RSS
Reviews For It's so easy

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Miya Morana (Signed)
08 Feb 2008 3:31 pm
Didn't spot any mistakes (must admit here I'm veeeery tired, though).
Sooooo. I wanna comment. 'Cause I love your story. And I love this chapter. But I don't really know what to say...
McKay's semi-depression is so... so McKay. And John's taking care of Rodney's so adorable. I love the way you describe his feelings, the way it's so obvious for us that he's falling for the scientist but he doesn't see it yet, because he never thought about thinking about another man in that way.

Author's Response: Awww poor you, hope you feel less tired soon! I'm really glad you like this story and anything you have to say about it, I'm pleased to hear :) I was wondering if I'd made Rodney a bit too depressed at discovering John's been married before, but then I decided that Rodney is composed of emotional extremes, and has been in very strong denial about his feelings for John, so his feeling low could be plausible - I'm very glad you thought it was in character. Your description of John's behaviour and feelings is EXACTLY what I'm trying to convey - he's never felt that way about a man before, so it's all new territory for him and he doesn't have a frame of reference for the feelings Rodney generates within him.
Care and Concern
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
08 Feb 2008 1:29 pm
Yes, there are some errors, but nothng that takes away from the story. I'm glad John' starting to realize he likes Rodney and perhaps just how much. Can't wait for them to take the next step and a bit of angst as the Job starts to be an issue or something. Keep it up. Loved reading this.

Author's Response: I'll take a break and then have a look over the text for errors tomorrow, but thanks for letting me know they don't distract from the story :) It's has taken John a while to get an inkling about how he feels for Rodney, things should build from now on...
Care and Concern
Reviewer: merrymuse12 (Signed)
08 Feb 2008 1:04 pm
This was so worth the wait! Poor Rodney. All disheveled and discombobulated. It's a good thing that John is there to help him out. ;)

'John smothered a laugh at Rodney's extreme reaction. 'Yes Rodney,' he deadpanned. 'I'm trying to poison you. Damn, you foiled my nefarious plan.''
That made me laugh! Such a John thing to say.

Btw...yay for t-shirts!!!

Oh my gosh...I sound like such a fangirl...*shakes head* :)

Author's Response: Absolutely agree with you, yay for t-shirts!! I'm really glad you liked this update, I was quite nervous about it. For some reason I wasn't entirely convinced that it worked.
Care and Concern
Reviewer: gravelgerdie (Anonymous)
06 Feb 2008 1:12 am
Rodney you better take Sheppard up on his weekend movies.. Ohhhh yes the budding of a relationship is blooming.. Love this story:)

Author's Response: I shall pass on your advice, and give Rodney a stern talking to on the subject of the movie weekend, but you know how he is ;) So glad you like this story, thanks for letting me know!
Bump in the road
Reviewer: bubbysbub (Signed)
05 Feb 2008 11:49 pm
you know what? i love you. i and my four year old son and my eleven week old baby girl are all sick with tonsillitis and we have spent the morning fighting the staff at the surgery to see my kids at least, followed by a house inspection i didn't know about in my disgusting messy "we're all sick" house, and in a rare moment of children-sleeping/children-occupied/quiet -ALL AT THE SAME TIME- i have staggered into the nearest chair, which happens to be my computer chair, and decided to indulge a little and check for wraithbait updates. and here is an update for this particularly gorgeous story. and it made me happy. me, my tea, and the gorgeous boys. may i say: john? such a sweety. i want a john to come look after me while i'm sick. *pets the boys and croons* such pretty boys....
thanks for making my day better!!!
xoxoxo

Author's Response: Oh you poor thing, I used to get very bad tonsilitis (until I had a tonsilectomy) and it is not nice. I always found eating sorbet or drinking hot tea helpful. I am so pleased to think that I have made your day even a little bit better with my wee story :) I hope you all feel better soon!! x x x
Bump in the road
Reviewer: Truthslove (Anonymous)
04 Feb 2008 10:59 pm
I keep vigilant watch for any updates in this series. Please keep them coming!

Author's Response: I'm really pleased you're enjoying this series, I've got the rough outline for the next chapter written and it's just a case of fleshing it out a bit. I hope to have the next chapter uploaded by the end of the week :)
Bump in the road
Reviewer: Tria (Signed)
04 Feb 2008 10:37 pm
This was a great chapter! I'm really enjoying the story.

Author's Response: Hiya, so glad you're enjoying the story, thanks for letting me know :)
Things Click
Reviewer: OhHenry (Signed)
04 Feb 2008 9:52 pm
Aawhh... concerned Shep makes me so happy. Loving this story.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for letting me know you're enjoying this, it does give me encouragement to write when I know that people are keen to read the story. I'll be getting started on the next chapter soon and hope to upload it by the end of this week.
Bump in the road
Reviewer: purrfus (Signed)
04 Feb 2008 6:40 pm
A wonderful chapter in so many ways.

I was on the edge of the seat all the way through Ford's conversation with McKay - worried he'd say the wrong thing.

You are such a tease. Thanks for putting forth the effort with the longer fic - from a reader stand point its amazing.

Author's Response: Hello, I'm really glad you liked this chapter. Have to admit I was quite pleased with the way it turned out myself :)
rn
rnThe thing about Ford is that he means well, but his mouth runs away with him ;) I thought that it might be fun to spice things up with a bit of Ford and his big old chatterbox mouth for a change, plus I enjoyed writing him before and thought he deserved some more time in the fic.
rn
rnI'm glad you enjoy the longer fic, or as I'm starting to call it, 'The Fic that Ate New York'. This thing's a monster and I'm worried that it's dragging on too long, but I just feel the need to make the evolution of the relationship slow and vaguely realistic. Next thing you know I'll be detailing what they have for breakfast, which colour of socks they're wearing on a daily basis, and how many spoonfuls of sugar they have in their coffee lol.
Bump in the road
Reviewer: Krystal (Anonymous)
04 Feb 2008 10:20 am
Major awwwwwwws going on on my side! Can't wait for more! Ty for this!

Author's Response: I'm so glad to hear you like the story - I'm looking forward to finding more time to continue it :)
Bump in the road
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
04 Feb 2008 1:10 am
I read the chapter title and was filled with a sudden apprehension and then I realized that once you unleash the "terror of Bates" it will warrant far more then a mere "bump" in the road. More like a a 50 car pile-up or the Ice Storm of 98, or possible a new category of super storm...I dread the approaching darkness. Glad that you found a chance to update...I know that RL can be a real pain. Can't wait for more.

Author's Response: Aha, I think you've figured me out quite well with regards to this story, I shall have to try and be more devious in future ;) If it's any consolation, I dread the approaching darkness too - it's going to be a bugger to write. I'm glad I got to write last night, I've really missed having the time to chip away at this Godzilla-fic.
Bump in the road
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
04 Feb 2008 1:09 am
Yeah there is more! I've been looking for updates...that has got to tell you something right? For a moment I thought Ford was going to spill more than John having an Ex-wife. I hope to see more soon, thanks and keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Hello. yes, finally there is an update - I had so much trouble finding time to write more of this story last week, but I'm hoping that with a bit more organisation I'll be able to update the story more often. Poor Ford is a bit of a chatterbox, even though he never means any harm, if I were John, I'd keep an eye on Ford lol.
Bump in the road
Reviewer: Lady Taevyn (Anonymous)
04 Feb 2008 12:55 am
Great chunk of chapters, (I've been reading 3 or 4 at a time). I'm excited to see what you do next. I was so scared that Aiden was going to somehow slip and tell Rodney about the bet. I would have jumped thought the monitor and strangled him myself. Anyway Great chapter.

Author's Response: Poor Ford does seem to cause lots of trouble with his big mouth, doesn't he? Although, we can't be too cross with him, as his big mouth meant Rodney and John got to meet in the first place :D The thing about Ford is that he could have the best of intentions and still let the info about the bet slip out in conversation by accident. So glad you're enjoying the story!
Bump in the road
Reviewer: merrymuse12 (Signed)
03 Feb 2008 11:17 pm
Poor Rodney! I feel so bad for him for thinking that John isn't interested in him. Maybe what he needs is to go home and put one of his amazing shirts on...*shugs* It would make me happy. ;)
John is so sweet for trying to take care of Rodney even though he isn't sick. Silly boy for not picking up that Rodney is upset.
I do hope that Rodney goes to see John for the weekend. I love seeing them together! :)
Looking forward to the next chapter! *sits at desk waiting patiently*

Author's Response: Poor Rodney has a low opinion of himself when it comes to his attractiveness to others. You know what? You read my mind, it is time for one of Rodney's shirts to make an appearance, isn't it? I hope you've laid in a supply of food for your vigil at your desk - I hear powerbars and instant noodles are handy for at-the-desk eating ;)
Bump in the road
Reviewer: lavvyan (Signed)
30 Jan 2008 3:27 pm
I really love this one. :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much!!
Cinema
Reviewer: Dee (Anonymous)
29 Jan 2008 4:46 pm
Great story! I'm looking forward to chapter 14!!

Author's Response: Thanks for letting me know you like it. The next chapter is taking a bit longer than usual to write, but hopefully it will be done pretty soon.
Cinema
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
26 Jan 2008 8:09 pm
While John's thwarted attempt to get to the cinema on time and Rodney's sadness at John standing him up were stressful and sad, it did make their following enjoyment of the film and each others company all the better :). I'm pleased that John's letting Rodney see his geeky side and that they had such indepth conversation in the coffee shop. Hopefully they'll buy a clue before much longer (though not because I'm getting tired of the fic, far from it).

Laura.

Author's Response: I'm so glad that the tension and the aftermath in this chapter worked for you. I like to think that the uncertainty moved their relationship along a nudge and had a positive effect. Glad to hear you're not getting fed up of the story because I can't say how soon the chaps will catch on to their feelings; so far they're keeping even me in the dark ;)
Cinema
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
26 Jan 2008 7:59 pm
For such a small chapter, this certainly delved into the boys' psyches. It was quite... bittersweet is too strong a word, but certainly it was heading towards that. It was at once great and sad to see that the feelings are there and are real, yet they're hidden, held back by fear of all the things that could go wrong, all the times they've both been hurt. Hopefully this is a step forward for both men that they're even facing up to the fact that there are feelings to hide from ;).

Laura.

Author's Response: Laura, I'm really glad that you enjoyed this short chapter and that you feel I managed to get across what I was trying to achieve in terms of describing both men's emotional state now that they've known each other for a little while. I felt it was a good idea to give the reader a brief glimpse of what's going on inside their heads. Hopefully, this chapter will help the reader understand John and Rodney's behaviour and motivation in future chapters. I see the relationship in this story as a slow burner because both men have some significant issues from their pasts to overcome, and these issues have made them nervous about being hurt again.
Introspection...of a sort
Reviewer: WolfenMoondaughter (Signed)
25 Jan 2008 5:30 pm
Argh! More! Now! *Stomps foot like a 2-year-old*

Author's Response: *offers sweeties to distract you from stomping* I'll be starting the next chapter at some point tomorrow and will upload it as soon as it's ready. So glad you like the story :)
The Week
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
25 Jan 2008 5:25 pm
Tension...but it all worked out! I am still waiting for the percarious other shoe to drop.

WHAT...what do you mean you are going somewhere without internet access? Where in the world are you going...Siberia...because even there there is internet...ahh the agony of no more updates till next week! Whatever shall I do? Guess I am going to have to work on my fic.

Have a great weekend...I expect a huge update when you get back!

Author's Response: Tension can be good, can't it?? Isn't it shocking to think that there are parts of the world with no internet access, and more shockingly still I'm being forced to go one of these places! *hugs lovely shiny internet - oh how I've missed you* LOL.
rnI didn't bring my laptop with me to do any writing but I did have fun mapping out future chapters in my brain :) If I can find the time I shall get stuck into churning out some fresh chapters for your delectation. Hope your own fic is going well!
Cinema
You must login (register) to review.