RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: animebarb (Anonymous)
03 Jul 2009 8:12 am
This is one of my favorite pairings, can't wait to see what they get themselves into.
Barb

Author's Response: Thank you!
The Unwilling Sentinel
Reviewer: purrfus (Signed)
13 Jan 2008 6:23 am
The alternate viewpoint and John's history are excellent.
The Unwilling Sentinel
Reviewer: Crownglass39 (Signed)
03 Dec 2007 10:39 pm
I liked this so very much and I never really ever got in to the Sentinel lexicon. I hope you write more of this series!
The Unwilling Sentinel
Reviewer: atymer (Anonymous)
03 Dec 2007 5:36 pm
I want more. This is too good a start to let this go. Rodney is so so Rodney it would be amazing to see him try to guide John! Do continue please, cajoling and it necessary, channeling Rodney. Hows that for whining?
The Unwilling Sentinel
Reviewer: Hasver (Signed)
03 Dec 2007 12:15 am
Very cool Sentinel cross-over; I'm looking forward to more. I'm wondering, though, why this and the previous story are marked unfinished. Aren't they complete chapters?
The Unwilling Sentinel
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
30 Nov 2007 5:18 pm
I liked how you turned some of John's canon character traits round to fit into the Sentinel role- such as the zones being the reason he seemed lazy.

I enjoyed this back story and John's utter determination to fly, even though it took him so long to get there with all the extra courses and tests he had to undergo as a Sentinal...something that really refutes the 'lazy' charges if any of his COs cared to look!

I'm looking forward to seeing how things go now they've found each other.

Laura.

Author's Response: The thing about his CO's is that they were *not* Sentinels, so they had no experience to work with. And John does like to relax, but not with a zone.
The Unwilling Sentinel
Reviewer: bluetoad (Anonymous)
29 Nov 2007 11:27 pm
I'm glad to see you continued your story. I hope you add more soon, I want to see how they react to each other now they have found each other esp as they are so different and have different careers and such.
The Unwilling Sentinel
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
29 Nov 2007 6:29 pm
Interesting premise! I like how you approached the cross-over. I look forward to more. (Though sometimes I wish the Sentinel/Guide pair weren't always the same. Hey, maybe something for the future?)

Author's Response: Given the way that John & Rodney play off each other and how much *time* they do spend together.... Well they are a logical duo. As for other Sentinel/Guide pairs? Well, I am thinking on that.
The Unwilling Sentinel
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
29 Nov 2007 6:00 pm
Oh... Please tell me you'll continue? I love this!
The Unwilling Sentinel
Reviewer: Alynna (Signed)
29 Nov 2007 3:07 pm
Hey, another promising Sentinel crossover. Coolness! Looking forward to more.
The Unwilling Sentinel
You must login (register) to review.