RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Azamiko (Signed)
21 Apr 2012 1:36 am
I think this might be one of the only fics where it actually WAS an Athosian. :b

Author's Response: LOL, I know! Kind of like the butler *did* do it! :-)
Chapter 12
Reviewer: Tangy (Anonymous)
05 Apr 2010 5:53 am
That was one long, amazing journey your fic took me on. Well written & excellent plot. I love it!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I'm very glad you enjoyed it.
Chapter 12
Reviewer: Miscbills (Signed)
12 Aug 2008 2:26 am
I love the story. You had everything in it like John angry who at Rodney later turned scared for him, poor frustrated Radak whom John joked about hiding the body, I had to laughed at that

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I'm really pleased with the way John turned out in this fic, and I'm very glad you liked his characterization, too. :-)
Prologue
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
10 Aug 2008 10:11 pm
Nice ending. :)

Author's Response: Thank you. :-)
Chapter 12
Reviewer: Ciar (Signed)
06 Feb 2008 3:36 pm
This was just a wonderful story, I really enjoyed reading it. It contained just the right proportions of drama, angst and sweetness. This is definitely one of the best amnesia fics I've read :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! That was a wonderful compliment.
Prologue
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
08 Dec 2007 6:10 pm
Yay. I'm so glad that things turned out okay. Very hot and a lovely last thought from John. Awww.

Laura.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed this story, Laura, and thank you for all the very lovely feedback. :-)
Chapter 12
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
08 Dec 2007 6:03 pm
Well, at least that's two problems solved- the mole and Rodney's amnesia, but there's still the John/Rodeny problem to sort out. Hopefully now Rodney's got his memory back, he'll convince John that his feelings are real.

Laura.

Author's Response: There's still a conversation to come, but I hope that you're happy with the conclusion. :)
Chapter 11
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
08 Dec 2007 5:56 pm
Very hot. I just hope none of those regrets materialise. I think Rodney was clear enough in his desires and John gave him plenty of reasons to stop, so I'm hoping it'll be okay. Maybe it'll even jar Rodney's memory back.

Laura.

Author's Response: John just wasn't sure that Rodney with his memory would *really* want him, poor baby. *g*
Chapter 10
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
08 Dec 2007 5:48 pm
Great day, with Zelenka/Rodney arguing and some nice alone time for John and Rodney. It's a shame Rodney had to ask such a complicated question. There wasn't any other answer John could've given, but I wish he'd had the chance to explain further. Hopefully he won't let the matter drop and will tell Rodney his feelings.

Laura.

Author's Response: I have a feeling that John & Rodney will be going back to that beach. :) John knows he can't leave things hanging regardless of how much he's not looking forward to the conversatino.
Chapter 9
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
08 Dec 2007 5:40 pm
That last paragraph gets a big awwwwww :). I loved the rest of the chapter too- seeing familiar things through new eyes, remembering how awesome Atlantis is.

Laura.

Author's Response: So glad you you're enjoying the story. Thanks for all your lovely feedback. *g*
Chapter 8
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
08 Dec 2007 5:33 pm
Let's hope reintroducing Rodney to all the familiar people and things will work, but I also hope that he and John get some more uninterrupted time too.

Laura.

Author's Response: Oh, John is going to make absolutely sure that happens. *g*
Chapter 7
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
08 Dec 2007 5:27 pm
Gah! Evil cliffie!

I'm glad there were no life-threatening injuries, at least. I'm not so glad that Teyla, well meaning as I know she was being, set John's good mood and returned appetite back :(.

Laura.

Author's Response: Yeah, poor John. He's great at hiding from the things that bother him, and he really didn't need Teyla's mothering regardless of her good intentions.
Chapter 6
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
08 Dec 2007 5:19 pm
Very tense chapter, what with the sneaking, the firefight, Kolya's threats and then Rodney's weak condition. Can't say I'm sad to see the back of Kolya, or that I was upset by John's final shot. I did like the various reactions from John's team, or lack thereof from the marines.

Laura.

Author's Response: Thanks. I think the marines and Ronon understood where John was coming from. John seldom really loses his control, but I think in this case he was justified.
Chapter 5
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
08 Dec 2007 5:08 pm
Well, let's hope it truly *is* Sora's sense of honour that had her handing over this intel, rather than it being an elaborate trap.

Laura.

Author's Response: From the very first plotting of this story, I had Sora in mind as the one who clued John in to Rodney's whereabouts. I always felt that she disagreed with Koyla's actions during the raid.
Chapter 4
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
06 Dec 2007 11:06 pm
Great story. Redemption, brought them both together. It is always good when John and Rodney end up together.

Author's Response: I love John & Rodney together so much that I don't think I'll ever be able to write one where they don't. *g* I'm really very glad you enjoyed this.
Chapter 12
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
06 Dec 2007 10:52 pm
I love the last line, so innocent and so perfect for them.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm really glad you liked the story. :-)
Chapter 8
Reviewer: Susan (Signed)
06 Dec 2007 10:37 am
I hate to say that this story has been done before, but I think it molds all of those stories like it into a sculpted shining peice of art. The emotions and drama are all there. Even though we already have the full story, you know how to hook us that the end of a story to read the next line. Anytime someone ends a chapter with "Koyla" goes down as a winner in my book. All in all, a very nice addition to the genre. Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: Kolya, to me, is the best of the bad guys, the one you love to hate, and so I very much wanted him to be the villain of the piece. (And I also wanted to give him an end much more fitting than the pitiful one he received in canon.) Thank you so much for your lovely feedback.
Prologue
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
05 Dec 2007 3:18 pm
Great job and I'm glad Kolya got a better ending as it were than in the show...though he deserved so much more. Great story and I'm happy they got together. YEAH!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the feedback, Mystic. I'm glad you enjoyed. I've been writing this fic off and on for over a year now, and I *really* wanted to have John kill Kolya in a way I felt was more fitting that the ridiculous way it was done on the show. Glad you agreed! *g*
Chapter 12
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
05 Dec 2007 2:45 pm
I'm glad John's figured out his feelings for Rodney, but I'm not so glad about the circumstances that forced it. Very tense chapter with the shattered hope each time a team came back without any news. Especially tense was the John/Elizabeth arguement. I can see where Elizabeth is coming from, practically, but I'm afraid I have to side with John and say she's wrong. Hopefully the news that's just arrived is good.

Laura.

Author's Response: I really liked the way that scene between John & Elizabeth turned out. John, at this point, is still very much "No one left behind" guy while Elizabeth has to think of the good of the entire expedition. Neither is 100% right and neither is 100% wrong, but John is still going to feel betrayed.
Chapter 3
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
05 Dec 2007 2:37 pm
I'm glad Cadman was able to shed some light on matters. Let's hope it helps them narrow the search.

Laura.

Author's Response: John's in for even more worry now that he knows what happened to Rodney.
Chapter 2
You must login (register) to review.