RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Helen (Anonymous)
23 Nov 2008 3:28 pm
I've been looking for some good SGA Christmas fic, and your "Five Christmases Rodney McKay was Happy" more than fit the bill. Lovely mixture of warmth, bittersweet, tenderness and humor. Thanks for sharing!
Christmas in Atlantis
Reviewer: poppy (Anonymous)
20 Jan 2008 7:13 pm
Thank you so much I absolutely adore Rodney and your stories make me laugh and cry this one especially.
Christmas in Atlantis
Reviewer: Jane Average (Signed)
07 Jan 2008 5:13 pm
The thing I love most about "Five Things" fic is that, when done well, it says so much more than is actually there. And this was definitely well done -- it sums up a lot of things about Rodney.
The One His Parents Forgot
Reviewer: lavvyan (Signed)
31 Dec 2007 3:37 am
Oh, awww! I enjoyed reading these very much, thank you!
Christmas in Atlantis
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
30 Dec 2007 10:17 pm
That was a lovely way to end this set of stories. :) Everyone should be proud of Rodney and what he did that day.
Christmas in Atlantis
Reviewer: mangst1969@yahoo.com (Anonymous)
30 Dec 2007 10:10 pm
I loved this.
Christmas in Atlantis
Reviewer: merrymuse12 (Signed)
30 Dec 2007 7:30 pm
That was so sweet of everyone! I loved it!
Christmas in Atlantis
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
30 Dec 2007 6:02 pm
:D Aw.. I like Christmas the most. It's so sweet.
Christmas in Atlantis
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
29 Dec 2007 7:09 pm
:3 YAY! Carson!! I love this. I really, really do.
Christmas at Area 51
Reviewer: snegorochka (Anonymous)
28 Dec 2007 11:01 pm
I'm thoroughly enjoying these little stories - they are a great insight into Rodney's life, and it's interesting to see what, to him, is happy (but to the rest of us is more towards bittersweet).

One note on the third story: Christmas is not as important to the Russians as New Year's, and while they would celebrate Christmas, the big blowout would be Dec. 31/Jan. 1 (Oh, and also, just for reference, Orthodox Christmas is Jan. 7)

Thanks for writing this -- I'm looking forward to the rest!

Author's Response: Thank you for the information! I did some searching on the 'net, and couldn't seem to find anything on Russian holidays. On the other hand, I did find some information on Siberia, which apparently is still a pretty miserable place to live a lot of the time. I figured maybe people there would use any excuse they could for a party!
Christmas in Siberia
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
28 Dec 2007 8:47 pm
:3 I love Rodney's Christmas'.
Christmas in Siberia
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
28 Dec 2007 1:59 am
Aw. I want a cat like Shmoo.
Christmas in Massachusetts
Reviewer: Jayel (Anonymous)
27 Dec 2007 10:36 pm
Sometimes the best holidays are the quietly comfortable ones and the greatest joys are the simple ones. Glad Rodney is happy despite the circumstances. :-)

Off-topic: I have a nicely preserved fruitcake in my pantry that is over ten years old. My dad and I keep passing it back and forth every year...
The One His Parents Forgot
Reviewer: willow_faerie_20@yahoo.com (Anonymous)
27 Dec 2007 4:39 pm
Aaawwwww. This was so sad and sweet. Poor Mer and Jeanie. Love that he got Maddie legos, lincoln logs and Dr. Who. I wonder if Jeanie realised/remembered. It'd be neat to see that scene play out.
The One His Parents Forgot
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
27 Dec 2007 12:05 pm
Lovely story. I liked how, despite their parents, Rodney and Jeannie made sure they both had a decent Christmas. Some great insights into the workings of Rodney's mind and some of the things that shaped the character we know now.

Laura.
The One His Parents Forgot
Reviewer: Korilian (Signed)
27 Dec 2007 8:25 am
New who I hope. This was fun. Hope you give us the other four soon. :)
The One His Parents Forgot
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
26 Dec 2007 5:55 pm
Aw. :3 I like that Christmas, too. Stupid parents.
The One His Parents Forgot
You must login (register) to review.