Reviews For It's so easy

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: merrymuse12 (Signed)
08 Apr 2008 2:51 am
*SQUEEEEEE!* OMGosh! You posted more! That makes me SO happy! I know, I'm being a total fangirl here, but I can't help it. I love this fic so much!

And honestly, who wouldn't with the playful snark, the stirrings of feelings, almost smooches, and of course, you can't forget the T-shirts! You had *two* of them in this chapter.*meep*

I really just have to say that I love you for posting again.*dies from excitement and joy*

Author's Response: Yes, after a longer than intended break, I have finally updated the story. I'm really pleased that you enjoyed the new chapter. I'm also very pleased that the new t-shirts met with your approval :D I decided that, after such a long break, this chapter needed two t-shirts for those who might be missing them LOL.
The Office Party
Reviewer: sgakaz (Anonymous)
08 Apr 2008 1:51 am
Rodney poor baby, I hope John will come to his senses soon and realise his feelings for Rodney are real and that its love.

Author's Response: Well, I think a formerly straight man is allowed a freak out and an adjustment period after realising he finds his male best friend attractive. And, yes I agree with you, John needs to realise that it's love he's feeling and not just curiosity :D
Flashes of Insight
Reviewer: Fenchurch (Signed)
07 Apr 2008 8:21 pm
OOh no! Come on boys! Stop being so clever about it all and KISS DAMMIT! Wonderful story - thank you!

Author's Response: They drive me bonkers too with their behaviour but they are getting there, slowly but surely :)
Flashes of Insight
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
07 Apr 2008 7:42 pm
Grrr....they almost kissed! Loved the chapter, but want to smack the boys really badly...thus an even better written chapter. :>) Keep the chapters coming and I'm enjoying this story very much.

Author's Response: If it's any consolation I feel like slapping the boys too from time to time. When it comes to the plot, I have definite plans in mind for them but sometimes they decide they want to do something else (and then they make me write that instead). I'm glad you're enjoying the story so far :)
Flashes of Insight
Reviewer: anyanka (Signed)
07 Apr 2008 5:35 pm
Oh come on! You can't leave it like that. Please write more soon.

Author's Response: The cliffhanger ending was not my intention but I spent a lot of time working on this latest chapter and I honestly couldn't scrounge up the energy to keep going :( I decided to post what I had written, as people had expressed an interest in reading more. I'm going to try and get the next instalment written as soon as I feel less knackered.
Flashes of Insight
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
07 Apr 2008 1:56 pm
Great part!! But are they ever going to get together :)

Author's Response: I'm a huge fan of victorian novels, and the couples in those tomes take their own sweet time to get together (if at all), so I'm afraid that I like slow burning love stories with trials and tribulations for the romantic pairing :D
Flashes of Insight
Reviewer: Ji-chan (Anonymous)
06 Apr 2008 2:39 am
Wow. I cannot put into words how much I am loving this story so far. It's so hard to find a story that really takes its time like this one is, to let things progress naturally. I really, really love and can't wait to see how it continues to unfold, hopefully for many more chapters to come. I almost don't want it to end. =) Couldn't help the giggles at what I assume was a reference to Enterprise in this chappie and I do wonder and yet dread at the thought of Bates eventually showing back up one way or another and causing trouble. Please continue on with this story as it is, I feel, a truly great one.

Author's Response: Thank you very much for getting in touch to say that you're enjoying this story. I have to admit I absolutely love long stories that take their time in developing the relationship, so I'm really enjoying trying to write one of them. At the moment, I am actually half way through writing the next instalment and I hope to be able to upload it soon. And yes, ten points to you for spotting the reference to Enterprise in this chapter :) I too am beginning to dread Bates showing up again and causing trouble for the boys, but a good love story needs drama before the happy ending, so I'm going to use Bates to achieve that objective.
Somewhere Warm
Reviewer: Anna (Anonymous)
02 Apr 2008 6:52 am
I check this story for an update each day! I'm sure you've busy dealing with that annoying tihing called real life but is there a chance we can get a little more?? I love this story :-)

Author's Response: Hello :D I had no idea anyone enjoyed reading this story that much! As you guessed, real life got in the way of writing for a while. However, I've started going back over the uploaded chapters to revise and edit them in preparation for writing the latter section of the story. So, hopefully, it won't take much longer for me to get a new chapter written and uploaded. Thanks for letting me know you've enjoyed the story so far!
The Office Party
Reviewer: sgakaz (Anonymous)
10 Mar 2008 1:28 am
Really good story, update soon please.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm going to try and get some writing on the next chapter done this weekend - fingers crossed I feel in the right mood :)
Somewhere Warm
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
26 Feb 2008 7:40 am
WOOT...another great chapter...aww so cute! Can't wait for more...MORE! If you need encouragement drop me an e-mail...I would be happy to persuade for a happy ending or give you those pick-me ups when you need them.

Author's Response: So glad you liked it. I think I do need some encouraging at the moment; you're so kind to offer :D I defintely want a happy ending, I'm just not sure people will like how I want to get there.
Somewhere Warm
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
25 Feb 2008 11:51 pm
Well, they're getting there slowly. Rodney, at least, knows how he feels for John, but there's still the question of how John feels for Rodney. How much longer can he feel all these things without putting two and two together? It's easy to see why he never sees these things coming! *g*.


Author's Response: Yes, slowly is the operativ word with these two (at least in my conception of them it's the operative word). Poor John, never does see these things coming, but it's hard to ignore Rodney and how he feels about him forever.
Somewhere Warm
Reviewer: Krystal (Anonymous)
25 Feb 2008 4:50 am
Awww poor clueless Rodney and John....I hope they figure something out soon! Keep writing! :)

Author's Response: Glad you liked it. In Rodney's defence he's not quite as clueless as John :) I'm going to start working on the next chapter later this week.
Somewhere Warm
Reviewer: merrymuse12 (Signed)
24 Feb 2008 9:13 pm
*grumbles darkly* It did it again. Sorry, Ciar. Still think your story is quite lovely! :))


Author's Response: Hello merrymuse - I'm sorry to hear you're having trouble with computer gremlins, they can be nasty little buggers :( I really appreciate you getting in touch to let me know you're still enjoying the story :D
The Office Party
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
24 Feb 2008 9:10 pm
Ack! I think that I am going to have to start putting my name at the end of my posts! I left a lovely review for you four people down(the one that says anonymos), but for some reason it didn't sign...oh well, you know it's me now....

Author's Response: Hello You :D
The Office Party
Reviewer: rosey_angel (Signed)
24 Feb 2008 2:08 pm
aww very sweet

Author's Response: Thank you - I'm really glad you found it sweet. I found it a hellish chapter to write LOL.
Somewhere Warm
Reviewer: Jack_rocks (Anonymous)
24 Feb 2008 1:57 pm
WOWW!!! I found out this story by chance and I read it all in a whole night.
This story it's so sweet and romantic and I'd like you can go on and on like this forever (well, NOT 'forever' since John and Rodney have to end up together eventually) LOL
Anyway, I just wanted you to know that I'm loving this story. So please update soon. I can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Hello, so glad you liked the story that much and I'm glad you're finding it romantic, cos that's what I am trying to write - a McShep romance. RL is busy at the moment so I probably won't get the chance to update until much later in the week :(
Somewhere Warm
Reviewer: FeDhu (Signed)
24 Feb 2008 5:30 am
Please, hit John with the clue bat soon, it's getting kinda pitiful. :)

Author's Response: Yeah, but it's John Sheppard - he never sees these things coming ;)
Somewhere Warm
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
24 Feb 2008 4:25 am
You know, I always try to sound intelligent when I write reviews for you, but somehow it usually ends up sounding like squeeing. I don't know how this happens, but what I *do* know is that this time isn't any different.

Oh my gosh!! I am so excited for Rodney and John! Rodney finally got up the courage to let John know that he isn't biased when it comes to gender and John is getting a better grasp on his feelings for Rodney.

Also, I quite agree with John about how Rodney is so cute when he is all disheveled!

*hums happily* Yay for you!

Author's Response: I actually got stressed for poor Rodney when I was having to write the scenes where he tries to let John know that he's Bi - plus, I really wanted to make them as convincing as I could. Also, the dishevelled and sleepy Rodney McKay is definitely one of the universe's cutest sights :D
Somewhere Warm
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
24 Feb 2008 1:48 am
Aaaarggh! When are these two going to get their acts together and see what is right in front of them. *L* :)

Author's Response: It's Rodney and John, two of the most clueless men on the planet when it comes to love and relationships. Frankly, I'm amazed they've managed to get even this far LOL.
Somewhere Warm
Reviewer: Lenyia (Signed)
23 Feb 2008 5:42 pm
That was beautiful chapter. I don't know why, but this one seemed slightly better than the others. But anyway, I love this story :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much, it really pleased me to hear this. I found this a bloody hard chapter to write: it took ages and I was really unhappy with it at various points throughout. I hope that future chapters aren't going to prove as tricky :)
Somewhere Warm