RSS
Reviews For It's so easy

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: vexed_wench (Signed)
29 Nov 2008 11:37 pm
I love this story so sweet and so them, I look forward to seeing more when you get a chance.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I'm working on the next chapter at the moment, I've just been very busy and haven't had much time to spend on it :(
Home Truths Pt. 2
Reviewer: Kirinin (Anonymous)
28 Nov 2008 10:37 pm
This: "Lorne thinks what he had for breakfast is a state secret" - this line for the win. :)

-K

Author's Response: Thanks very much - I must admit I'm fond of that line too, I felt it summed up Lorne's character in just a few words :)
Damage Limitation
Reviewer: Claire (Anonymous)
10 Nov 2008 7:06 pm
Oh I do hope you update soon. I've just read it all so far and I'm hooked.

Is Rodney going to find out about the bet? Not that I'm a whore for Rodney-angst or anything *cough*

Author's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to let me know you're enjoying the story. I'm in the middle of writing the next chapter but it's proving to be a tricky one so it might take me a while yet to update the story. Yes, I'm a slow writer, but I will get there eventually :) and yes I can guarantee future Rodney angst in this story, there has to be a dark cloud before we get our silver lining :)
The Office Party
Reviewer: zaftig (Signed)
04 Sep 2008 9:55 am
Just wanted to tell you how much I enjoy your story. I am still having some trepidation over future conflict (why they initially met or anything else), but if you do, I hope you'll soothe them both until they're totally sated. Thanks for writing.

Author's Response: Thanks for the great feedback! I'm feeling a bit of trepidation about those future plot elements too, I'm hoping I can write the remainder of the story in a satisfying way.
The Office Party
Reviewer: reen212000 (Signed)
29 Aug 2008 6:23 pm
Aww! I'm so glad you've updated! I'll try to be patient for another chapter... Happy writing!

Author's Response: Really pleased to hear you enjoyed the update and thanks for the good luck wishes.
Home Truths Pt. 2
Reviewer: libsechumanist (Anonymous)
28 Aug 2008 9:19 pm
I'm glad to see more - enjoying the story very much - thanks!

Author's Response: You're welcome, thanks for letting me know that you liked the update.
The Office Party
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
28 Aug 2008 5:32 am
Loved this chapter. It's great to see that, as I hoped, absence is making them both think about what- who- they're missing. I think John really needed Leeanne, or someone like her, to bring home to him how much his feelings and attitude have changed, how he's already thinking in terms of being off the market, as it were. It's good to see him accepting it and feeling much lighter.

I was glad to see Jeannie giving Rodney encouragement, too. Like he thought at the end; if his relationship with Jeannie can be fixed like it has been, maybe it's worth taking the risk with John. They've both decided to tell the other how they feel, I just hope they can actually do it when the time comes :).

Laura.

Author's Response: thanks for the feedback, Laura. So glad to know you enjoyed the new instalment :)
Home Truths Pt. 2
Reviewer: rosey_angel (Signed)
28 Aug 2008 3:38 am
hey, better late than never! *squee* finally john admits his feelings. now will they be able to admit them to each other?

Author's Response: thanks for your patience :) bear in mind that we're dealing with Rodney & John here, so god only knows how they'll try to tell each other how they feel ;)
Home Truths Pt. 2
Reviewer: scaramouche (Anonymous)
28 Aug 2008 12:34 am
I just want to thank you for the use of the phrase 'technicolour yawn' as it is my favourite way to say 'vomit'. go you.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you approve of the use of 'technicolour yawn' instead of vomit - It is a great descriptive term, isn't it! ;)
The Morning After
Reviewer: snarkysci (Signed)
27 Aug 2008 7:18 pm
I liked John's slow realization and how Rodney is being cautious as well.. I'm just happy that this has been updated and look forward to more whenever you post.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed John's realization process, I was a bit concerned that I'd had it all happen too fast for him, but I suppose his subconscious mind has been working on the matter for quite a while now so it made sense to me that his feelings and thoughts would be more clear to him by this stage. And I felt once his internal struggle to know his own mind was over, John would take action to try and get what he wants :)

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed John's realization process, I was a bit concerned that I'd had it all happen too fast for him, but I suppose his subconscious mind has been working on the matter for quite a while now so it made sense to me that his feelings and thoughts would be more clear to him by this stage. And I felt once his internal struggle to know his own mind was over, John would take action to try and get what he wants :)
Home Truths Pt. 2
Reviewer: sgakaz (Signed)
27 Aug 2008 3:58 pm
It was worth the wait and Rodney should follow his sister's advice, and it was lovely to see John wise up to himself, now we have to wait to see what his plan of action will be :)

Author's Response: Rodney does intend to follow his sister's advice and John has his plan of action, but it is Rodney and John we're talking about here, so who knows what'll happen LOL
Home Truths Pt. 2
Reviewer: hunterofshadow (Signed)
27 Aug 2008 3:00 pm
Loved it! There are no words to describe how much I love this fic! One of my favourite AU's and it's not even finished yet!! :D

Author's Response: Gosh, I'm so glad you enjoyed this latest instalment - personally, I found it bloody hard to write, so I'm very happy that it has gone down well :D
Home Truths Pt. 2
Reviewer: hunterofshadow (Signed)
27 Aug 2008 2:52 pm
*flails* Not even read it yet but WHOOOO new chapter! *hugs*

Author's Response: *blushes* *hugs you back too*
Home Truths Pt. 2
Reviewer: Jaessamine (Anonymous)
27 Aug 2008 1:46 pm
I don't mind having to wait a bit as long as you continue the story, I'm enjoying it :) Thanks for the update.

Author's Response: Well, please don't worry, I do intend to finish this story. It's just so annoying that I find writing these later chapters to be so much harder than the earlier chapters - now that things are getting more emotional in the story, I'm dead keen to get things right and that takes me ages to do. When this story is finally finished, I'm taking a vow to only write fluff or PWP, that's bound to be easier (isn't it??) ;)
The Office Party
Reviewer: Lee (Anonymous)
26 Aug 2008 10:19 pm
Awesome story so far. Look forward to the next update. Your Rodney and John are beautifully done and I like the slow but steady development of their relationship.

Author's Response: Thanks for letting me know you like my Rodney and John. I'm not always sure I'm writing them convincingly, so I'm glad to hear that you like them :) Slow and steady on the path to love seems to be the way that the lads want to take, they've resisted all my attempts to hurry them up so far LOL.
The Office Party
Reviewer: SherryE (Anonymous)
24 Aug 2008 11:43 pm
Very much liking this story. Its nice to read something that isn't wham bam thank you ma'am(or sir). And like everyone else I too am waiting for the rest of the story.(Is that to Paul Harvey?)

Author's Response: Thank you very much for your kind words. I have to admit that I prefer the long build-up fics myself and that is what I'm trying to do with this story.
Home Truths Pt. 1
Reviewer: Cynical (Anonymous)
22 Aug 2008 9:59 pm
Lorne thinks what he had for breakfast is a state secret

*cackles* I'm loving this.
Damage Limitation
Reviewer: Miscbills (Signed)
05 Aug 2008 3:00 pm
Oh please more! This is a great wonderful story and I would love to see how this end.

Author's Response: I'm still working on the next chapter. I'm arguably the world's slowest fanfic writer, which I know is not fun for readers, but I hope to have an addition to the story posted soon.
Home Truths Pt. 1
Reviewer: M. (Anonymous)
30 Jul 2008 10:26 am
Hey Ciar, sorry to bother you, but may I politely ask if you going to continue this story? I love it, but it's so disappointing to check back again and again only to find no further chapters.
M.

Author's Response: I do intend to complete the story, but I am not a 'natural' writer so I don't find writing to be easy at all, so it will probably take me a while to finish it :(
The Office Party
Reviewer: girlgonemadd (Signed)
19 Jul 2008 6:42 pm
Please, please, please post another chapter? I like the way you've written both John and Rodney and included Ronon and Teyla into the story as well. I like that John is still, kind of, clueless and Rodney is desperate to keep his distance. I like the internal dialog and the interplay between the characters. Please post more soon.

Author's Response: Today, I started to flesh out the next chapter, so hopefully I'll have something to post this week :) Thank you very much for your kind words and for telling me which bits of the story that you like.
Home Truths Pt. 1
You must login (register) to review.