RSS
Reviews For Tainted

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Shaddyr (Signed)
17 Feb 2008 4:58 am
I've read a couple of episode tags
dealing with this issue now, addressing it as an addictive or habit forming thing - which totally makes sense to me - and I keep coming back to yours.

The AU introduction of Ronon as a check and balance against John doing something stupid was very well done.

Your treatment of John, the way he would hide it from everyone, was exactly the kind of thing that I could envision happening.

I like the way John doesn't see it coming when the desire hits him like a freight train. I adore the way Rodney only hesitates for a split second before stepping up to the plate and taking care of him completely.

Author's Response: Okay, big goofy happy grin on my face now! Thanks!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: sparrowhawk17 (Signed)
17 Dec 2007 2:05 pm
Perfect tag to common ground. Wonderful story.

Author's Response: thank you!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
14 Dec 2007 10:15 pm
Love it! I really like how you delved into the fear and desire that John had and how Rodney was able to help him cope. I love that Teyla knows everything.

Author's Response: Yeah, she's uncanny that way! I wonder myself at what point she would have intervened had things not come under control. Thank you--I'm glad you liked it!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Pinkpetunia (Signed)
11 Dec 2007 2:49 am
Great story! Plot and hot sex all together, very enjoyable. Loved the Teyla bits and crib notes comments as well, huge grin for that.

Thanks for posting.

P.S. and no, as far as I've been able to figure, there is no cure for Rodney addiction!

Author's Response: Could you imagine someone trying to put together *that* 12 step process? :-)I had been wanting to use the crib note comment for some time now, was pleased to fit it in on this one. So glad you liked it--thanks!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Amanda Beckett (Anonymous)
11 Dec 2007 2:45 am
Wow! awesome story, great work.

Author's Response: Thank you!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: rosey_angel (Signed)
11 Dec 2007 2:44 am
Very nice. You've written the characters well and described Sheps pain and torment excellently. Five stars

Author's Response: Well, I am kinda partial to pain and torment. Angst too. As long as it all ends well! Thanks, I'm glad you liked it! :-)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Haggy (Signed)
10 Dec 2007 10:56 am
Fantastic story...it would have made a terrific episode if we were allowed hot sex lol. Loved the way you altered the related episodes and brought in Ronon.
Bravo! :)
huggles Haggy

Author's Response: Now see, I can think of a *lot* of stories I would love to see as an episode--(especially with the hot sex portion intact)maybe we should start a petition? I'm glad you feel that way though and the altered use of Ronon worked for you. Thanks!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Susan (Signed)
10 Dec 2007 6:14 am
From beginning to end, that was a fantastic story. You did an incredible job of illustrating John's frustrations and needs for pain. The relationship between John and Rodney was so caring and well developed. Thank you so much for sharing. Five stars *****

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! I don't think anyone's ever rated me before (pleased and embarassed shuffle on this end). I'm glad you enjoyed it and took the time to let me know (I was biting my nails as I posted this one--I had my doubts...) Thank you again!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Ismene (Signed)
10 Dec 2007 4:09 am
Okay, I mean, this story was great and all, but really what got to me was TEYLA BEING AWESOME AND ALL-KNOWING. That cracked me up, right there - the condescending patting John on the cheek, the smirking, the "I know everything." And then Rodney looking for John's cheat sheet because John isn't articulate. Oh, man, I giggled for quite a while at that one.

That being said, I also kind of figured the reverse life-sucking had to be addictive. Like, the enzyme *must* get released in the process, right? I'm not sure your solution (the pain stuff) made any more sense scientifically than the enzyme itself does, but frankly I don't read fic for the scientific reality. I read it for the hot boysex, which you delivered in spades. :)

Author's Response: ok, your review had me bouncing up and down in my chair because I love it when someone enjoys a story--especially when they can point to something particular and say 'I really liked *that*'. I'm really glad the story worked for you--plotholes and all! Big smile here.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
09 Dec 2007 3:17 am
A very good story. What a way to combat that big problem. Good job, enjoyed the story.

Author's Response: Thank you! Although I think maybe John traded one addiction for another--still I don't think there's a cure for Rodney! ;-)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: gateruner (Signed)
08 Dec 2007 9:34 pm
Wow, this was great. I loved the idea of how you had that be addictive.

Your characterization was amazing and the story was just wonderful and I loved the ending. Great story.

Author's Response: Thank you! Yeah, once that idea took hold, it just wouldn't let go. I'm so glad you enjoyed it.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Kate (Anonymous)
08 Dec 2007 4:58 am
You write the best stories! :)

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! What a nice way to start the day--I really appreciate the feedback!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: the_cephalopod (Signed)
08 Dec 2007 2:06 am
Fantastic as ever!! Such a wonderful idea written with such power, really bringing the characters to life. I still love it! cep xxx :)

Author's Response: Your review really made me smile! (Big dorky grin on this end) Thank you so much for all your help too ;-)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
08 Dec 2007 12:33 am
This was absolutely wonderful! I had to keep remining myself that you had said you had altered the timeline ;)

But the humor, characterizations and descriptions were amazing. And what a neat concept and I liked how you fit Ronon into it all. Thanks so much for sharing.

Author's Response: Thank you! I have to admit, this story was a bit of a departure for me (so I naturally had my concerns). I'm glad you liked it and took the time to let me know! :-)rn
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.