RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: go suck on a lemon (Signed)
27 Mar 2008 3:27 am
"Didn't you used to have eyebrows?" Y'know, it's shocking the amount of times I've asked people that. :P Love this!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Sam_Carter_McKay@yahoo.com (Anonymous)
15 Jan 2008 2:48 pm
Truely the best and most in character fanfiction I have read in awhile.

The interaction between Rodney and Jeannie was perfection.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
06 Jan 2008 12:58 pm
What a great fic! You had some of the best lines, it was so comical and heartfelt at the same time. Love it, will be reading it over and over again.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: azmari (Anonymous)
31 Dec 2007 2:35 am
Rodney chasing Kaleb with a knife; John's eyebrows...too funny! A wonderful story
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Madison (Signed)
30 Dec 2007 2:21 pm
I gotta admit, there were lots of lines that made me laugh and some really great moments as well--but the final line where Keller asks about John's (lack of) eyebrows was a real killer! Perfect!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: kady kelly (Anonymous)
30 Dec 2007 6:25 am
absolute genius! keep up the good work!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
30 Dec 2007 3:03 am
LOL, great story. Happy New Year.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
30 Dec 2007 1:37 am
*L* I love this story. The McKays are all crazy and John is perfect for them. :)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
30 Dec 2007 12:16 am
Ok, these parts:


John radios Ellis and tells him they're ready. Well, more precisely, he tells him to lock onto their subcutaneous tracking chips and says, "Energize," leaving Mitchell looking at the empty space they used to occupy like he's never met geeks before.

~

"Oh, do you think?" Rodney asks dryly, dragging John to the guest room. The door is barely closed behind them when he hears Kaleb in the living room calling their names, but John is cracking up so hard that Rodney's genuinely concerned he might be hyperventilating. "Jesus, John. Jeannie's going to kill us."

~

"An ugly tie with an elf mooning Santa is a peace offering," Rodney repeats, blinking at his brother-in-law. "Are you sure Earth is your homeworld?"

~

"On the front of your face," John tells him. "If you can't keep it shut yourself, I'm fully authorized to shut it for you."

"Here, here," Kaleb says, raising his glass. He glances at his watch and announces, "Two minutes. Does anyone want to make a toast?"

"Authorized by whom?" Rodney demands.

"The United States government," John returns. "They may not approve of my methods, but the ends justify the means. Do I need to demonstrate?"

~ and this one

"So, uh, Colonel," Keller says finally, ushering them out of the gate room on Carter's order; everyone's been staring, but no one dares to ask. "Didn't you used to have eyebrows?"


made me laugh the hardest. you're amzing.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: RobbieMac (Signed)
29 Dec 2007 11:34 pm
"Purple-haired trolls are cool," John assures her. "It's the ones with gray hair and an old coke problem you have to look out for."

===

I almost fell out of my chair. Genius!
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.