RSS
Reviews For Unifying Theory

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: jacqui (Anonymous)
22 Nov 2007 6:47 am
Why can't there be more stories like this? Rodney and John especially are wonderful in this.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed it - it's nice to know my take on the boys worked for you! Thanks for letting me know. :) cep xxx
Chapter 6
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
21 Nov 2007 5:34 pm
Great final chapter. I'm glad John used his alone time to really think about himself and Rodney. I'm also glad that Rodney's second reaction wasn't quite as bad as the first, leaving him able to come up with something to rescue John. Loved the last few scenes- very, very hot, and also sweet and tender. I smiled when John finally told Rodney what he really wanted and that he was ready to go for it now :).

Laura.

Author's Response: Thank you for all your wonderful comments!! I'm very glad you enjoyed and *really* appreciate you taking the time to tell me! I'm just sappy really and had to have a happy ending for them in the end (with the sex, of course)! :) cep xxx
Chapter 6
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
21 Nov 2007 5:13 pm
Well, at least they're still doing the best friend thing; it's better than them going the avoidance route. But now what? John's questions were good ones: where is he? Why? Where's the rest of the team and are they ok? Where are his captors and what do they want?

Laura.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
21 Nov 2007 4:53 pm
So, the good news- no spontaneous incurable disease and some hot and tender John/Rodney moments. The bad news- Rodney's unfortunate attack of conscience. Okay, so he has a point about all of John's reasons still being valid, but that doesn't make things any happier. What will John's reaction be? Can they simply go back to being friends now?

Laura.
Chapter 4
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
21 Nov 2007 3:00 pm
While I was distressed by Rodney's sudden collapse and John's obvious fear, I'm glad it made John reconsider his decision. I loved the intensity and desperation, mixed with more tender and unsure moments. Very hot and sweet. I just hope the test results are clear.

Laura.

Author's Response: Thanks - glad it worked for you! :)
Chapter 3
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
21 Nov 2007 2:31 pm
Loved Rodney examining John's behaviour scientifically, then examining his own feelings the same way :). I can see why John thinks he has to keep things to just friends, but I hope he's disabused of that idea eventually. I was so glad that the talk cleared things up and that they were really able to simply be friends without any real awkwardness and avoidance.

Laura.

Author's Response: Rodney is often portrayed as being completely socially blind. Whilst I do see why, I think that if he were to sit down and look at all the evidence, he'd probably work out what's going on.
Chapter 2
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
21 Nov 2007 2:08 pm
Great start. I enjoyed John and Rodney's various activities together and the obvious enjoyment they take in each other's company. What a time for John to listen to the alarms, though :(. How will Rodney react?

Laura.

Author's Response: I love writing J&R as friends! And math!John is hot!!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
20 Nov 2007 10:26 pm
Yay! They're finally being sensible! Thanks so much for the fic.

Author's Response: Thank you!! I really appreciate the comments & it was nice to read your responses as you read the different chapters. The boys like to be difficult at times, but they'll always get there in the end! *sighs happily* :) cep xxx
Chapter 6
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
20 Nov 2007 8:11 pm
So good! Love your stories and the interactions between John and Rodney. Loved Rodney's insults to Carson...still chuckling...

Author's Response: Thank you! I love writing J/R friendship, so it's really nice to know you enjoyed it (of course, sex is good too...)! And Rodney being insulting is always a fun... It's also really lovely to hear you enjoyed my other fics - *dances* :) cep xxx
Chapter 6
Reviewer: Manic (Anonymous)
20 Nov 2007 7:48 pm
Ah, crap. Rodney has shot them in the foot now. Angst galore is a comin'! I'm loving the story so far, thanks so much for sharing.

Author's Response: :)
Chapter 4
Reviewer: Manic (Anonymous)
20 Nov 2007 6:57 pm
OMG! THis is so awesome! I'm loving your characterizations, and I love smart/mathy John.

Author's Response: *beams* I'm so glay you like it! Also, Mathy!John is just one of the hottest things ever! Rodney thinks so too... cep xxx
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
20 Nov 2007 4:43 pm
Wow. Ok, that was seriously hot, wonderful and very fabulous. John was an idiot for not seeing that he can't not have Rodney how he should have him, but it all worked out in the end. Loved it.

Author's Response: Thank you!! I don't think I could ask for a nicer review that "hot, wonderful and very fabulous" :) cep xxx
Chapter 6
Reviewer: Madison (Signed)
20 Nov 2007 4:05 pm
Whee! I've said it before and will say it again--I love the science banter in the puddlejumper and the Rodney-turned-on-by-math sequence.Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you!! Seriously though, I can't thank you enough for your help :) cep xxx
Chapter 6
You must login (register) to review.