RSS
Reviews For It's so easy

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
23 Feb 2008 10:25 pm
You know, I always try to sound intelligent when I write reviews for you, but somehow it usually ends up sounding like squeeing. I don't know how this happens, but what I *do* know is that this time isn't any different.

Oh my gosh!! I am so excited for Rodney and John! Rodney finally got up the courage to let John know that he isn't biased when it comes to gender and John is getting a better grasp on his feelings for Rodney.

Also, I quite agree with John about how Rodney is so cute when he is all disheveled!

*hums happily* Yay for you!

Author's Response: I actually got stressed for poor Rodney when I was having to write the scenes where he tries to let John know that he's Bi - plus, I really wanted to make them as convincing as I could. Also, the dishevelled and sleepy Rodney McKay is definitely one of the universe's cutest sights :D
Somewhere Warm
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
23 Feb 2008 7:48 pm
Aaaarggh! When are these two going to get their acts together and see what is right in front of them. *L* :)

Author's Response: It's Rodney and John, two of the most clueless men on the planet when it comes to love and relationships. Frankly, I'm amazed they've managed to get even this far LOL.
Somewhere Warm
Reviewer: Lenyia (Signed)
23 Feb 2008 11:42 am
That was beautiful chapter. I don't know why, but this one seemed slightly better than the others. But anyway, I love this story :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much, it really pleased me to hear this. I found this a bloody hard chapter to write: it took ages and I was really unhappy with it at various points throughout. I hope that future chapters aren't going to prove as tricky :)
Somewhere Warm
Reviewer: Anna (Anonymous)
23 Feb 2008 10:35 am
I love this story. How many more chapters will you be posting, or don't you know yet? Really good.

Author's Response: Thank you. I have the rest of the plot written as an outline but I don't know how many chapters that will be. This is my first attempt at writing a long fic so I have no basis for estimating the number of remaining chapters. I 'think' it's about 5 or so, but that could change. Hmmm, am I vague or what?!
The Office Party
Reviewer: adafrog (Anonymous)
23 Feb 2008 9:54 am
awww...

Author's Response: Thank you :D
Somewhere Warm
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
23 Feb 2008 9:10 am
Oh that was so touching, but if they stringing each other along w/ obvivion much longer I'm going to lynch them w/ it. LOL, sorry, I just think it's time for them to get a serious clue that's all. Love this story, keep up the good work.

Author's Response: I don't think they're entirely oblivious. I think they're just two men who have a lot to lose if they get this wrong. I'm trying to show that Rodney is further along on the path to having a clue, in that he's already aware of his attraction to men. His reason for trying to deny his attraction to John is that he doesn't want to lose John's friendship, plus he's fairly convinced John isn't into men - especially now that he's found out that John used to be married. On the other hand, John has further to go along the path to having a clue about his attraction to Rodney because he's always identified as straight so he has quite a bit of a change in his self perception to go through, and that's not something that happens overnight. Well, these are the ideas I'm trying to get across in the fic :)
Somewhere Warm
Reviewer: Anna (Anonymous)
23 Feb 2008 3:44 am
Oh, where is the rest? This is a fabulous story. I ansolutely love AUs and this one I'm addicted too, I hope you still have more instore cause I'm holding out for that moment when they FINALLY realise their feeling for each other.

Well Done.

Author's Response: Hello, just posted a new chapter so hopefully it will go live soon; I hope you like it :) Thanks for getting in touch to let me know you've enjoyed the story so far
The Office Party
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
20 Feb 2008 2:41 pm
Gah! Looks like my fears came true :(. I'm just glad that Rodney didn't realise that telling John he was ill was guaranteed to have the opposite effect than he hoped ;). It looks like they might actually be realising their feelings at last...but I don't hold out much hope thet they'll figure out each others as quickly as their own.

Laura.

Author's Response: Yes, it has taken a while but they are finally starting to get there. Your reading of the situation is most perceptive. *takes hat off to you*
Care and Concern
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
20 Feb 2008 2:15 pm
Typical of Rodney to fixate on the negative part of Ford's conversation, when he should have been listening to the part about how much happier John was now. Hopefully he won't let this little bit of information win out over John's obvious concern and caring.

Laura.

Author's Response: I'm glad you think this was typical Rodney behaviour too, it seemed obvious to me that he would get the wrong message and be annoyed. So now we have to hope John can bring him around :)
Bump in the road
Reviewer: clairey (Signed)
18 Feb 2008 5:46 pm
Hey, just read this and wanted to say that I love it! Hope you update soon, I can't wait to see more of caring!John

Author's Response: Hello, thanks for getting in touch to say you like the story. I'm quite keen on caring!John too :)
The Office Party
Reviewer: bubbysbub (Signed)
18 Feb 2008 9:22 am
*cries pitifully* as my son would say, i been waitin' long long time, and me really want an update soon cause this is my comfort story and i've been needing an aweful lot of comfort lately *sniffles*. miss updates. so i being a bitch and nagging. i nag really well, just ask hubby, i can be quite shrill. i will send cyber chocolate brownies and hot cabana boys in exchange for updates. though i realise that real life is probably stompin' all efforts to ply us with lovely boy lovin'? *sighs* real life sucks. just don't forget us totally addicted ciar fans- we're all junkies for this story and we need a fix!!!
gonna go content myself with reading all 15 chapters again. me love so much. you so rocksaw the AU mcshep.
*snuggles*
stressed bubby
xoxoxo

Author's Response: *raises head above parapet and notes 'wow, there's a whole world out there'* ;) I'm so sorry you're suffering from my lack of updates; your pitiful cries have melted my nasty, stern, black heart and I have almost finished chapter 17 which I will upload as soon as I think it's good enough. I hope you and yours are feeling better since your bout of tonsilitis! Some of Chapter 16 was inspired by you and your illness. Unfortunately, I couldn't send John to take care of you, so I sent him to take care of Rodney instead :) Bye for now!
Care and Concern
Reviewer: rosey_angel (Signed)
11 Feb 2008 4:37 am
awww *hugs nurse john*

can't wait to see what happens next.

Author's Response: Isn't he sweet? John Sheppard has a tender, caring side too, he just keeps it well hidden under all that charm and cool LOL. So glad you're enjoying the story!
Care and Concern
Reviewer: purrfus (Signed)
10 Feb 2008 5:32 pm
Taking care of someone when they are sick - John's got it baaaad.

Thank you for making the decision to write longer stories and sticking to it.

Author's Response: I thought having John take care of Rodney would show how he feels about him, even if he hasn't quite realised it as yet. I can't picture John volunteering to nurse someone unless he's very fond of the person - can you? Every now and then I do bang my head off the desk and wonder why I decided to write this monster of a story (well it feels like a lot of writing to me, it's probably peanuts compared to some fanfic *g*), but I am enjoying the process of getting to take my time and analyse things. It really was a good idea for me to post this publicly, otherwise I would never have kept going. The encouragement and desire for updates really helps me keep going.
Care and Concern
Reviewer: flubber (Signed)
09 Feb 2008 9:20 am
Hi. Sorry I havn't responded before. I wasn't able to log in and I hate leaving anonymous reviews!!!!!

I really love this story.

However can you please put me out of my misery and tell me that they get together soon? It's all too much.

Seriously though, I feel sorry for Rodney and the way that he reacted to the fact that John was married. I think that it really works though, as this is the way that Rodney comes over to me in the series when it comes to realtionships. (I hope that made sense!!!)

I also like the way that John's feelings have developed over the chapters. It's sweet how Rodney is growing on him.

Now if you could get them together sometime soon my enjoyment of this story would be complete! :o)

I am loving it and will keep reading.

Thanks for a good one.

Author's Response: I'm so chuffed that you like this story. And I'm really, really pleased that liked my attempt at writing Rodney's reaction to John's having been married. I like to see Rodney growing on John too, and John has a while to go yet before he realises what he wants. It will take a while longer for them to get together I'm afraid, but we can have fun watching them along the way ;)
Care and Concern
Reviewer: Truthslove (Signed)
09 Feb 2008 12:24 am
I am enjoying reading this series. I look forward to your posts and hope you continue with them. Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: Thank you very much for letting me know you enjoy this story :)
Care and Concern
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
09 Feb 2008 12:03 am
Aww...I feel bad for them both. How cute they are! I am so glad you found time in your busy schedule to write. Thanks for the response by the by. Can't wait for more! Soon...PLEASE!

Author's Response: So glad you're still finding them cute. Actually, I'm really pleased when I can make time to write too, perhaps if I didn't insist on writing chapters in one sitting, I might get more done. I shall have to try breaking the writing into chunks. You want more you say?? *wanders off to poke muse with a big stick*
Care and Concern
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
08 Feb 2008 10:13 pm
They are cute when they are being hopeless. :) Good stuff.

Author's Response: Yeah, they are sort of cute when they're like that, aren't they? It's so difficult to balance their oblivious cuteness with the need for progression and development lol.
Care and Concern
Reviewer: TheDoctorIsIn (Signed)
08 Feb 2008 10:02 pm
More!

Author's Response: More? Yup, no problem, just as soon as I get the next chapter's events all worked out in my mind :)
Care and Concern
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Signed)
08 Feb 2008 6:46 pm
It's a wonderful story and I am enjoying them getting in touch with feelings and each other.

Author's Response: Thank you very much for your kind comments. I do worry from time to time, that I dwell on their feelings too much, but those are the parts of the characters that interest me most. It's reassuring to hear that other people like it too :)
Care and Concern
Reviewer: Lady Taevyn (Anonymous)
08 Feb 2008 3:56 pm
Hey, I didn't notice anything right off the bat (except for some 'britishisms', but I tend to put them in my fic too). This was a Lovely chapter. Poor Rodney, not knowing what to do.

Author's Response: Not being American means I'm using telly, films and novels as my guide to faking it in SGA slashfic. Can I convincingly blame the odd non-Americanism on Rodney's Canadian heritage, do you think?? ;) I'm very chuffed you liked this chapter. I found it a hard one to write, as I wanted to try to reflect Rodney's feelings properly.
Care and Concern
You must login (register) to review.