RSS
Reviews For It's so easy

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: merrymuse12 (Signed)
25 Jan 2008 5:02 pm
Sooooo good! I myself am quite like Rodney at those kind of films. So seeing him laughing through the movie and pointing out upcoming death scenes really made me happy. As, apparently, it made John happy, too.
I also liked the fact that you had them go eat afterwards like a real *dinner and a movie* date. ;)

Lovely as always!!!

Author's Response: Yay, so glad you liked this chapter. In my head I had no trouble picturing them geeking out together at a Sci-Fi film. I just knew John would find Rodney's in full snark mode irresistible (John always does in canon) and I thought I'd share this picture with everyone else. I'm so pleased you liked their *dinner and a movie* date, even if it was slightly unlike the conventional way of doing that sort of evening ;)
The Office Party
Reviewer: Starryskeyes (Anonymous)
25 Jan 2008 2:07 pm
Oh! I love this story, but I live in fear each chapter that someone's going to make an off-handed comment about why John first started talking to Rodney that night and it's all going to explode. *bites fingernails nervously*

Keep up the good work! Can't wait to see more!

Author's Response: So glad you love the story. As for the tension you feel, sorry but that means I'm doing my job properly LOL. *hands you stress toy to save what's left of your fingernails*
Cinema
Reviewer: purrfus (Signed)
25 Jan 2008 11:42 am
Thanks for thinking of us.

Loved the movie scene. I can so see Rodney doing it - you continue to hold the characters on course while telling a wonderful story.

Author's Response: You're welcome. I know what it's like to be following a story and to be waiting for updates, LOL. I'm really pleased that you felt the movie scene worked and that you feel I'm still getting the characterisation right. - thanks :)
Cinema
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
25 Jan 2008 10:03 am
Ah, the power of love! Lol, even if they don't realize it yet. Great chapter, keep up the great work, a nice way to start my day.

Author's Response: Yay, that's exactly the sentiment I was trying to get across in this chapter :) Glad you liked it!
Cinema
Reviewer: Miya Morana (Anonymous)
25 Jan 2008 7:15 am
I love your story. It has been a long time since I haven't read a long story, one which takes the time of establishing feelings and relationship, because usually it becomes some sort of soap-opera where the characters are just insanely stupid. Your fic is not like that. Otherwise I wouldn't have started this review by "I love your story". ^^ It is sensible and well-written, and the characters are great. And most of all, they are not OOC, like they easely are in AU-fics, no, they are exactly the characters we know and love from the show, just in a different setting.
Keep up the good work, I'll be keeping an eye on this! ;)

Author's Response: I am very pleased that you feel I'm avoiding soap-opera style, over-the-top characterisation. I'm aiming for as much realism as I can manage, even though I'm writing an AU slash fic lol. I find it interesting to explore the smaller, more mundane things in character's lives. I like trying to work out their motivations and reasons for doing things. Your description of my story as sensible and well-written has really made me smile :) I'm also glad that you feel I've managed to capture the personality of the characters from the show - that's the hardest part for me and I really want to manage that well if I can.
Introspection...of a sort
Reviewer: rosey_angel (Signed)
25 Jan 2008 4:02 am
I really liked this chapter, it shows both of them have insecurities about the relationship. very nice

Author's Response: I think John and Rodney are not naturally good at relationships and they have emotional baggage that needs to be considered when writing this AU fic. Glad you are enjoying things so far.
Introspection...of a sort
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
25 Jan 2008 1:08 am
Awwww, they are so cute when they are being indecisive. :) This is really good.

Author's Response: I'm glad you find the boys' indecision cute, I enjoy writing that aspect of the story quite a bit. I love trying to figure out what would be going on in their heads.
Introspection...of a sort
Reviewer: FeDhu (Signed)
25 Jan 2008 12:39 am
Keep typing. If you leave us hangin'...well it won't be pretty. :)

Author's Response: Eeek, yes, whatever you say, nice scary lady *cowers in fear* LOL
Introspection...of a sort
Reviewer: spacesplace (Anonymous)
24 Jan 2008 8:10 pm
Don't be so hard on yourself! This story may be a "monster" but it's a benevolent one. I check this site daily to see if you've posted and am always happy when you have.

Author's Response: I love the idea of this fic being a benevolent monster. You're quite right in your description. I do actually enjoying writing it, it's just every now and then I have a wibble fit when I see how long it will take to get to the end. I'm really pleased to hear that you are enjoying reading this.
Introspection...of a sort
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
24 Jan 2008 6:04 pm
Yes, keep tying out more chapters....bring on the first kiss and then the Angst when Rodney discoveres 'the bet'....more please!

Author's Response: Will do! I'm working my way towards more developments :)
Introspection...of a sort
Reviewer: merrymuse12 (Signed)
24 Jan 2008 4:17 pm
Ok, so the chating was great. "OMG McKay you are the boss from hell." I laughed out loud with that one. The whole conversation was such a McKay/Sheppard one.

I loved how you had them both acknowledge the fact that they were having some pretty stong feelings for one another. Also, I liked how you had them thinking that they could tone down those feelings.

Like that would ever happen... :)

Author's Response: I'm relieved to hear that you liked the chatting and felt it was in character - that makes me very happy. I felt that I had to detail how the guys were feeling and how they were trying to cope with their feelings. The fact that it's Rodney and John means that it's 'denial' all the way LOL.
Introspection...of a sort
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
24 Jan 2008 4:08 pm
No need to be nervous...I like this little glimpse of what each of them is thinking in turn about what is going on. You are doing a great job...can't wait for more.

Author's Response: Hello there :) I'm glad you liked the change of pace. I felt that we needed to see how the events of the last few chapters had affected them, we needed in particular to see the dawning of John's realisation of how he feels about Rodney. I'm working on the next chapter at the moment so hopefully it will be ready to upload soon. I'm trying to write as much as I can in the next few days because it's back to Uni again next week and that will mean less time to indulge in writing *sigh*
Introspection...of a sort
Reviewer: rosey_angel (Signed)
24 Jan 2008 3:38 am
"I hope you continue to enjoy accompanying them along on the journey :D"

of course i will! can't wait to see what they get up to in the movies
The Weekend (continued)
Reviewer: newkidfan (Signed)
23 Jan 2008 8:55 pm
I definitely continue to enjoy accompanying them along on the journey. Wonderful new chapters. Keep it up!

Author's Response: Thank you very much - I'm working away on the next chapter today :)
The Weekend (continued)
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
23 Jan 2008 5:53 pm
Another great stage of the evening. It's great that Rodney can finally complain about dodgy science to someone who'll appreciate it ;). I'm glad it all went well and I liked Teyla's and Rodney's own observations about John. It bodes well for Rodney's reaction if/when he finds out about the bet that started everything.

Laura.

Author's Response: Well Teyla is a perceptive character and sometimes Rodney needs someone to point things out to him.
The Weekend (continued)
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
23 Jan 2008 5:44 pm
Lovely surprise. I liked how nervous they both were, but was glad that it passed fairly quickly and they were able to get their usual banter going :). What else has John got planned?

Laura.

Author's Response: Glad you liked it. I've often noticed that when you take people who get on well together and put them in a formal situation then they can get a bit nervous - I felt this would apply to the John and Rodney.
The Weekend
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
23 Jan 2008 5:37 pm
Heh heh. Nope, not a date *at all*! I wonder what John's got planned?

Laura.

Author's Response: Oh no, absolutely *not* a date ;)
The Week
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
23 Jan 2008 4:48 pm
Loving it so far! I'm a total sucker for insecure!Rodney! Please tell me Bates isn't hiding around the corner with a large balloon exploding pin!

Author's Response: Insecure Rodney is catnip to me, but so is insecure John. Frankly, I just like them finding their security in each other :) I'm so sorry that I can neither confirm nor deny that Bates is lurking round the corner ;)
The Weekend (continued)
Reviewer: bubbysbub (Signed)
23 Jan 2008 2:06 am
i don't mind this story taking longer to tell. is wonderful story. and i enjoy each new piece so very much. the boys just make me melt into a puddle of goo in this. they need their hair petted and their bellies rubbed they are so cute!! *woobles and coos* i still have worry about the bates aspect, and i am wondering what john's reaction will be to the dawning realisation of his feelings- i'm really hoping there will be no freak out, that he goes with the flow. but then, he is a boy, and they do silly things sometimes. i love rodney in this, he is a snarky grump, but he's sesitive and shy as well, and that still works with his character. love it love it love it. shall await the nexy installment with eagerness. thanks for the update!!!!

Author's Response: Awww I love your description of the boys :) Thank you very much for your kind words about the story. I am giving lots of thought to how to write John dealing with his dawning feelings in a convincing manner - I anticipate it will be a tricky bit of writing but I think I'll be better able to do it by building the story slowly, I think it makes his changing feelings more realistic for the reader. I am really glad to hear you like Rodney in this story, I was worried that perhaps I wasn't making him Rodney-ish enough. However, to my mind this AU Rodney is simply showing characteristics that the canon character possesses and that are not given much exploration in canon SGA.
The Weekend (continued)
Reviewer: FeDhu (Signed)
22 Jan 2008 10:33 pm
Aw, let 'em take their time, that way there are more chapters for us to enjoy along the way. :)

Author's Response: hmmmm, that's actually a very good point and I hadn't considered it. I got it into my head that people wanted an ending sooner rather than later - silly me :) When I write this story it seems that it just wants to build slowly, so I'm glad that the readers are happy with that.
The Weekend (continued)
You must login (register) to review.