RSS
Reviews For It's so easy

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Cynical (Anonymous)
17 Jul 2008 6:22 pm
>>John considered the inexplicably thrilling discovery that Rodney McKay might be into guys.
The Walk
Reviewer: Nazlie (Anonymous)
17 Jul 2008 6:19 am
Hi! I really really like this story! and it would brighten my very shitty vacationtime (it has been raining on and off my whole time off from work) if you would update this little darling.
Big hugs from sweden
nazlie

Author's Response: I hope you liked the update when I finally did post it. Now that I've finished my recent crack ficlet, I'm going to try working on the next instalment of this fic.
Home Truths Pt. 1
Reviewer: Susan (Signed)
23 Jun 2008 2:20 am
How it should have read: John froze for a moment, holding his hands awkwardly in the air away from Rodney's body, before relaxing into the hug and returning it. Rodney broke the hug, moved backwards and lifted his suitcase. He shrugged his shoulders and grinned at John before walking off towards the security gate. John stood and watched Rodney walk past the desk and start off down the hall towards the security area. Watching Rodney taking those steps that would seperate him from his friend for so long felt like a kick in John's heart.

He cried out, 'Rodney!'

Rodney stopped and turned.

John couldn't explain it, couldn't stop it or change it. His legs carried him past the desk and back to those crooked lips and warm body.

John felt his knees quake, and he suddenly couldn't breath. Rodney was so close. So close to being gone.

'Did I forget something?'

'Um . . .' John cupped Rodney's cheek in his hand, closed his eyes and leaned into Rodney's heat.

John felt a surge of electricity the moment their lips touched.

'Come back soon, buddy,' John said quietly before turning and heading towards the exit and back to his car.

Author's Response: Suz, I do wish I'd written this - god damn it, we have to write another story together...and soon!!
The Office Party
Reviewer: flubber (Signed)
22 Jun 2008 4:54 am
sorry I havent been on wraithbait for so long!!

The chapters went well and like what's happening but I think we are all in need of a good snog!!! (Of a Rodney/John nature of course!!) :-)

hope all is going well for you. Look forward to your next chapter!

Author's Response: Hello :D Don't worry, I'm almost positive that a good snog (of the Rodney/John variety) is looming very closely on the horizon :D
The Office Party
Reviewer: Susan (Signed)
20 Jun 2008 6:50 am
Got the kitten letter! Very cute. So glad things are going so increadibly well for you. Steady pay checks are always neat. If neat means fantastic. Go you! I'm wanting to send you more tourist junk, but I'll let you know when they are on the way. Ever eaten rock candy? The review, right. Okay, mistress of suspense and geek references, more of the sexiness. Hand cuffs and paddles, blowjobs and rim jobs. Can I say that in a review? Alright, maybe we'll start with holding hands and soapy showers together because the water heater is on the fritz. Betsy did die of sorts, so that is why I have been out of sorts. Email is busted, so I'm emailing you a fic through wraithbait. You're glorious!

Author's Response: Awwww, you make the best and most original suggestions for things to include in my fics :D I do love my new title "mistress of suspense and geek reference ", I think I want it put on a sign on my office door ;)
The Office Party
Reviewer: rosey_angel (Signed)
11 Jun 2008 8:39 pm
Oh no! need next chapter quick, need to know if jeannie's ok!

Author's Response: Working on the next chapter as we speak - wish me luck :)
Home Truths Pt. 1
Reviewer: sgakaz (Signed)
09 Jun 2008 7:39 pm
Let's hope distance makes the heart grow fonder, and John realise his true feelings when he misses Rodney.

Author's Response: I think you have a lovely romantic mind :)
Home Truths Pt. 1
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
04 Jun 2008 10:58 pm
Ya Ciar! How I have missed you and your story! John was so comically in this chapter, I could totally see him stressing in the bathroom. They are so cute. Can't wait for the next update.

Hope all well is well you.

Author's Response: I know, I'm such a slooooooow writer. I get so peeved with myself for not being able to turn out more text. *sigh* So glad you liked this instalment, hope to have another one posted as soon as I can get my Muse going again. Take care x x
Home Truths Pt. 1
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
04 Jun 2008 7:34 pm
I was thinking much the same as John in regards to Jeannie's accident- terrible that it's happened to her, but grateful for the respite it gives them both. I'm really hoping the time apart will get them both really thinking about their feelings and how much they've come to rely on each other. Maybe Jeannie will pick up on Rodney's feelings through things he says and will talk him into talking to John. Maybe Ronon and Teyla will be able to work on John... :)

Laura.

Author's Response: i like where your mind is taking you with regards to this story :D
Home Truths Pt. 1
Reviewer: reen212000 (Signed)
04 Jun 2008 6:18 pm
If you don't update soon, I will find you and kidnap you! LOL I love this story! The UST is palpable, and frustrating. Love it!

Author's Response: Yay, my very first kidnap threat *feels like properly important person now*. i'm glad you're enjoying the UST - but then most McShep fans love a good dose of UST, after all it's what Flanigan and Hewlett have been treating us to in their portrayals of John and Rodney for almost 5 years now :D
Home Truths Pt. 1
Reviewer: hunterofshadow (Signed)
04 Jun 2008 4:19 pm
Yay! You posted! Love this and can't wait for more :D

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I've got the rest of this story blocked out but I just need to find the time to finish it - I think I need someone standing over me with a cricket bat, to 'encourage' me :D
Home Truths Pt. 1
Reviewer: merrymuse12 (Signed)
04 Jun 2008 3:31 pm
Oh my gosh! Yea!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You posted!!!!!!!!!! This makes me so happy!!

I love how John was thinking that Rodney brought out the possessiveness in him. It's very true, too.

I can't wait until Rodney gets back!

I love you for updating!

Author's Response: Yes, I admit it DID take me a while to get round to posting the next chapter. RL has been hectic. I hope to work away on the second half of this chapter and get it posted when I'm happy with it. i thought it would be better to post the bit I'd finished already, rather than wait for the whole large chapter to be completed. So glad you liked it :D
Home Truths Pt. 1
Reviewer: tricky1379 (Anonymous)
02 Jun 2008 11:07 am
this is fantastic please update soon!!!

Author's Response: Your request is granted :D
Flashes of Insight
Reviewer: Nazlie (Anonymous)
11 May 2008 11:48 am
Wow! I really like this! I am pretty new at sga fanfiction and this was on of the first I read, and i must say that it couldnīt have started better! Now i really hope that you are not one of all thoose authors that leave their story unfinished (me included there) īcause I really really would like to see how this ends!

BIG hugs from sweden
nazlie

Author's Response: Hello, really glad you're enjoying the story so far :) I most definitely have plans to finish this and I already have a detailed draft of the latter part of the story written down. Unfortunately, I've just been a little too busy in RL for the past number of weeks to leave me time to write. I hope that will change in the next week or so and I look forward to finishing this story so that I can start writing another McShep story that I have running around in my head :D
Flashes of Insight
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
18 Apr 2008 3:22 pm
::knocks their heads together:: Enough of this noble protection of the friendship, boys. It's all well and good, but WAKE UP!!! *vbg*. I loved the lazy day at the beach and Ronon and Teyla's knowing looks. Maybe one of them should clue their dense friends in ;). I can see why they'd not want to lose the friendship, but how much more electrically charged staring will it take for the penny to drop? This continues to be both exciting and frustrating reading (in the good way).

Laura.
Flashes of Insight
Reviewer: Mirth (Anonymous)
17 Apr 2008 8:47 am
I am loving this. I love the slow build up and the sweet feelings. I cant believe I have to wait to see how it ends.

Please please hurry up. LOL

M x
Flashes of Insight
Reviewer: rosey_angel (Signed)
17 Apr 2008 1:13 am
Ohh such a good chapter!

I loved the beach scene, can't wait to see where this goes

Author's Response: Thank you very much. If I'm being honest, I'm actually quite pleased with how the beach scene turned out too :D
Flashes of Insight
Reviewer: Jeanna (Anonymous)
11 Apr 2008 5:39 pm
you know everytime i read the title i wanna sing "It's so easy to fall in love." do you remember that song?

Author's Response: I have to admit that off the top of my head, I don't think I know that song. The original PWP idea that this story was based on was inspired by 'So Easy' one of my favourite songs by the Eagles of Death Metal.
The Office Party
Reviewer: Jen-jen (Anonymous)
09 Apr 2008 10:00 pm
All I can say is this: your story gives me a happy!! Seeing a new update gives me an even bigger happy!! I could come over and do some chores and errands, if it means you could update faster... ;O)

Author's Response: Awww, you're so sweet! Along with doing chores etc perhaps you could volunteer to poke me and yell, "C'mon, write!!", every now and then too ;)
The Office Party
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
09 Apr 2008 5:42 pm
YAY Ciar, you are back. WOOT! What another great chapter. I love this story so...and have missed it...that (shh, don't tell) be re-reading it over and over. Stealing a line and changing a word...

sha la, la, la, my oh my...go on and kiss the boy...

Come on John and Rodney get it in gear...hope that there is more soon and all is well in RL with you.

Author's Response: Yes, after a longer than intended break, I am back. So glad the new chapter hasn't put you off the story :) I will try to keep writing away at the rest of the story when I can find the time. Hopefully, RL will stop being busy soon *crosses fingers*
Flashes of Insight
You must login (register) to review.