RSS
Reviews For It's so easy

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
15 Jan 2008 6:43 pm
Thanks for the update! I bet John's REALLY going to regret not telling Rodney about the bet. Bates will totally tell him because he expects it to mess up their new friendship/relationship. I look forward to the next update!

Author's Response: So glad you're enjoying this story. John Sheppard should have listened to his Irish Granny - a lie never stays secret when you need it to :(
Damage Limitation
Reviewer: Donna (Anonymous)
15 Jan 2008 2:58 pm
Appreciate the hard work - please write more chapters! Pretty please? I have enjoyed reading all so far!

Author's Response: Thanks for the kind words. I'm really looking forward to finishing this story when I have more free time later this month :)
The Walk
Reviewer: purrfus (Signed)
13 Jan 2008 3:46 am
This is so good. I feel so sorry for both of them because I know the reveal is gonna hurt. On the other hand since Bates is out of the picture maybe nobody ever has to know.

Author's Response: I know exactly what you mean!
The Walk
Reviewer: atlantis_rising (Anonymous)
12 Jan 2008 10:06 am
Please ma'am, can I have some more? I am absolutely loving this story -- can't wait for the next part :)

Author's Response: I am so happy that you like things so far. I'm writing the next two chapters today - so fingers crossed they won't cause me too much trouble :)
The Office Party
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
12 Jan 2008 7:57 am
Great chapter, nice to see John on his feet again, even if Rodney's not yet willing to let him walk anywhere on his own :). What will John do with the knowledge that Rodney finds him hot?

Laura.

Author's Response: John got butterflies in his stomach when he realised that Rodney found him hot, but he doesn't as yet know why he feels that way, or what to do about it. But as John is finally back on his feet again the story can progress :)
The Walk
Reviewer: merrymuse12 (Signed)
11 Jan 2008 9:15 pm
*dances around room happily* I love how you had Rodney make sure that John was relaxing in his appartment. It was just so sweet of him. By the way, I am pretty sure that you need to start wearing "The T-Shirt" yourself. This latest chapter was brilliant as always!

Author's Response: Yay, I'm so glad you liked it. Your kind words are much appreciated. I wasn't sure I'd got the last section of this chapterquite right, so it's good to know you think it worked.
rnI was determined to get 'The T-Shirt' into the story at some point: Susan had requested its inclusion, and you were enjoying the shirts too, so I thought this chapter seemed like a good opportunity.
The Walk
Reviewer: newkidfan (Signed)
10 Jan 2008 7:50 pm
I'm really loving it so far. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Gosh, thank you so much for letting me know you're liking this :D
Time To Wake Up
Reviewer: merrymuse12 (Signed)
10 Jan 2008 12:37 pm
Don't you dare take away the shirts!! Although I personaly get a kick out of them, they are not distracting from the story. It is just my strange brain picking up the little oddities in life. Don't punish others for my weirdness!

Author's Response: Oh well, all right then, the t-shirts can stay.....seeing as you've twisted my arm LOL. I'm glad there is someone else enjoying them as much as I am :D *heads off to do some geek t-shirt research*rnrn
The Office Party
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
10 Jan 2008 4:19 am
I'm enjoying Rodney looking after John almost as much as John is- it's quite sweet :). I'm hoping that this ease between them will let Rodney see past the reason they met once he finds out. I can't wait to see what John comes up with to treat Rodney, either.

Laura.

Author's Response: I am really enjoying writing this part of the story I must admit. John just needs someone to take care of him and make him realise he's worth pampering; Rodney needs someone to need him and to appreciate him for himself. Well that's they way I look at it for this story at least.


Author's Response: I am really enjoying writing this part of the story I must admit. John just needs someone to take care of him and make him realise he's worth pampering; Rodney needs someone to need him and to appreciate him for himself. Well that's they way I look at it for this story at least.
Time To Wake Up
Reviewer: Lady Taevyn (Anonymous)
09 Jan 2008 10:39 pm
So much LOVE! for this fic. Can't wait to see what John comes up with as re-payment for Rodney.

Author's Response: Thank you very much :)
Time To Wake Up
Reviewer: merrymuse12 (Signed)
09 Jan 2008 9:23 pm
Here I am, once again anoying the crap out of you, saying that I love every word. And I love Rodney's shirts! Seriously, though, Rodney and John are so good together and I can't wait to see what John has in store for Rodney. And vice versa. Amazing!

Author's Response: I very pleased to hear that you like this story :D I am worrying that Rodney's t-shirts are developing a small sub-plot all of their own in this fic - perhaps it's too much?? If I can make John and Rodney being together good for the reader then I'm happy :)
Time To Wake Up
Reviewer: Goddess47 (Signed)
09 Jan 2008 6:41 pm
Awwww..... I love Rodney playing mother hen to poor John. Can't wait to see how John makes it up to him....

Author's Response: i'm enjoying writing Rodney playing mother-hen to John - perhaps a bit too much, I think I need to get them outside the apartment again soon ;)
Time To Wake Up
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
09 Jan 2008 6:11 pm
Okay, I'm hooked. Need more ASAP, please.

Author's Response: I'm doing my best, but unfortunately I'm new to writing and rather slow at it too.
rn
rn*wanders off to kick the plot bunnies in the hopes of encouraging them*
Time To Wake Up
Reviewer: winter-elf (Anonymous)
09 Jan 2008 5:13 pm
poor John! and awwwwww.... though I can see Rodney being upset about finding about the bet - John better not wait toooo long! more! :)

Author's Response: Glad you liked it.
rn
rnBelieve me I am trying to hurry things along but John and Rodney are taking their own sweet time for some reason ;)
Time To Wake Up
Reviewer: purrfus (Signed)
07 Jan 2008 12:21 am
Thanks for the background. Interesting easy to read presentation, which is not easy to do with large amounts of information. I'm really not in a rush and would love to see more chapters concerning each man's individual thoughts and feelings, but there is a part of me that is starting to tense up waiting for the explosion. No pressure. ;)

Author's Response: Thanks for the kind words about my presentation - I was worried that my writing might be too informationally dense at times, but that's my style at the moment :)
rn
rnI think there will be about 8-10 more chapters for this story; unfortunately that's only a rough estimate as this is only the second fic I've written, and my first long one, so I have no basis for comparison lol.
The Morning After
Reviewer: purrfus (Signed)
07 Jan 2008 12:16 am
Aw man this is so cute, which means there is going to be a cooresponding level of awful when Rodney finds out the evil truth. Even though it was all his own idea.

Author's Response: I know what you mean! Glad you are finding this cute :)
Shepherding Sheppard
Reviewer: purrfus (Signed)
07 Jan 2008 12:14 am
Thanks for all your hard work, because this is delicious.
Things Click
Reviewer: purrfus (Signed)
07 Jan 2008 12:11 am
So totally out of left field. This is going to get messy.

The AU is really working well - you've done a good job mixing the guys into their 'new' careers, while keeping the character voices on target.

Author's Response: Thank you very much for your kind comments. It took me a while to try and sort out the character voices for this new AU (Rodney was particularly tricky for a while), so I'm very glad you find it's working :D
Getting To Know Meredith
Reviewer: purrfus (Signed)
07 Jan 2008 12:06 am
Evil, but fun.
The Office Party
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
05 Jan 2008 7:29 pm
Glad to see Rodney, at least, is none the worse for his drinking the night before. I loved the insight into his thoughts about work, about his life in general, about John. I'm on the edge of my seat waiting to see what happens when John wakes up again and is, hopefully more coherent.

Laura.

Author's Response: Hi Laura, glad to see you are still enjoying this fic. Thanks so much for detailing which elements you enjoyed. I was a little unsure about the backstory I had created for Rodney, so it's really nice to hear that you feel it works :)
The Morning After
You must login (register) to review.