RSS
Reviews For Curious

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: ladyjanus (Signed)
23 Feb 2010 8:25 pm
Short and sweet, just the way I like it. It's true when they say "Always leave 'em wanting more.
Good work...
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Saikyi (Signed)
21 Dec 2009 10:29 pm
O____O ARG!! that ending!! evil evil ending that leaves you hanging! >.> (loved the fic though)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: bob (Anonymous)
16 Oct 2008 12:24 pm
oh come on!!!! Do they don't they? will they won't they? My God!

OK I like it:) loving the lyrics too.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Sheppard's Pie (Anonymous)
21 Sep 2008 3:55 am
I didn't think I was much of a fan of Lorne/Sheppard slash, but after reading your story, and they way you handled them both...was absolutely amazing. I loved how you left us waiting..wondering if Sheppard opened that door and let Lorne in. Will we ever know?
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Madison (Signed)
20 Nov 2007 8:41 pm
wow! I'm not usually into Shep/Lorne fics (the CO/XO thing being a problem for me to overcome too) but you've handled this extremely well. The bit where they stand shoulder to shoulder and Sheppard tells Lorne not to ever mess with him in that way again---sent chills down my spine! We sometimes forget Sheppard's ruthless side in fanfic and I found his reaction entirely believable. Way to go!!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Gomeroi (Anonymous)
19 Nov 2007 3:04 am
Brilliant! It was rather mean to leave it hanging like that.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Drakcir (Anonymous)
18 Nov 2007 11:39 am
OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOH! Yoooooou..... OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOH! You git, you! Just leaveing it here like this, so, bloody open, floating over a bloody cliff. I... That's mean, that is. Damn near unforgiving, in fact. This, REALLY needs more. REALLY.
OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOH!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
17 Nov 2007 2:52 pm
This was an interesting piece. I liked the style- the flashbacks, where so much happened, where so much went wrong so quickly, interwoven with the infinite knocking, the hope for what was to come. I both love and hate that you left it there, hanging.

Laura.

Author's Response: I was going for the love and the hate! The story lacks closure, but for the internal symmetry of the story, I had to let it hang. In my head, it has a happy ending. (In other people's heads, apparently, McKay answers the door. I'm not going there. Of course he wouldn't. He's in Area 51!)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
17 Nov 2007 1:46 am
Oh,wow. Man, this is AWESOME. I love how Lorne is all afraid and says the wrong thing and Sheppard, being Sheppard takes it at face value.. man, perfect.

Author's Response: Glad you liked! See, all they need to do is talk...once Sheppard opens the door...
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Susan (Signed)
17 Nov 2007 1:03 am
Okay, read it a second time. Still amazing. I really, really need to know if this is something you are going to continue or not. If you are not going to continue, I need to put it out of my mind before it drives me crazy!

Author's Response: I do not plan a sequel, so I'm sorry it's driving you crazy! In my head, Sheppard answers the door and they end up having fabulous sex. But that's just me.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Susan (Signed)
17 Nov 2007 12:37 am
Oh My God! I LOVE THIS STORY!!!! Oh, my god! The rejection, the love, the fear, the uh!!!! This is my new favorite story, EVER! You are the master. I was crying and feeling Lorne's hurt though the whole story!!! I LOVE YOU!

Author's Response: LOL! Thanks so much—I'm so pleased you enjoyed it! I do love Lorne, and this is the first fic I've attempted with this pairing, so I'm glad it worked for you.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: slovemywoes (Signed)
17 Nov 2007 12:19 am
I actually like the lack of closure. It's wonderfully symmetrical. Well written.

Author's Response: Thank you! I left it this way deliberately, of course, and I think the story is better for it.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: orion (Signed)
16 Nov 2007 6:04 pm
damn! i can't believe you stopped it like that. i was so into it, and it left me cold turkey. that's not cool, man!
i'd like to know how it will end, what will lorne say, how will sheppard take it.
i like it you know, but i'll love you if you write a sequel!

Author's Response: I'm so sorry! No sequel. It has to be in your head. In my head, of course, they get together. The fic's structure demands that it be left hanging, alas. But thanks for leaving a note—glad you were provoked.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
16 Nov 2007 3:55 pm
that was sooooooooooooo unfair!!!! you have to keep going!!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
16 Nov 2007 12:10 pm
What an interesting read. I find CO / XO pairings to be hard to suspend my disbelief because there are SO many additional factors to overcome for them to have a relationship. Thank you for such a thought-provoking look at some of those issues.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
16 Nov 2007 11:54 am
Arggghh! Come *on*! I need *closure*! Bastard! ;) At first I thought Sheppard was diggin at Lorne because Sheppard had rebuffed Lorne's advances. I was glad to see it was the opposite. And how could anyone resist Sheppard going down on them????

Author's Response: I really liked the idea of Lorne being a thinking kind of guy. I rather feel that he is, but I don't know how much canonical support I have for it. And he wouldn't want to do something in bad faith, so he has to stop. The story demanded the lack of closure, so you'll have to have to make up a story in your head about Sheppard opening the door and the guys finally getting together. That's what happens, of course.
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.