RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: purrfus (Signed)
23 Jan 2008 6:47 pm
John and Rodney - great conversation with some really amazing dialog. Especially Atlantis as a sulky teenager.

Easing back into the real world - well written and much more believable than the series treatment.
Chapter 2
Reviewer: purrfus (Signed)
23 Jan 2008 6:03 pm
I thought it was wrong, but since there wasn't any way to really object I chalked it up to 'its in the script', and decided I had to let it go.

Wonderful portrayl of John's difficulty finding his balance.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
14 Dec 2007 11:25 pm
I loved the debate about Resident Evil and how Rodney was finally able to draw Sheppard out.
Chapter 2
Reviewer: zaftig (Signed)
11 Dec 2007 3:44 pm
I like your story. You picked up on some aspects of "Epiphany" that annoyed me (how the people there didn't seem that great or enlightened, that John didn't try to escape as far as we can see). It is nice to show that John would have some difficulty readjusting, and how the team handled it.
Chapter 2
Reviewer: atymer (Anonymous)
03 Dec 2007 7:08 pm
Very good character study. John and Rodney may be no good with the emotional stuff, but their muddling gets them through the tough times. Teyla's serenity and Ronan's unwavering support helps shore up the cracks in their amour, so the leader and the scientist can still protect Atlantis and her people. John had to be reminded that they all had his back and always will.
Chapter 2
Reviewer: Madison (Signed)
28 Nov 2007 7:27 pm
I am really loving this story! I like the character study of John here and I really enjoy the interaction between him and Rodney(their voices really ring true here). I am truly smitten with Rodney's congratulations to John on making Atlantis act like a fourteen year old girl--loved it! Can't wait to see how this all plays out!
Chapter 2
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
28 Nov 2007 6:13 pm
I was so relieved that John finally went to talk to Rodney. It was awkward and uncomfortable, yet it was just what they needed, both of them able to read between the lines. Where Kate would've sat quietly and tried to steer John into coming to conclusions himself, Rodney was quite happy to call him an idiot for thinking the way he did. I think John needed that, that he never would've worked out why he was both angry and relieved without Rodney expressing similar feelings. Rodney own awkward attempts at speaking about his feelings were what John needed to talk about his own, not the quiet expectancy Kate would've given him.

I loved John's return to team-lunch, how he just slipped back into the teasing despite his fears about how awkward it could be. I was also pleased to see Rodney catch him when he was about to fade out again, getting him to talk about his problem instead and then the whole team bringing him up to speed on some of what he'd missed. I was both amused and irritated by Elizabeth and Kate's inability to see why Rodney was the one person who could help John. They'll just never understand how well the team know each other.

Laura.
Chapter 2
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
28 Nov 2007 5:19 pm
Great team fic. I liked how well they all knew each other, especially Teyla and Ronon knowing that John and Rodney had to talk to help John get his head back in the game. It was highlighted all the more by Elizabeth's inability to grasp what they were saying about why it had to be Rodney and not Kate. I'm glad they managed to have that talk after seeing both John and Rodney's inner turmoil over the state of the friendship post-Doranda. Hopefully this is the start of it all getting fixed.

Laura.
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.