RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: libelluledargent (Signed)
16 Aug 2010 11:39 pm
loved how both john and rodney were so insecure b/c they don't talk! And I do have a thing for fics where rodney is insecure b/c he compares himself to john and how someone that goodlooking couldn't ever want to be with him. That line where Jeannie says 'Well, how do I put this? Physically, you're no John Sheppard.' in Miller's Crossing was a real zinger. thanks
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Tamda (Anonymous)
08 Jul 2009 1:02 am
Okay, this was just crazy levels of super awesome and cute and fluffy.

I swear, I know I'm in love, but reading this makes me a bit envious. They're... perfect for each other. Such total love... on every level. I want to carry this fic to bed and cuddle it as I go to sleep. Awesome job!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Cae (Anonymous)
21 Nov 2008 5:31 pm
Such a beautiful fic *happy sigh*
Chapter 1
Reviewer: purrfus (Signed)
23 Jan 2008 6:54 pm
Amazing amount of emotion and physical detail in a realitivly short piece.

You took all three characters on an emotional ferris wheel ride while staying true to the character voices.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Meridith (Signed)
20 Dec 2007 1:21 am
Aww! I really like this. :D Jeannie's POV was great, and I loved how John snuck up on her in the middle of the night to talk about Rodney. He's such a -dork-. *grins*

"Instead of doing what was expected, and having a go at Meredith, she instead hugged him. She did take the opportunity to whisper in his ear, 'Don't fuck this up. He loves you and you love him, if I know you at all. Also, tomorrow I'm kicking your ass for not telling about this before.'"

Hee! :D I like this part - very in character, Jeannie being all nice and then having to threaten him, because she's still his sister. :)

One teensy, tiny note -- personally, I prefer using (") marks for dialogue, and I found using a (') instead was sort of distracting and jarring. Of course, that's just my personal preference. :)

Anway, great story! :)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
20 Dec 2007 1:14 am
Very sweet story, I'm glad they worked it out, though it was not clear, was what John thought the problem was, really the problem? Still a good story.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: angellec (Signed)
18 Dec 2007 11:03 pm
this story ties up a lot of loose ends for me from that show especially that line. Very touching and made my night
Chapter 1
Reviewer: bistokidsfan (Signed)
18 Dec 2007 8:39 pm
I like this very much. Jeannie is great, but sometimes she needs to be whacked upside the head.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
18 Dec 2007 6:17 pm
They are both grade A idiots but lovable. :) Jeannie's right, talking good. *L* That was sweet. Thanks.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Rusty Armour (Signed)
18 Dec 2007 5:38 pm
This was touching and engaging. I love stories with Jeannie, especially if she's playing matchmaker for her brother! *g* I'm glad that you chose to address that comment of Jeannie's from "Miller's Crossing" because I've been torn about it since I saw the episode. I like the fact that McKay actually dwells on it and it's a cause for concern for Sheppard. Both his conversation with Jeannie and his conversation with McKay were nicely written. :-)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: IDMike (Signed)
18 Dec 2007 5:05 pm
I enjoyed this. I think you did a good job capturing Jeanie's personality here. Like the precision of her estimating at 89% chance etc. but still with all the compassionate meddling of a good sister.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: the_cephalopod (Signed)
18 Dec 2007 12:53 pm
Oh, how lovely - perfect from beginning to end!! Thank you so much! cep xxx
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
18 Dec 2007 11:19 am
All together now...awww! What a great little ficlit with some great insight to the mysteries that we call John and Rodney! Love that they both eavesdropped...
Chapter 1
Reviewer: sproxy23 (Signed)
18 Dec 2007 11:09 am
OMG! How cute is that?! I love it!!!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: adafrog (Anonymous)
18 Dec 2007 7:51 am
awww...
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
18 Dec 2007 7:31 am
Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww. So cute, in their awkward, talk-phobic way *g*. I'm glad Jeannie's in on it now and maybe will be able to avoid saying anything that'll have the pair of them imagining the worst from now on ;).

Laura.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
18 Dec 2007 7:23 am
Aw. That was sweet. :]
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Ciar (Signed)
18 Dec 2007 6:40 am
I think this story is touching and really well written.

I love the fact that John finally got to tell someone all the reasons he loves Rodney, I was also really happy that through this story the reader gets to see in some detail what these were - your John's reasons are fairly spot on to me :)

I think most of all I loved the pacing of the story and the small details such as John's hands gripping the kitchen worktop when he realised what it was that Jeannie had said to bother Rodney. This small detail shows the depth of feeling John has for Rodney and that he knows his lover well enough to judge the effect of what was said on Rodney's psyche.

I also liked the fact that even though John was worried that Rodney would break up with him, he wasn't going to just let it happen - he was prepared to put up a fight, and that's what I like to see. I like to see Rodney and John fighting for their relationship.

I am also glad that Rodney got to hear what John had to say about him - that's a really sweet part of the story. Also sweet is the fact that John changes from being relatively eloquent when talking about his feelings for Rodney with Jeannie, to being to his usual verbally hesitant self once Rodney appears in the room. It just strikes me as being so in character and well noticed/described on your part.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
18 Dec 2007 3:48 am
Oh, that was priceless! Absolutely wonderful! It kind of bothers me that Jeannie gets a lot more verbal hits in on Rodney than Rodney does her. It's very lopsided. I loved the fic, thanks so much for sharing. Oh, and I loved how vehement John was. (Is that even a word?)
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.