RSS
Reviews For Inflated Frogs

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: SGA-1 (Anonymous)
17 Feb 2008 3:31 am
great story! so ummmmm... doesn Cadmen know tht Rodney is really Mary two since they shared a body in duet? that could be really interesting to read as a compain fic.

Author's Response: Thanks for commenting! It seemed to me that in Duet they could only "hear" what the other person thought with intent, not completely read each other's minds. So I figured Cadman didn't know -- but the fact that Rodney was a former woman in a man's body would have made him even more frantic about having a strange woman invade, and the fear of the secret being discovered would have made the whole thing that much more upsetting, and he couldn't share it with anyone!
Inflated Frogs
Reviewer: Rodney's Girl (Anonymous)
17 Feb 2008 3:29 am
wow that was really amazing. I kept thinking you killed Rodney but you didn't but you did, cause I love Rodney but if it's really been Mary that whole time then its the same person. I can totally understand how John wouold have issues, but I am so glad he got over them and came to the right conclusions. I thought how you have Rodney/Mary explain his attraction to Sam and John. I totally beieve that love is about the person not the package and this just makes it seem like its truer feelings for the person and not superficial. The whole story was amaizing.
Bravo!

Rodney's Girl (and wow tmy screen-name takes on a whole new note after that story)

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm very glad to know you liked it! I think they both had some very mixed-up feelings, but Rodney/Mary had already had years to get used to the situation, where John was blindsided.
Inflated Frogs
Reviewer: Pinkpetunia (Signed)
16 Dec 2007 5:58 pm
Well I got the clue when Rodney talked about Torrenz coming on to him...the almost said me, switched to Mary at the last second, but I totally misinterpreted it, so really, I never saw it coming :)

I too had to fight my own reactions after the reveal. I found my own reactions very strange, and certainly a testatement to your writing, since I became fully invested in the story.

Thanks for posting!

Author's Response: You're welcome, and thanks for letting me know how you reacted! It always helps to hear whether the reveal was a surprise or not!
Inflated Frogs
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
08 Dec 2007 8:34 pm
That was a weird fic! And very intriguing. I never saw that coming! ;) I was flabbergasted. (sp?) Thanks so much for sharing.

Author's Response: You're welcome, I'm very glad to know you liked it! (and that is the correct spelling for flabbergasted)
Inflated Frogs
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
08 Dec 2007 8:17 pm
This was really intriguing with the suspicions and accusations, the twists, all playing out between the crises and not really giving people enough time to assimilate. I'm glad Carson was okay and I'm pleased about he decision John made.

I can certainly see why he would be thrown by Rodney's secret, but at the same time, it doesn't change the Rodney he's always known, so I'm glad it was all surprisingly right and easy when it came down to it.

Laura.

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed it! The folks on Atlantis really need to do a lot of their living in between crises, so I wanted to show it like that (and also it was a good way to build and maintain tension!)
Inflated Frogs
Reviewer: Susan (Signed)
06 Dec 2007 8:04 pm
I cannot tell you how much I appreciate an actual plot AND a mystery. It was really heart warming, and I love how I had to re-evaluate my feelings for McKay just like Shep after we find out the secret. Thanks for sharing!

Author's Response: Oh yes, I'm a total plot junkie. This one was a real struggle to write, though, so I appreciate knowing you enjoyed it -- thanks!
Inflated Frogs
Reviewer: Korilian (Signed)
05 Dec 2007 12:28 pm
Oh look it's posted here as well. No reason not to read it again...

Seriously, if I had to walk on high heels I'd probably appear drunk too. It greatly amuses me that the real!Rodney tried the full woman experience and pimped up in a dress and high heels. Especially since presumably, they were going to own up to the body swap that same day. Its not something I can imagine Rodney doing, but I'll totally buy that ROD would! And in hindsight real!Rodney getting a taste of orange juice is such a cute detail.

Hmm, what else. Kudo's for most obscure title ever? ;)

Author's Response: Oh yeah, that is kinda Rod-like, isn't it? I didn't even think about it that way, just as a part of (like you said) the full woman experience. And the title was supposed to be a working title, just what I called the story in my head while I was thinking about it. But no less than five people said they preferred it over my backup, "The Not-So-Great Pretender." (Maybe because keeping up a deception for seven years is a pretty great pretense.)rnrnNice to hear from you again, anyway. Great comments!
Inflated Frogs
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
04 Dec 2007 8:11 pm
Aw. That's cute.
At first, I thought Rodney might have been a tranny, but then it twisted AGAIN and I was lik... wow. Did NOT see that coming!

Nicely done.

Author's Response: Cool, I'm glad to know it worked for you!
Inflated Frogs
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
04 Dec 2007 5:42 pm
What a good story. Thanks for writing it! The clues were great. I figured out the body-swap very early thanks to the wonderful writing (the "Merry" reaction & "devices from a crazy old guy" were tip-offs to me). It certainly is an interesting situation to think about. Take care!

Author's Response: Yeah, I had a feeling people would react differently depending on how familiar they were with the SG-1 canon, but that's okay -- I wanted to get a range of responses. Thanks for letting me know you enjoyed it!
Inflated Frogs
You must login (register) to review.