RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
21 Dec 2007 9:54 pm
Your ability to write such a realistic setting is unparalleled to any other. The depth to which you create your story is truly remarkable. I can see, touch,taste and hear everything through your words. Another fantastic fic, that had me intrigued till the very last line. Throwing that curve in there while I was hoping that it wouldn't come, never the less made story even better. Your talent leaves me awe yet again!
Judas Doesn't Answer
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
21 Dec 2007 7:08 pm
I loved it (even the ending). This story is going to stay with me. I hope John wasn't playing Rodney from the beginning. I also think that John want Rodney not to trust him so that he wouldn't be played. Terrific
Judas Doesn't Answer
Reviewer: Christina (Anonymous)
21 Dec 2007 4:28 pm
Great story, very well written,all characters entirely recognizable. Just enough hints dropped that reading along you can work out Sheppard might be one of the bad guys this time, but making you wait to be absolutely sure till the very last bit. Very glad there was not an artificially sappy happy ending, just the cold hard facts from two different vieuwpoints.
Judas Doesn't Answer
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
21 Dec 2007 1:12 pm
I almost forgot, even though I like the good guys to win, thank you for the the clues that suggest Rodney knows he cannot trust John. As much as I want it, a happy ending really isn't possible. Even if Rodney "turns" John and makes him a double-agent, he still can never trust John. Frankly, I don't think Rodney has the social or emotional manipulation to out maneuver John. It's very sad. I just hope he isn't completely blind to John's continuing betrayal and that's he's able to minimize the damage.
Judas Doesn't Answer
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
21 Dec 2007 1:01 pm
Wow. I love your writing. I don't know why, but I knew John was the Trust operative as soon as Jack mentioned that Rodney was clean. You left wonderful clues through-out the story. There were many times when I figuratively screamed at Rodney to catch a clue and realize his love & trust was completely misplaced. The ending was perfect. I firmly believe a John like this one would always used every skill he has--including his body--to achieve his objectives. He slept with Elizabeth for control and now he's moved on to Rodney. What would be interesting would be for Rodney to set the perfect trap for him because I like to see the good guys win. :-) Thanks for writing!
Judas Doesn't Answer
Reviewer: Chanel 5 (Anonymous)
21 Dec 2007 8:42 am
I want desperately to believe that the story continues with Mckay knowing he's being duped, and running his own anti-trust campaign, until he ends up being the one who sheppard reports to, doing some duping of his own. In fact, I'm writing my own little mental fantasy right now, cause I just can't stand to see it as you've ended it. It hurts my heart. Fantastic story, it'll be one that sticks in my head for years.
Judas Doesn't Answer
Reviewer: Korilian (Signed)
21 Dec 2007 6:43 am
Okay proper review. That ending absolutely KILLED me! Rodney knows, so I hope he won't take anything at face value even if his instincts tell him too (with Rodney it can go either way). He better inform Teyla and Ronon, because throughout the story they kept turning to John with critical info, even though Rodney was in charge and that could be a real problem.
At first I thought it was odd John ran, but after that final twist, yeah, makes perfect sense.

When I came to the bit where they found a woman's body, I first assumed it was Markov and that Radek was going to be in trouble. Then it turned out you killed ELIZABETH and I had to adjust my entire brain. And you had that cute Rodney/Liz interaction right before and everything! Then for a while I wondered if she got hit by one of those flying beasts, but it really was Lee. Very believable and incredibly petty.

All our usual heroes got tainted. Keller playing God (I really bought her characterization, which hit all the things we've learned about her so far). The comic relief turning into a killer and poor lonely Elizabeth risked everything and got duped by a spy (as did Rodney). And of course John being Skorpion...

Great work. It really is one of those fandom gems.
Judas Doesn't Answer
Reviewer: chaps1870 (Anonymous)
21 Dec 2007 12:19 am
I'm not sure what was sadder, that John was still playing Rodney or that Rodney knew and was letting him.
Judas Doesn't Answer
Reviewer: Alynna (Signed)
20 Dec 2007 9:45 pm
Ouch. That last scene - just ouch. Poor Rodney knows what he's getting isn't real, but he's taking it anyway. And no wonder John's suicidal. One day they're going to demand he betray Atlantis, and wouldn't it be better to die for her than to have to reveal himself to his friends? 'cause I kinda think he might betray them in the end if he doesn't get the chance to go down fighting. Keeping his cover is too ingrained. I love the way you wrote John - no telling which direction he'll go in the future.

Very cool story all around. I love the detail, the different points of view and the emotion. Nice to see Vala in action, too, and I thought you did Woolsey very well. And, of course, anytime Rodney's in charge just rocks! Very nice job!
Judas Doesn't Answer
Reviewer: Leliana (Anonymous)
20 Dec 2007 8:02 pm
Awesome story! Could dtop reading even if it is 3 am. I loved the clues you left for us and the finale is perfect!!
I there gonna be some kind of sequel??
Judas Doesn't Answer
Reviewer: random_lurker (Signed)
20 Dec 2007 7:57 pm
Woah, plot twists galore! Very good. Great last sentence.
Judas Doesn't Answer
Reviewer: Korilian (Signed)
20 Dec 2007 7:16 pm
Colonel Sheppard's clipped voice announcing, "Attention all expedition personnel. This is Rodney McKay"

I think you made a little error there. I'll do a proper review tomorrow, but I've been staying up till two finishing this :). I'll need to let it sink in a bit first, because Jeez, you didn't pull any punches and this was some amazing reading.

Author's Response: Wooops. That's what I get for making last minute changes. It's all fixed now, thank you.
Judas Doesn't Answer
You must login (register) to review.