RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Bex (Anonymous)
29 Feb 2008 2:35 pm
Really interesting idea and I love how you're showing the interaction between wraith!rodney and the others! Please update soon :D
Chapter 1
Reviewer: SGARocks (Anonymous)
16 Jan 2008 10:57 pm
More please!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Neinka (Anonymous)
11 Jan 2008 6:05 pm
It's look like a great story :)! There is a wrait!(but I don't like when you call wraith "it" for my wraiths are only "he" or "she"...hm never mind ;))There are Rodney and John. And your Radek speaks Czech!(and speaks very well!) I love when Radek speak Czech (because I'm Czech too;)).
Please keep working :o)

(and I'a sorry for my bad Englis :-/)

Nei
(oh and I wrote the same review on your FanFiction:) )

Author's Response: Ha ha! Thank you very much! I was so worried about getting Radek's Czech right - I speak a bit of Spanish and French as well as English so I know how important stuff like that is. ^^ Yeah, the Wraith is actually a "he", but I'm trying to get across how it might look to the Atlantis crew (because it's a lot easier to kill something that's an "it"...) Really, don't worry about your English though - it's really very good! ^^ -Aimee
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
28 Dec 2007 1:06 am
Another great chapter. Yikes, so much is going on...I feel so bad for all of them...cue stage right...enter the wraith...can't wait to see where you go with this. Waiting on the edge of my seat until the next update!
Chapter 3
Reviewer: sproxy23 (Signed)
27 Dec 2007 8:50 am
Sakra! or rather, damn you!!! That last line, grrr. Youa re so lucky you aren't at your house coz i would be over there getting more out of you if you were!!!
lovin it! keep it up! x

Author's Response: Ha ha, I'm back now! Writing a sleep-deprived, worried Carson in between typing this. Glad you like it! ^^ Aimee
Chapter 3
Reviewer: Sue H (Anonymous)
26 Dec 2007 10:29 am
Oh, this is so, so good. Everything about this story is facinating. I don't usually read WIPs, and I tried to stay away, but ultimately your premise just sucked me in.

I'm loving Rodney's conversation with the Wraith regarding hunger. In general, I'm fairly sympathetic towards them, they kill humans because they have no choice. In my mind that makes them more moral than us, who kill because we like the taste of dead animals. So of course, I'd love to see more of that.

Then again, the whole business of the geeky one, probably picked on in younger days, becoming the powerful one, is such a great story line.

And now, Rodney alseep and the wraith in control...OMG, I hope you're writing fast, I really can't get enough of this story.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your lovely long review! ^^ If anything, reading that you don't usually go for WIPs, but you read mine anyway, makes me feel deeply humbled. I really like your view of the Wraith problem - kinda original, and I hope I can do justice to your view of it. ^^ So, in conclusion, I'll write as fast as I possibly can to get the next chapter up! :) Aimee
Chapter 3
Reviewer: Vanessa (Anonymous)
25 Dec 2007 10:43 pm
Great story! i really like it! hope to see ore of it soon ^_^

Author's Response: ^_^ Thanks for the review! I should hopefully get the next chapter up in the next week or so, so keep your eyes open! :) I'm glad you liked it. Aimee
Chapter 3
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
25 Dec 2007 7:26 pm
I'm glad Teyla's been to visit Rodney and given him something else to think about for a little while. It's alarming to see that Rodney sleeping has the same effect in this AU as in the canon episode, especially with Ronon still all new and unaware of what's going on. How will this turn out?

Laura.

Author's Response: Yep, good old Teyla. ^^ She was fun, if a little confusing, to write. I really hope you enjoy what I've got planned for the next chapter - and thanks for the review, once again! Aimee
Chapter 3
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
24 Dec 2007 11:25 pm
Oh, no! I hope the Wraith isn't going to take over the body while Rodney is asleep. And it doesn't bode well that the Daedelus (sp?) is coming early. Thanks so much for the update.

Author's Response: You read my mind.... ;) No, Caldwell arriving early is never good. (Is it easy to tell I don't really like him...?) You're very welcome, I'm only glad I managed to get it up in time for Christmas! XD Aimee
Chapter 3
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
24 Dec 2007 9:25 pm
Reading the end of this I suddenly have a bad feeling about all this with Rodney. :(
Keep it coming though. :) This is a really great story.

Author's Response: Ehehehe... would this be an appropriate moment to laugh evilly? 8D Thanks for your review, I'm glad you're enjoying it. ^^ Aimee
Chapter 3
Reviewer: Vee (Anonymous)
22 Dec 2007 8:26 pm
I'm in love with this. Please continue. This is has to be the most original version of 'Duet' fiction I've ever had the pelasure of reading. Rodney in a Wraith body! What a concept. I love it:) Can't wait for the rest!

Author's Response: Thanks for such a lovely review! I'm so glad you like it. Would you like to accept Chapter 3 as a Christmas present? Ha ha. ^^ Aimee
Chapter 2
Reviewer: Tria (Anonymous)
17 Dec 2007 12:56 pm
This was very interesting. I hope you write more!

Author's Response: Thankyou! I'm glad you enjoyed it. I'm working on chapter 3 now so I should hopefully get it up in the next few days.
Chapter 2
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
16 Dec 2007 10:04 pm
Aw, jeez. Of all possible calamities that could strike Rodney, starvation has got to be one of the worst. I wonder how you are going to proceed. Whether you will wrap it up fairly quickly, or venture further into the Wraith and Rodney experiecing everything through each other's eyes.

Author's Response: Well at last count I had nine or ten chapters planned out for this thing. ^^ I do feel kinda cruel towards Rodney though... Hope you enjoy what I have planned out! ^^ Aimee
Chapter 2
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
16 Dec 2007 7:52 pm
*glomp* Okay, that is scary for someone who suffers from hypoglycemia. *shudder* The Colonel better light a fire under Zelenka.

Author's Response: *IS GLOMPED!* :D Yeah I know. I feel kinda bad now. ^^; Sheppard will do his best! Aimee
Chapter 2
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
16 Dec 2007 6:52 pm
Well, I guess that went as well as could be expected between John and Rodney. Ominous comments from the wraith, though, so I hope Radek figures something out before Rodney's forced to feed.

Laura.

Author's Response: Ha ha, I know. Those two really are hopeless. Yes, Joe the Wraith is very good at being ominous. All will be revealed soon! Aimee
Chapter 2
Reviewer: sproxy23 (cba 2 sign in) (Anonymous)
16 Dec 2007 5:04 pm
as usual the greatest but then again i am biased! all in character so loving it even more! xx

Author's Response: Ha ha, thanks! Yes, you are. And thanks for the comment! Aimee
Chapter 2
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
16 Dec 2007 1:04 pm
Another great chapter, I was wondering when you would have the Wraith emerge and how he would act and what he would say. I wonder where you will go next with the situation.

Author's Response: Thankyou. ^^ Hopefully you'll like where I take this - the Wraith is very fun to write! XD Aimee
Chapter 2
Reviewer: Tonia Barone (Signed)
16 Dec 2007 10:48 am
Man, I love this series! And that last bit with the Wraith? Yay!

Author's Response: Thanks, glad you liked! The Wraith is VERY fun to write - his voice just popped into my head. :D Hope you continue to enjoy him as the series goes on! Aimee
Chapter 2
Reviewer: Madison (Signed)
16 Dec 2007 10:36 am
EEEK! What a place to stop...now I feel as hungry as the Wraith waiting for the next installment!

Author's Response: Ha ha, my muse seems to like ending things with cliffhangers. :D I'll try not to keep you waiting too long! Aimee
Chapter 2
Reviewer: Susan (Signed)
16 Dec 2007 8:52 am
Very intreguing plot twist. Your writing style makes the story easy to read, and enjoyable. Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: Thanks! And thankyou very much for the compliment on my style, I'm glad it's easy to read. ^^ Hope you stick around for the rest of the story! Aimee
Chapter 2
You must login (register) to review.