RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: gail (Anonymous)
06 Apr 2008 1:04 am
Was reading Madison's recommend list and found this story.

Convoluted and amazingly delicious.
We All Arrive By Different Streets
Reviewer: Cayendi (Anonymous)
27 Sep 2006 4:38 pm
This was exceptional characterisation, especially John. His bred-in insecurities as a contrast to his normally strong character made him seem very real to me. As did Rodney. A Rodney who, despite his realisations and confusion, handled himself very well. Great writing and one to remember :)

Author's Response: Thank you, that's very wonderful to hear! I'm glad you enjoyed. *g*
We All Arrive By Different Streets
Reviewer: Ansku (Signed)
09 Sep 2006 5:17 am
I love it :) John can be a bit difficult to handle at times...
We All Arrive By Different Streets
Reviewer: Dark_Whispers (Signed)
05 Sep 2006 1:31 am
LOVED it.. this one is definetly going into my favorites..
We All Arrive By Different Streets
Reviewer: Archet (Anonymous)
20 Aug 2006 3:03 am
This is so very good. Loved Rodney not being fazed at all at being attracted to John, and then John’s very real jitters drawing such a line of conflict between them. I admire Rodney for being brave enough to go for what he wants, and then not letting John get away with a thing. Together they’re warm and hot, sexy and endearing, and I’m so glad for Rodney, and especially John, that they’re going to give this a chance. I think these two have so much they can offer the other, I’m really happy they’ve taken the first steps toward what I love to imagine, an even deeper relationship, though leaving them on that note of taking things day by day, felt very real and appropriate. This was great, thanks for sharing!
We All Arrive By Different Streets
Reviewer: Krysalys (Signed)
14 Dec 2005 9:47 pm
God damn you're an excellent writer. I actually had frustrated and sympathy-laden tears in my eyes for our beloved Rodney, god damn it! *standing ovation* Instead of just seeing what was happening, I felt it right along with Rodney. Exquisitely woven, m'dear. Your best effort so far, and one of the best and most plausible stories I've read. ----}-@ Krys

Author's Response: Oh, thank you for the lovely compliment, I'm very flattered! I struggled with this one, and I'm happy that it worked for you.
We All Arrive By Different Streets
Reviewer: Mystic (Anonymous)
06 Nov 2005 5:40 pm
A great story. I enjoyed it very much, especialy the surprise of Rodney taking John down w/ the sticks...that was cool, even if it was probably a one time thing. Wonderful read, thank you for sharing.

Author's Response: Oh, thank you so much! This fic was a challenge to write, and parts of it still frustrate me when I look back at it. I'm glad it worked for you!
We All Arrive By Different Streets
Reviewer: Niala (Anonymous)
19 Jun 2005 9:06 am
Like everyone said, this fic is hot, but what I really like about it is that you don't take them down an easy road of self-discovery and ensueing hot sex. I love that their issues are real and painful and not easily solved. This fic felt very real to me.

Author's Response: Thank you--that's a lovely compliment, and very much appreciated!
We All Arrive By Different Streets
Reviewer: Robogirl (Anonymous)
22 May 2005 12:56 am
Wow, that was breath-takingly sexy. And had a very sweet ending. Your sex scenes really make one feel all warm, fuzzy and.. exhilarated. =)

Author's Response: Thank you, that's such a lovely compliment! I'm glad you enjoyed it.
We All Arrive By Different Streets
Reviewer: Ozymandia (Anonymous)
17 Apr 2005 10:08 pm
Beautiful. The guys are guys, the situation feels believable, and the romance never gets overly smarmy. It's a combination far too rare, alas.

Author's Response: Thank you--I'm so glad the fic worked for you. And that it was believable.
We All Arrive By Different Streets
Reviewer: Mary (Anonymous)
15 Apr 2005 12:30 pm
I've read it twice; what more can I say? This is excellent.

Author's Response: Thank you! I appreciate the kind words.
We All Arrive By Different Streets
Reviewer: Mary (Anonymous)
15 Apr 2005 4:12 am
I love your SG-1 stories and your Atlantis stories are proving equally wonderful, hilarious, and hot. More, more!

Author's Response: Thank you! That's very kind of you to say. Very much appreciated!
We All Arrive By Different Streets
Reviewer: ikswo (Anonymous)
15 Apr 2005 4:11 am
oh, dear god, it's so adorable! *sighs in contentment* well, that was my fix for the night... and a very good one, at that, might i add! i thank you!

Author's Response: You're very welcome! I'm glad you enjoyed it.
We All Arrive By Different Streets
You must login (register) to review.