RSS
Reviews For He Shall Purify

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: sonotgoingthere (Signed)
26 Dec 2007 7:21 am
Lovely

Author's Response: Thanks
Reviewer: marinav (Anonymous)
18 Dec 2007 12:36 am
Oh, this is so very them. Excellent

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad you liked it.
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
17 Dec 2007 6:25 pm
An emotional piece,so well written. I loved the snippets of how John shared his past with Rodney. Good job.

Author's Response: Thanks.I enjoyed writing it, even if it didn't go quite where I thought it was going to.
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
16 Dec 2007 7:40 pm
Awwww, I just want to hug both of them. :)

Author's Response: Me too. Glad you liked it.
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
16 Dec 2007 6:38 pm
It may not be what you'd thought, but this was a lovely character piece.

I loved the backstory you gave John and the manner in which it came to Rodney's attention. I could really see John revealing these little things about himself in unguarded moments, letting Rodney in piece by piece.

I loved Rodney in this too, how his own childhood shaped his thoughts on the childhood John was revealing, how he struggled with their combined emotional stuntedness, worried that he'd done something relationship-endingly bad, yet it turned out to be the single best thing he could've done and was all the more impressive for said lack of social skill :). Lovely picture of their relationship and love, even if some of the things revealed were quite sad.

Laura.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you liked it. I liked it in the end it just didn't go where I thought it was heading:-) I think it's quite hopeful in the end, that they're both getting a little better at being together and maybe expressing themselves, even if it's not in the way normal humans would understand :-)
Reviewer: latraya (Anonymous)
16 Dec 2007 5:41 pm
gorgeous!!

Author's Response: Thanks
Reviewer: manga_ghost (Signed)
16 Dec 2007 3:02 pm
I actually found this on LJ this morning and it's still as lovely as when I read it. ^^ I loved your Rodney and the way he was so nervous about the whole thing and the ending was just perfect. ^^

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you liked it enough to read it twice :-)
Reviewer: Alynna (Signed)
16 Dec 2007 12:00 pm
That was lovely.

Author's Response: Thank you. Glad you liked it.
Reviewer: Leah (Signed)
16 Dec 2007 10:12 am
Sweet, sad lovely story. I'd love to see this in canon.

Author's Response: Thanks. So would I but I somehow doubt it :-)
Reviewer: mangst (Anonymous)
16 Dec 2007 10:09 am
lovely

Author's Response: Thanks.
Reviewer: Sue H (Anonymous)
16 Dec 2007 9:43 am
Wow, that's just beautiful and touching and sweet. Thank you.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you liked it.
Reviewer: Ariana (Signed)
16 Dec 2007 8:51 am
Oh God. So Beautiful.

Author's Response: Thanks. I had fun writing it.
Reviewer: random_lurker (Signed)
16 Dec 2007 8:27 am
That was beautiful. Great character and background work.

Author's Response: Thank you. Glad you liked it.
You must login (register) to review.