RSS
Reviews For The Unlikely Guide

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: animebarb (Anonymous)
03 Jul 2009 7:58 am
I am really looking forward to exploring this verse. Thanks for all the hard work.
Barb

Author's Response: Thank you!
The Unlikely Guide
Reviewer: un_covermyeyes (Anonymous)
04 Feb 2009 12:43 am
Ooh, I haven't seen this series before. I love SGA/Sentinal crossovers. This was a good start and now I'm off to read the rest.

Author's Response: Thank you!
The Unlikely Guide
Reviewer: AliCat (Signed)
04 Oct 2008 5:12 pm
Bam,bam,bam. Rodney's life goes by so quickly. I really liked the way you merged Rodney's life and personality with the Guide myth, without sacrificing the snark.

Author's Response: I really cannot see all Guides being sweetness and light. Given Rodney's personality in canon, he is neither. But he does *care* about people beyond all reason.
The Unlikely Guide
Reviewer: purrfus (Signed)
13 Jan 2008 6:20 am
Well that is certainly an intriguing twist of events. Now I have to go see the others.
The Unlikely Guide
Reviewer: atymer (Anonymous)
03 Dec 2007 8:07 pm
Sentinels work well in the SGC universe and I want more. Rodney certainly would be hell on wheels and what kind of Sentinel would John be? I hope(since I reading backwards to this) that all of the stories I've read will have more to follow.
The Unlikely Guide
Reviewer: helva2260 (Anonymous)
02 Dec 2007 10:32 am
I'm thoroughly enjoying working my way through these, but I thought I'd mention one little typo before I go off and read "The Unlikely Pair": I suspect the "physic equivalent of a bomb" in the last paragraph is meant to be "psychic" *g*.

Author's Response: Ack! Thanks for finding that!
The Unlikely Guide
Reviewer: Sundara (Anonymous)
26 Nov 2007 7:26 am
Interesting perspective with Rodney as guide! I do hope you plan on actually writing this to the finish...usually I avoid WIPs for just that reason. But this is good--please do continue.
The Unlikely Guide
Reviewer: Lee (Anonymous)
23 Nov 2007 12:21 am
Awesome. Brilliantly written. I'd like to see some sort of continuation of this. It's really good.
The Unlikely Guide
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
22 Nov 2007 8:06 pm
Woot another answer to the Sentinel challenge. With the most unlikely person as the Guide...I can't wait to see how this all shapes out!
The Unlikely Guide
Reviewer: jacqui (Anonymous)
22 Nov 2007 6:18 am
OK,wonderful beginning , but you can't just leave it there??
The Unlikely Guide
Reviewer: cheshirecat (Anonymous)
22 Nov 2007 12:16 am
yay for guide!Rodney!!! I love sentinel crossover fics. =) more please!
The Unlikely Guide
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
21 Nov 2007 6:29 pm
Poor Rodney. I don't profess to have a full working knowledge of Sentinels and Guides, but what would be a lonely life for anyone is obviously that much worse for a Guide. I'm glad he's finally found his Sentinel and I'm interested to see where things go from here.

Laura.
The Unlikely Guide
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
21 Nov 2007 4:53 pm
*smirk* I loved the explanation at the beginning of how Rodney differed from the norm for a Guide. A very enjoyable fic, thank you for sharing.
The Unlikely Guide
Reviewer: Haddaka (Lee) (Anonymous)
21 Nov 2007 4:30 pm
THANK YOU! THANK YOU! I've been waiting for a Rodney!Guide / John!Sentinel story! I've only seen the Rodney!Sentinel versions.

Author's Response: Honestly those (while enjoyable) don't really make much sense to me. I can see John as a Sentinel, I can sure see Ronon as one & maybe Teyla... But not Rodney. He startles too easily. And seeing him as a Guide is all the fault of an over active bunny. Really.

Author's Response: Honestly those (while enjoyable) don't really make much sense to me. I can see John as a Sentinel, I can sure see Ronon as one & maybe Teyla... But not Rodney. He startles too easily. And seeing him as a Guide is all the fault of an over active bunny. Really.
The Unlikely Guide
Reviewer: Alynna (Signed)
21 Nov 2007 11:24 am
I love a good Sentinel crossover, and this one looks promising. Hope you don't keep us waiting too long. :)
The Unlikely Guide
Reviewer: Bluetoads (Anonymous)
21 Nov 2007 11:14 am
I'm looking forward to seeing how they interact together as I really don't see John wanting a guide no matter who they are. I am looking forward to how Rodney is going to handle it as they are so different. Update soon!
The Unlikely Guide
Reviewer: Becky (Anonymous)
21 Nov 2007 11:03 am
I like this take on Rodney as a guide, and how he has closed himself off. looking forward to his interaction with John.
The Unlikely Guide
Reviewer: SkyeLight2x1 (Anonymous)
21 Nov 2007 9:44 am
Ooooooh! I'm looking forward to this! It sounds excellent. Can't wait for the next part!
The Unlikely Guide
Reviewer: spacesplace (Anonymous)
21 Nov 2007 9:41 am
Ah....now this seems to make more sense. Rodney as the ever so unlikely Guide instead of the Sentinal is veeerry interesting!!! Can't wait for next chapter!
The Unlikely Guide
Reviewer: Jaessamine (Anonymous)
21 Nov 2007 9:14 am
This should be fun :) Thanks!
The Unlikely Guide
You must login (register) to review.