RSS
Reviews For UST

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Twinfetish (Signed)
29 Jun 2009 9:55 am
wow. Very sad, and yet perfect.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: merrymuse12 (Signed)
10 Feb 2008 9:57 am
Oh, I feel so sad for John. All that verbal abuse that he has taken...it breaks my heart. I'd really like to see Rodney work this out, though. Sequel???

Author's Response: In the works... though I'm not sure when I'll be done!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Jaessamine (Anonymous)
26 Nov 2007 8:20 pm
Poor John! Are you going to do a sequel or follow up with Rodney and John together? I want a happy ending! Good story, thanks :)

Author's Response: I'd like to give it a happy ending. I will look at writing more on it in Jan, cause all the challenges that are on before Xmas make writing anything else before then impossible! Thanks for your feedback!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Sue H (Anonymous)
26 Nov 2007 12:03 pm
OMG, that was so well written, I could so feel for John. And I'm very glad to see you have more planned. This definitely needs continuation. Thank you.

Author's Response: Thanks you! That's a lovely thing to say!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
25 Nov 2007 6:01 pm
Oh! ::hugs John:: This was so very painful and lonely, yet I could really see it, see John getting used by the wrong people and avoided by the right ones. Rodney doesn't know how his words affect John, but that didn't stop me being a little angry with him regardless. He should know a little something about being used and shunned because of his genius. It was heartbreaking to see John's low opinion of himself, seeing only the negative in his appearance and hating himself for giving in to a little need every now and then.

This was a very poignant fic and a great, though sad, place to leave it, but I'll love you forever if you'll consider a sequel/continuation. I'd love to see things finally come to a head and Rodney to see just how damaged John really is, maybe even do something towards fixing him (as hinted at by the real smiles he gives John).

Laura.

Author's Response: Thanks for the feedback. I'd like to do more on this, and would, eventually have Rodney get the clue bus. rnrnI think a lot of what Rodney says is spur of the moment, and many people, including Rodney, would think John immune to such comments. I don't think anyone is really immune to such comments. And the words of people we care about cut deeper and harsher than those of a stranger
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
25 Nov 2007 4:36 pm
Wow! This is a great fic. I really like how you explore John's reaction to those around him and how they would use him for his looks and how you show John hating himself for that. You can't leave it like this...I demand more...please...

Author's Response: I'd really like to write more on this one. I will see what I can do after all the Xmas challenges are done!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: jacqui (Anonymous)
25 Nov 2007 5:21 am
Very good but I'd want more. I love stories where Rodney does not realise how John feels about him. Any chance of more ?

Author's Response: I would like to write more. In my grand visions for the this story there would be a few more where John is all angsty and then its allll better.rnrnThanks for reading and the review!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: stacey (Anonymous)
24 Nov 2007 10:41 pm
wow, intense!

Author's Response: Thanks!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Cherubino (Anonymous)
24 Nov 2007 10:38 pm
That was amazing. I think you have truly captured the essence of John -- he is wanted, coveted even but not loved or understood and he craves love so deeply. I hope you will give him some sort of resolution eventually...

Thank you for sharing this!

Cher (mne@si.rr.com)

Author's Response: I do intend to write something further on this - I just want to give it some time to form its in my head.rnrnThanks for the feedback.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
24 Nov 2007 9:23 pm
Oh, man. That was sad. The introspection was so very well done. Thanks so much for sharing.

Author's Response: Thanks for the feedback.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Doctor Science (Anonymous)
24 Nov 2007 7:19 pm
Very believable take on John & his insecurities, well done.

nit:
when her colleges had commented
colleagues

Author's Response: Thanks for that! And thanks for the nit!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
24 Nov 2007 6:53 pm
aw.
that's so sad. i feel bad for john...
he does deserve to be loved!

Author's Response: He does. I posted to my LJ first and demands for a sequel have been issues. They request that Rodney buy a clue and make John all better... rnrnawwww..
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Angsty (Anonymous)
24 Nov 2007 6:27 pm
Oh wow! My heart hurts for John. What a complex man, and character study of his inner dialogue.

Wow! Wow!! Wow!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
24 Nov 2007 6:26 pm
Great character piece on John.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: PGNPXI (Anonymous)
24 Nov 2007 6:19 pm
Holy crap, that was SO good! John's emotions in this were really interesting and incredibly written.

Author's Response: Thank you! It's lovely of you to say that!
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.