RSS
Reviews For It's so easy

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Miscbills (Signed)
23 Jan 2008 3:55 am
Oh my heart is melting. Love it.

Author's Response: :D So glad you're enjoying it.
The Weekend (continued)
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
23 Jan 2008 2:04 am
Yes, I'm more then willing to accompany them along the journey...keep the chapters coming! :>)

Author's Response: Thanks for letting me know you don't mind a slow build for this story. I really want to get this story right and I think that it's better to take the time to do that than to rush it :)
The Weekend (continued)
Reviewer: merrymuse12 (Signed)
23 Jan 2008 12:08 am
I, personally, don't mind if Rodney and John want to take their time here. It's good to see them together; whether they are going fast or taking their time. For me, it matters if this is good or not, and let me tell you, my friend, it is most definately good.

I am so glad that Rodney noticed that John was only interested in him. It just made my heart melt!! However, I am not so sure that Rodney is going to feel so greatful when he finds out what brought John and him together...

Greatness!!!! :)

Author's Response: It's actually a relief to know that people don't mind this story taking its time, and personally I love a slow, gradual build in McShep stories. Mind you it doesn't really matter what I want because when I write this story John and Rodney are content to take their time. I am glad that Rodney realised that John is only interested in him, normally he's insecure and every little reinforcement of how John feels about him is a good thing in my book. Really glad you like this latest chapter :)
The Weekend (continued)
Reviewer: purrfus (Signed)
22 Jan 2008 10:07 pm
Relationships deserve time and attention to detail. Besides at some point Bates, or someone who knows him is going to make trouble even if it doesn't happen until after your story ends, so the more time and development the better.

And I'm not just saying that to get another 30 or 40 chapters out of you. Of course if you just happen to be overcome by the urge to write them...I'm sure I wont be the only one standing in line to read them.

Author's Response: I'm relieved to hear you say that, this story seems to have it's own rate of progression and it refuses to be hurried. As long as I feel it's still working and not dragging on pointlessly, I'll take time over it. I used to have a rough idea of how long this story would be, but now I haven't a clue - this fact is both liberating and terrifying lol.
The Weekend (continued)
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
22 Jan 2008 9:22 pm
Woot! 2 chapters in one day...WOOT! ok, so this ending is only slightly better in that I am not precariously perched on the edge of my seat, but rather all cozy waiting for the next date...however, I am still waiting for Bates to pop his ugly little head back into the picture. Come on Ciar you are on a roll...more more, more. Please

Author's Response: What can I say, I went a bit bonkers today and got quite a bit written. Glad that this chapter ending made you feel cozy, that's what I was trying to achieve. I'm hoping this period of really wanting to write continues, so that I can get lots more of this story finished. Tomorrow, I shall get stuck into tackling the next chapter :)
The Weekend (continued)
Reviewer: Lenyia (Signed)
22 Jan 2008 7:25 pm
Nice :) I love the slow building of their relationship.

Author's Response: Phew - glad the slow build isn't too hard to deal with :)
The Weekend (continued)
Reviewer: winter-elf (Anonymous)
22 Jan 2008 6:41 pm
yay! more! I don't mind the slow, careful courting :) Lovely dinner date - but no kiss! ha.

Author's Response: I like your description of what's happening in the story - slow, careful, courting, and they don't know that is what they're doing :)
The Weekend (continued)
Reviewer: rosey_angel (Anonymous)
22 Jan 2008 11:19 am
ohhh! leave us on a cliff-hanger!

I'm seriously loveing this series so far. keep up the good work

Author's Response: Cliffhangers are fun - aren't they?? ;) So glad you're enjoying the story!
The Weekend
Reviewer: Lenyia (Signed)
22 Jan 2008 8:19 am
They're cute. I really enjoy this story and I'm looking forward to the next chapter :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much, next chapter will be uploaded as soon as possible.
The Weekend
Reviewer: Miscbills (Signed)
22 Jan 2008 6:50 am
I have finish this WIP and have to say I really enjoyed it. The flow of the story is great to read. Hope there is more.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I'm working on the next installment today :)
The Weekend
Reviewer: Miscbills (Signed)
22 Jan 2008 6:50 am
I have finish this WIP and have to say I really enjoyed. The flow of the story is great to read. Hope there is more.
The Weekend
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
22 Jan 2008 6:26 am
Susan must have inspired that cruel ending...she likes to leave her readers on the edge...I am going to have to have a talk with her! More, more, more...more! Ciar another excellent chapter, I really like the flow of your story telling.

Author's Response: I have noticed that Susan is good at the old cliffhanger ending. Well, you know if cliffhangers were good enough for Dickens then they're good enough for me too lol. I'm working on the next chapter today so hopefully it won't give me too much trouble - so glad you like the flow of the story :)
The Weekend
Reviewer: bubbysbub (Signed)
22 Jan 2008 5:51 am
*wriggles happily* the boys are just so CUTE!!! how thoughtful of john!!! wonder when he will get a clue over his own motivations? or has he already figured himself out? i love that rodney can't help but open up for john. oh, me love the boys!!!
thanks for another update darling!! is wonderful that you are able to do them so quickly for us. thankyou thankyou thankyou!!!
*wriggles some more in contentment*
xxoo

Author's Response: You're quite right - John does not have a clue why he is behaving the way he is; Rodney has bit more of a clue but not much. So glad you are still enjoying it - I'm doing my best to keep the chapters coming :)
The Weekend
Reviewer: OhHenry (Anonymous)
21 Jan 2008 11:24 pm
Oh John, you sure know how to show a guy a good time... ;)
The Weekend
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
21 Jan 2008 10:55 pm
Yeah, there is more. Keep it coming I'm soooo hooked to this story.

Author's Response: Glad you still like it :)rnrn
The Weekend
Reviewer: anyanka (Signed)
21 Jan 2008 7:55 pm
I am so loving this. I cheered to myself when I saw an update. Please keep going.

Author's Response: I'm really glad you (and others) are enjoying this! I shall of course return my nose to the grindstone, now that I have some free time, and try to get more chapters written :)
The Weekend
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
21 Jan 2008 7:45 pm
loving this story, but I keep thinking Bates is gonna make thinks bad soon.

Author's Response: Bates is sort of hanging around in the background making readers worry - so he's definitely doing the job I assigned him for this fic ;)
The Weekend
Reviewer: merrymuse12 (Signed)
21 Jan 2008 7:33 pm
Oh my gosh! If I thought I was squeeling before, it isn't anything compared to now, with this chapter! I just loved how John made sure that there wasn't any citrus on the menu and how he was nervous about whether Rodney liked his surprise or not. I am *so* looking forward to the next chapter!

Mind-blowing as usual!

Author's Response: I'm very glad you're still liking it - I'm glad I managed to convey John's nerves at trying to get the evening right.
The Weekend
Reviewer: purrfus (Signed)
21 Jan 2008 7:02 pm
Not the middle of the typical action sequence, but I still have the endorphine rush from the cliffie. Excellent buildup.

Author's Response: Thank you very much - I'm glad you liked it :)
The Weekend
Reviewer: queixo (Signed)
21 Jan 2008 4:18 am
there were mistakes? damn if this is a hurry i commend u. i've read stuff that said it was beta'd that had more than this.

Author's Response: Thank you very much, it's very kind of you to say so :)
The Week
You must login (register) to review.