happy ending you were looking for!
Ashes
Reviewer: alphawolf6711 (Anonymous)
13 Nov 2007 6:25 pm
Absolutely great fic! I love the depth that you add by using the (parentheses). I too am having a hard time finding the "Rising again" fic... can you add a link to your notes?

Author's Response: I am so glad the (parentehses) worked! I did that to try to illustrate how even when Rodney is trying to lie to himself, he's so transparent that he can't hide from it, it's right there.rnrnOh, the_cephalopod just put "Rising Again" up on the site today! You should be able to find it with a fic search, or search by author!
Ashes
Reviewer: Haggy (Signed)
13 Nov 2007 1:16 pm
Where can I find Rising Again? please prety please. Um I sent a review from the yahoo wraithbait...I knew there was something there about John.

Author's Response: It's here on Wraithbait - The_cephalopod just put it up today!
Ashes
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
13 Nov 2007 11:24 am
Wow, that was so good and so sad. But it's true about Atalantis not being quite the tight knit family they were before.

Author's Response: I read a fic where - Lorne, I think - is carefully watching the newbs as they come in to see if they acclimate, and then turfing the dickwads and bigots by shipping them home early to keep Atalntis *safe* for Sheppard. I just remember being *so* struck by that, and thinking "Lorne would totally do that!" However, not in this fic. I thought that John would worry about what might happen to Rodney if some tough assed marines found out he was screwing the Military commander. *cries* poor John!
Ashes
Reviewer: the_cephalopod (Signed)
13 Nov 2007 2:33 am
Oh, still so beautiful, but so sad... cep xxx

Author's Response: I'm so glad I made you cry! Because it helped motivate you to fix that angst and give us all yummy McShep! Yay!
Ashes
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
12 Nov 2007 11:39 pm
Very well done! Even though I love reading McShep stories, when I think about canon, I think something like your _Ashes_ is about the best that might happen between them. I tracked down _Rising Again_ . It's definitely good, but I don't think there's a happy ending for McShep in canon. :-( Of course, there are plenty of AU's where I'm sure they're the First Couple of Atlantis. Thanks for the story!

Author's Response: I used to write for The Pretender, and that was exactly how I felt about Jarod and Miss Parker - a great passionate love, doomed to fail because of circumstance; however, I think I have more hope for the boys, even in Canon. If they truly were to write them as lovers, I think they are both smart and skilled enough to fly under the radar. rnThanks so much for your comments!
Ashes
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
12 Nov 2007 10:23 pm
So sad! You can't leave the boys this way...oh, just saw your end notes but I can't seem to find the other fic? Help. Your fic was great...so sad.

Author's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed (suffered?) And I see that you found Ceph's fic - yay!
Ashes
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
12 Nov 2007 9:52 pm
Oh. Jeez. I feel so bad for them. So, so sad. Stupid DADT.

Author's Response: I know! It made me so sad! ::kicks stupid DADT::
Ashes
You must login (register) to review.