RSS
Reviews For It's so easy

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: zaftig (Signed)
05 Jan 2008 4:31 pm
Poor Rodney, what a sad life he's leading. I hope that John can help to fix him (hopefully without making him too sad first when he hears about the bet).

Author's Response: Rodney definitely deserves something nice to happen to him. Perhaps, something to fill that 'John Sheppard-shaped hole' in his life that he doesn't even know exists....?
The Office Party
Reviewer: Charlie24 (Anonymous)
05 Jan 2008 5:32 am
Just read all 5 chapters and I really enjoyed this. I adore au stories so I am loving this set up Looking forward to more.

Author's Response: I'm turning into a bit of an AU junkie myself :) It's so fascinating to see John and Rodney transplanted into different AU settings, and to watch them still make that strong emotional connection when they meet each other. I love seeing them more or less be themselves but with some little differences brought about by their history in the AU.
The Morning After
Reviewer: winter-elf (Anonymous)
04 Jan 2008 11:02 pm
Oh poor Rodney!! Can't wait for more. Wonderful set up.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for you kind words! I'm having fun exploring the characters and motivation of my AU John and Rodney - I'm trying to bring to fore what I see as some under-explored aspects of the original canon versions, hopefully it will work *crosses fingers*
The Morning After
Reviewer: merrymuse12 (Signed)
04 Jan 2008 10:27 pm
*sighs happily* That was so sweet how Rodney helped John as he was sick. Simply lovely!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked that. John brings out the more tender aspects of Rodney's character that he tends to keep hidden from other people. And vice versa too I suppose.....
The Morning After
Reviewer: Susan (Signed)
04 Jan 2008 10:16 pm
okay, we've had quite a balance of the cute and the angst. Now we need to get to the kink, my dearest friend. All these long paragraphs are hard on my poor, wee, plot-hating little head. But, truely, don't listen to me anymore. 30 reviews and only five chapters?!?! congradulations on your extremely well recieved fic. You are more than welcome to fire me as beta, researcher, and/or developer. I do like all the little quotes inside the big paragraphs like the, "Hey, honey, can I give you a lap dance," "Viva Relativity" etc. They add wit and humor, so if I were to suggest anything, it would be to add more of those.

Author's Response: I'm so sorry that there's so much plot for you to wade through *sighs* unfortunately I'm just a wordy person (as you well know *g*). Would you believe that this story originally started out in my head as a PWP ? But when I tried to write it that way, John and Rodney objected, strenuously - I can't fight the characters LOL. And as always thanks for your suggestions, keep on making them. Some of those witty, humorous bits you liked are thanks to chats we've had :D
The Morning After
Reviewer: Susan (Signed)
04 Jan 2008 10:03 pm
'John found himself perfectly content to sit sipping champagne and listening to Rodney McKay rant about life, the universe, and everything.' The answer is 47, you must include that or everyone will be consumed with the big questions, life, the universe, and everything. I tease. I love how they both talk adnausium about comic book characters. I love that they can get into an endless discusion like that. Very cool, and it shows that they are into each other.

Author's Response: Well I got the idea for the chats about comic book characters from canon SGA - the TPTB have been increasing the number of snippets of geeky conversations we see Sheppard and McKay having, and I for one love it. So I decided to indulge myself in fic :) I'm so glad you think the endless discussions show how into each other they are, it means I got something right *happy dance*
Things Click
Reviewer: Susan (Signed)
04 Jan 2008 9:54 pm
'Viva la Relativity!' The 'I'm with Genius' shirt has to go in now too!

Author's Response: You know what? I absolutely agree, and believe me when I say I'm trying very hard to find a good opportunity to get that t-shirt into the story D
Getting To Know Meredith
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
04 Jan 2008 4:01 am
Awww, I'm with the taxi driver- cute *g*. Well, that's Ford's money out of trouble, but what about John and Rodney? I'm hoping it all goes well when they wake up, hangovers excluded ;).

Laura.

Author's Response: Yup, for some reason Rodney and John in this chapter were determined to be cute, irrespective of what I had originally planned for them - darn characters having a life of their own LOL
Shepherding Sheppard
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
04 Jan 2008 3:41 am
Loved seeing John and Rodney getting on so well :). I'm not sure what to make of John's apparent failure to win Rodney over- on the one hand, John really is interested and it wouldn't be for the bet's sake, but on the other, I'd hate to see what would happen if Rodney found out about the bet and never spoke to John again.

Laura.

Author's Response: It's not that John failed to win Rodney over as such, it's rather that Rodney has too much class to take advantage of a drunk colleague at an office party (even if he is the gorgeous John Sheppard *g*). I'm glad that you liked seeing them hit it off :D
Things Click
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
03 Jan 2008 4:35 pm
That was great! I can't wait to find out John's reaction when he wakes in bed with Rodney ... and his socks?! ;-)

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Hmmm.... just have to figure out if the socks need a mention or not in the morning LOL
Shepherding Sheppard
Reviewer: the_cephalopod (Signed)
03 Jan 2008 4:05 am
Oh, that was very nice! I'm really looking forward to more :) cep xxx

Author's Response: Thanks for letting me know you liked it :)
The Office Party
Reviewer: Goddess47 (Signed)
02 Jan 2008 7:29 pm
Awww.... so nice of Rodney to make sure John is comfortable.... can't wait to see what happens in the morning!

Author's Response: There is a softer side to McKay that Sheppard brings out, isn't there? So glad you like the story.
Shepherding Sheppard
Reviewer: merrymuse12 (Signed)
02 Jan 2008 6:39 pm
I am going in between moments of pure excitement and moments of being content here. Love your story and love you for writing it. I don't usually do the AU thing, but yours is simply delightful!

Author's Response: I'm very pleased that you enjoy reading this story. It took me a while to get into AU stories, nowadays I love them. I think John and Rodney are such versatile characters, there's lots of potential for AU stories.
Shepherding Sheppard
Reviewer: winter-elf (Anonymous)
02 Jan 2008 5:05 pm
I'm really enjoying this - and not checking continually for more! Wonderful, a lonely John and Rodney who meet with things that might keep them apart.... more, more, more, more! I'm loving this AU!!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kind comments, I'm enjoying indulging myself in this AU, and getting to play matchmaker for John and Rodney.
The Office Party
Reviewer: flmun (Anonymous)
02 Jan 2008 1:22 pm
You're doing great! This is a really fun take on the guys. Thank you for sharing.

Author's Response: Thanks a million! So glad you like my versions of John and Rodney :D
Things Click
Reviewer: rosey_angel (Signed)
02 Jan 2008 6:01 am
ohh very interesting so far.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for saying so :D
Things Click
Reviewer: marinav (Anonymous)
02 Jan 2008 2:38 am
This is a very promising start! Very cute. Looking forward to more.

Author's Response: I keep wavering between angst and cute: I wonder do I really have to pick one of these? Can't I be greedy and have both? :D
Things Click
Reviewer: Geek (Anonymous)
02 Jan 2008 1:41 am
And yet you're doing so well

Author's Response: Thank you very much for saying so, I hope I can maintain it :)
Things Click
Reviewer: sonotgoingthere (Signed)
02 Jan 2008 12:39 am
Poor John... can he bag the oh-so-enticing McKay now?

Author's Response: Hmmmm.....I dunno. Maybe if you twist my arm *wink*
Things Click
Reviewer: zaftig (Signed)
01 Jan 2008 5:33 pm
Oh, I like this. Glad that John & Rodney were enjoying each other's company, that John wasn't hiding how intelligent he was, and that Rodney was looking "almost regretful" when he was turning John down.

Author's Response: So glad you liked it, I like to see John using his brain in canon, and I know Rodney likes it too :)
Things Click
You must login (register) to review.