RSS
Reviews For Rising Again

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: zaftig (Signed)
01 Jan 2008 9:42 pm
Thanks for writing a happy ending. (Though my heart's still a little sad from reading Sahddyr's story).

Author's Response: Oh, I just had to fix it - I couldn't leave the boys all sad without each other!! Glad you liked it. :) cep xxx
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Kezya (Signed)
20 Nov 2007 3:56 am
Wow, i read Ashes, and found it heartbreaking and all, but still a very good fic.
But yours kinda made me glow (: heh seriously, your stories are just SO great, love'em (;
Bye, Kim.

Author's Response: Thank you! Ashes is beautiful, but things needed to be put right! I'm so glad you enjoyed this, as well as my other fics. cep xxx
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Sg16 (Anonymous)
17 Nov 2007 12:41 am
ah! im so happy Ashes had a proper ending. not that I don't love angst. I like.... live for angst. but i mean, its Rodney and John. they're meant to be together.

loveed this.

Author's Response: Yup, the boys are *totally* meant to be together! Glad you liked - I really appreciated the comments! cep xxx
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
16 Nov 2007 5:20 pm
Yay. I loved 'Ashes', but I'm so glad to see it resolved. It was great to get John's perspective, his reasons for the break up and how it was to protect Rodney, not himself. I'm glad he finally said the words. This was hot too, desperate!make up!sex always is ;).

Laura.

Author's Response: We couldn't leave it unresolved. I enjoyed writing John's POV as a counterpoint to Shad's Rodney in Ashes. The sex was fun too *g*. Glad you liked it! :) cep xxx
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Madison (Signed)
15 Nov 2007 9:27 pm
Wow! I am so lovin' this! Completely valid reasons for separating and then the pain of seeing Rodney with Katie...too much! Great stuff here and nice companion piece to 'Ashes'.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm just soppy for happy endings and Shad let me fix it - the easy part really! cep xxx
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Jaessamine (Anonymous)
15 Nov 2007 8:36 am
That was lovely, John's an idiot at times! Thanks :)

Author's Response: Glad you liked it - thanks for letting me know! John certainly can be an idoit... good thing Rodney loves him anyway! :) cep xxx
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
14 Nov 2007 5:38 pm
Aw, man... that is just so sweet! I loves it.

Author's Response: Thank you!! :) cep xxx
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Tig (Signed)
14 Nov 2007 11:05 am
Somehow I feel like I'm betraying McShep when I say this, but my heart goes out to Katie. I hope they say something to her, or Rodney lets her down gently. (Tho this is Rodney we're talking about)

A nice piece, and I'm glad things worked out for them. John just needed to suck it up and TRY to make things work. No puns intended there.

Author's Response: Oh, I know... poor Katie... but the boys belong together! Glad you liked it :) cep xxx
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Haggy (Signed)
14 Nov 2007 9:35 am
YESSS!!!! perfect ending to this saga!
way to go you :)
huggles ~H~

Author's Response: Thank you! Shaddyr and I decided that we had to fix it... the boys belong together! cep xxx
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Fenchurch (Signed)
14 Nov 2007 5:44 am
Oh beautiful!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you enjoyed it - thanks for letting me know! cep xxx
Chapter 1
Reviewer: ivanova (Anonymous)
14 Nov 2007 3:35 am
Liked both of these stories very much. Minor point, though, 'indelibly' is used wrongly in the first sentence: 'inevitably', 'inescapably' or 'ineluctably' would work better.

Author's Response: *runs to fix*rnOoops - thank you! Glad you liked it! cep xx
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Shaddyr (Signed)
14 Nov 2007 12:58 am
Hmmm... it didn't work out right the first time I tried this, so here's take two...

ZOMG! I. Love. You. SO MUCH!

::Does the happy dance of joy::

Author's Response: Right back at you, honey!! Thanks for letting me play with your boys! ;) cep xxx
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
14 Nov 2007 12:30 am
*loud applause and cheering echoes the room! You guys work well together. What a great ending to such an angst ed filled fic. Hoping that you collaborate again.

Author's Response: Thank you!! Shaddyr did all the heavy lifting, I just got to write the fun bit... Ashes is so beautiful, but so sad! We decided we couldn't leave them like that - glad you liked it! cep xxx
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
13 Nov 2007 11:17 pm
I. Love. You. SO MUCH!

You make them happy! Yay!!

Author's Response: Shad - is that you? :)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
13 Nov 2007 11:13 pm
Yay! They got back together!

Author's Response: :) We couldn't leave them apart! Thanks for commenting. cep xxx
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Susan (Signed)
13 Nov 2007 11:01 pm
You fixed the angst. That's a no, no. Me loveth the angst. Now all I can think about is how they are back together now. I want Rodney to suffer in silence with Katie. Aw, you have captured their love. That is something few writers have been able to do!

Author's Response: Oh, but Shaddyr and I decided we just couldn't leave them like that!! They're so in love and meant to be... :) Glad you liked it!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
13 Nov 2007 11:00 pm
*sniff* Thank you for fixing the other story. This is the way it should be. No Katie just Rodney and John.

Author's Response: Absolutely as it should be! Glad you liked the fix... Shaddyr totally did all the hard work, I just got to write the happy bit! :) cep xxx
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.