RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: JW23 (Signed)
06 Jun 2008 3:41 pm
Wow. I'm sad that's over. I loved all the little moments. You did a great job of making it believable and real. And very, very vivid. Uh.... I'll be in my bunk.

Author's Response: Thank you. I really enjoyed writing this series and I'm so glad you enjoyed reading them. It was an exhausting 30 days and some of these were a bit rough around the edges, but daily posting didn't leave much time for editing. I appreciate your comments very much.
Day 30: Remembering
Reviewer: darsynia (Signed)
06 Jun 2008 1:30 pm
John watches Rodney, his face animated, his other hand flailing around. But the left one remains still, just lying there next to his. He wonders what willpower Rodney is using to keep it from taking flight and joining the other in illustrating and underlining his story.

I've been enjoying these ficlets so much I've raced on to the next one but I wanted you to know just how wonderful I thought this line was! Very, very telling, and a unique insight.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I appreciate your reading these and I'm so glad you're enjoying them. You point out something that I really tried to do with all these stories and that is to take a small action, a look, a tone of voice and *show* what that meant between these two. Just the mere fact that Rodney talks with his hands but chose to leave one still, beside John's does say so much. I think there are so many canon moments just like this that could be taken to further conclusions and that was really my goal for the stories - to pick up on seemingly infinitesimal things and build their relationship on them. Thank you again.
Day 11: Grace Under Pressure - Call it Even
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
03 Dec 2007 7:47 pm
Very hot reconnection. I was briefly worried about John's bout of 'nobleness', wanting to spare Rodney the constant hiding and watching his actions. I'm glad Rodney obviously thinks John is worth the carefulness :). Let's hope he finally finds a way to let Katie know that it's over between them.

Laura.

Author's Response: I am so terribly remiss is responding here and I do apologize. I really appreciate all your comments to this series and so glad you enjoyed the stories. Some were a little rough around the edges, but posting a new one every day didn't lend itself to a whole lot of editing. I just really wanted to show the canon moments that could be taken and developed into their growing relationship. Sometimes not so much an action, but a certain look or a situation or even a quiet understanding.
Day 30: Remembering
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
03 Dec 2007 7:30 pm
There's something quite strange about Rodney being emotionally...stronger than John, because, let's be honest- most of what Rodney says is a cover to hide his insecurities. Yet it also makes perfect sense, because he may not actually *say* much about what he's really feeling, but at least Rodney is always in touch with his emotions, where as John pushes them back where they can't hurt him. I'm glad John has his own ways of saying the words and that Rodney understands him completely.

Laura.
Day 29: Doppleganger - The Psyche of Words
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
03 Dec 2007 7:21 pm
Angry!sex is always hot and this was definitely no exception! Rodney made some good points, too.

Laura.
Day 28: Adrift/Lifeline - Apology Accepted
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
02 Dec 2007 7:17 pm
*shiver*
Ugh.
So hot.

Author's Response: I'm so late is responding here and I hope you'll forgive me. I really appreciate that you read these stories and hope you enjoyed them. I really enjoyed writing the series, although it was an exhausting 30 days.
Day 30: Remembering
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
30 Nov 2007 4:46 pm
That's certainly one way to motivate Rodney! And it seems like John needs him motivated as much as Rodney needs to be motivated.

Laura.
Day 27: First Strike - Motivation is Key
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
28 Nov 2007 5:23 pm
:] aw.
Day 27: First Strike - Motivation is Key
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
28 Nov 2007 2:07 pm
This one was quite cathartic, giving both men a chance to confront their feelings of guilt and anger. Certainly they were both guilty of a little harshness towards each other with John not really considering Rodney's feelings about losing his people and Rodney's scathing comment about John not confronting his own feelings. I was so glad that John didn't let it end there, that he was determined to iron things out with Rodney. I also think it's done him a lot of good to finally let some of it go, to truly trust Rodney to keep him safe. It seems Rodney understands that about him, too. Hopefully things will be a little easier between them now. Who knows, John may even find words for a few of his feelings.

Laura.
Day 26: Submersion - The Last Barrier
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
28 Nov 2007 2:07 pm
I'm so glad Rodney managed to work through his feelings until he knew what he wanted. I'm also glad he told John, even if it was sad to see John assuming the worst. It was also sad to see John so completely unable to find his own words to tell Rodney back. Hopefully Rodney can interpret Sheppardese by now.

Laura.
Day 25: Sunday - Death and Lives After Death
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
27 Nov 2007 5:45 pm
Aw.
I feel so sad for the two of them.
:[
Day 26: Submersion - The Last Barrier
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
26 Nov 2007 12:39 pm
Oops! That didn't go according to plan. Sneaky Elizabeth ;).

Laura.
Day 24: The Game - Hackers
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
26 Nov 2007 12:38 pm
I'm sure Rodney gets it, even if neither of them can quite ay it yet.

Laura.
Day 23: Tao of Rodney - The Tao of Love
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
26 Nov 2007 12:33 pm
Very intense and hot, yet also with the undercurrent of love and relief.

Laura.
Day 22: Echoes - An Urgent Plan
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
26 Nov 2007 12:30 pm
I liked the change of style here, how there was very little scene setting to go with the dialogue, making the few details that did happen much more noticable. I wish I had a naked John meeting me at the door ;).

Laura.
Day 21: The Return 1 - Hello Goodbye, or A Day in the Life
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
26 Nov 2007 12:25 pm
I loved that Rodney asked what was wrong and really listened, that he realised he'd been given a glimpse of the real John and that he appreciated how fortunate he was. Not to mention he found the right words to ease John's mind.

Laura.
Day 20: Phantoms - A Brief Glimpse
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
26 Nov 2007 12:12 pm
Loved this one. I can see how Rodney would get insecure over Rod, but I think John said and did just the right things to convince Rodney that he was where he wanted to be.

Laura.
Day 19: McKay and Mrs. Miller - McKay's Universe
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
26 Nov 2007 12:00 pm
It's a shame, yet not really a surprise, that it took something so dire to kick start John and Rodney into confronting their feelings.

Laura.
Day 18: Common Ground - A Promise
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
26 Nov 2007 11:48 am
Nice save there...maybe *vbg*.

Laura.
Day 17: Sateda - Wicked Cool
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
26 Nov 2007 11:47 am
I'm just hoping/wishing John remembers it too.

Laura.
Day 16: Irresistible - I Remember
You must login (register) to review.