RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: smallearthcat (Signed)
16 Feb 2011 10:20 pm
Wow, so behind the times in reading this, but I just had to tell you how much I loved it. I...find myself at a loss as to what to say about it, because I loved everything so much. You painted such a wonderful picture of John as both a robot and a person, and how much Rodney cared for him no matter what. It hurt so much when John died, but the reunions, first with Rodney and then with Cameron were so wonderful. I don't really know what else to say. Excellent job, definitely one of the best fics I've ever read, and I'm so looking forward to reading the other fic you've written in this verse.
One of One
Reviewer: libelluledargent (Signed)
13 Sep 2010 11:26 pm
I just can't say enough about how beautiful this fic was. I read it straight through the other night, but was too wiped to review then.
One of One
Reviewer: pixiequeen10thk (Signed)
06 May 2010 6:00 pm
This was just stunning. I just couldn't put it down from the get go. I loved your characterisations and the plot twists twisted my heart in so many different directions. A truely beautiful fic that I can see myself coming back to again and again
One of One
Reviewer: Formaldehyde (Signed)
20 Mar 2010 8:13 pm
That's pretty damned amazing. It grabbed my attention and held my emotions in thrall even when I had to leave. Great job!
One of One
Reviewer: Eci_Frog (Anonymous)
13 May 2009 5:22 pm
Once in a while, about one in every hundred, you come across a truly amazing story. This is one of them. Thank you for writing this wonderful story.
One of One
Reviewer: Ansku (Signed)
14 Feb 2009 9:43 am
I was just re-reading some fics by Lavvyan, so naturally I stumbled across this and had to re-read it as well :) Definitely still loving it :)
One of One
Reviewer: C.Thia (Anonymous)
09 Apr 2008 11:00 pm
Oh wow. That was the most amazing story. The ideas were mind-blowing and presented beautifully. The concept of the virus and how it affected john was amazing. You made me feel everything. It was heart-wrenching and funny and cute and deeply touching and just beautiful. The story spooled out smoothly and took a few nice twists and turns. The characterizations were well developed. Definitely a story I will re-read endlessly. Sooooo good.
One of One
Reviewer: Xiilnek (Signed)
04 Apr 2008 11:50 am
I just want to tell you how much I've enjoyed this before I add it to my favorites. The characterization is awesome, the writing style is great, and you incorporate everything into the Stargate universe wonderfully. Thanks for writing this.
One of One
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
08 Mar 2008 11:30 pm
Wow, don't know how I missed this. You took the idea and went into your own world which has been fantastically created, characterization and how it all fits with the time line...terrific...off to read the others.
One of One
Reviewer: Jantique (Anonymous)
06 Mar 2008 3:51 pm
This is a wonderful story. I really enjoyed reading it (plus its companion, "Muscle & Blood, &c."). Seven and Eight are great characters!
Keep up the good writing!
One of One
Reviewer: Emma (Signed)
02 Mar 2008 8:31 pm
I just finished reading this story and am in awe of your writing and plotting skills. Thank you for writing it. I am now going to look for everything else you have written.
One of One
Reviewer: zaftig (Signed)
11 Dec 2007 5:01 am
A lot of the times, I'm not sure why people do remixes because they don't seem that different to me than the original. Wow, I get this one. Love the original inspirations and your take on them. Loved your plot, how SX-7 develops into John, (how he was going to search for Rodney because he was late), the epilogue, everything! Thanks for doing.
One of One
Reviewer: Luthien Galathil (Signed)
06 Dec 2007 7:06 pm
Loved it loved it loved it
You write so well, big thanks to lavvyan for letting you loose on this because this was great.
More anytime please!
One of One
Reviewer: TallyCola (Anonymous)
05 Dec 2007 8:14 pm
this is brilliant! I liked the originals as well and this was just such a great remix. I've lurked on this website for a long time but this is the first time I've left a message. Bravo!
One of One
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
05 Dec 2007 11:51 am
Brilliant remix, Leah! I love Lavvyan's two versions, and I love this one. It has enough twists and changes to be separate from the parent fics, yet still obviously related.

I enjoyed SX-7's gradual transition into John, from it to him, from processing to thinking. I liked how his emotions started to form and how Rodney came to mean so much to him.

I really felt Rodney's confusion over his feelings, how it was perfect...and then he'd remember, jarringly, that John wasn't 'real'. It was heartbreaking to see him trying to deal with the conflicting feelings and heartbreaking to see John's hurt at them too :(.

Then there was the whole virus thing. It was distressing to see John in such pain, but even worse to see how Rodney drove himself, the guilt and anger he felt. I was glad Carson was there, even if Rodney wasn't some of the time. I was also glad that Radek and Bill weren't the bad guys Rodney sometimes thought them to be. Not that it made things much more bearable. Nor did Jack's complete lack of response.

Still, I think I can forgive him for keeping quiet :). It was great to see them together again and also great to see the reunion in the mess. I had a huge grin on my face both times :D.

Great stuff. Definitely going in my faves.

Laura.
One of One
Reviewer: Linda (Anonymous)
05 Dec 2007 6:05 am
I came here from a rec, and may I say everyone is right, this is an incredible story. I love SX-7 and I love SX-7 becoming John. His death totally wrecked me. I was so glad they were finally able to clone him and Rodney was able to get John back. Thank you for a wonderful story.
One of One
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
05 Dec 2007 3:27 am
An excellent retelling of a great story. Marvelous and I enjoyed every minute of it. Thank you for sharing such wonderful work.
One of One
Reviewer: Squeaky (Signed)
04 Dec 2007 7:38 pm
I think that the epilogue makes this story my absolute favourite of yours. It is so incredible and moving and really, really fine. This is an amazing piece of writing. Well done.
One of One
Reviewer: empress (Anonymous)
04 Dec 2007 6:28 pm
This was brilliant! Really well-written and well . . I just spent 2 hours glued to the screen:)
One of One
Reviewer: kaydern (Anonymous)
04 Dec 2007 2:47 pm
Holy cats. I love you and all your scions forever and all time. This is a work of art.
Um. Right. I'm reading lavvyan's original version and I have to say, I visit daily for updates; I can't get enough of it. However, plot-wise, this is almost exactly what I wished would happen: John would start out an honest to god android and end up a human being.
Therefore I would just like to commend you on coming up with an inhumanly good way for this happen.
Then I'd like to thank you for writing it so masterfully. You style was more IC that can be expected when one of the main characters is a robot, basically ranking up there with the best of fanfics despite such crazy character-changing circumstances. Your handling of extreme situations was amazing.
Also, the research implied by your historical references and evidenced by your end notes added a level of credibility that is not often found it works of science fiction.
Again, thank you. I couldn't stop reading.
One of One
You must login (register) to review.