RSS
Reviews For Untamed

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Amanda (Anonymous)
31 Dec 2009 3:01 am
I just re-read this (again) and just asked myself- what happened when John's father died? It would be very interesting to see clan Onca visit Atlantis or something... :)
You rock!
Chapter 31
Reviewer: Amarin Rose (Signed)
03 Mar 2009 7:00 pm
I would like some pixies to move into my garden...though I do wonder what the blood fude with the fairies is about. They must hate being called Tinkerbell because she was a fairy!

I had thought, when John said he wasn't a werewolf, that (because of the foreshadowing with the dogs and his cat) he must be a werecat of some kind, but then you threw me off when he started talking to Teyla and I thought maybe he was also a Sidhe. And of course he didn't change under the moon. Good way to keep me guessing! Love that Ronon was an ogre, and the Shrek convo was comedy gold! John should probably not try to dye his fur, however; it would take forever.
Chapter 31
Reviewer: Kayleefaye (Signed)
17 Feb 2009 5:26 pm
Very good. Totally original and delightfully wacky. And as to Wheedon being our master...everyone raise your hand and repeat after me: "Joss is Boss."
Chapter 1
Reviewer: cimmer (Anonymous)
30 Nov 2008 5:50 am
That was bloody fantastic. I loved the way you fit all the characters together within the story but yet they all remained recognizable. I don't usually read total AU but this was really good. I got sucked in and couldn't 'put it down'. Also, I'm a real Lorne fan and he and Ronan were great as was Zelenka. It was actually nice to see someone other than the main team make the plans. You used Keller very well too. I don't like Keller because I can't see the character as CMO but having her work with Carson made her much more believable.
Chapter 31
Reviewer: Korilian (Anonymous)
27 Nov 2008 11:07 am
The twist that the vampire was his son (micheal who else!) was fantastic. It transformed Kolya from just a generic psychopath into someone with motives. Insane motives, but still.
Chapter 18
Reviewer: Korilian (Anonymous)
26 Nov 2008 5:53 pm
I love this story to death, but please for the love of God. Don't try to write accents. We know the character is Scottish, so we'll fill in the accent ourself.
Chapter 3
Reviewer: Sam (Anonymous)
23 Jul 2008 12:45 am
I soooo loved this story! Can't wait for the sequel. Sam :)
Chapter 31
Reviewer: angelwings (Signed)
31 Mar 2008 7:09 pm
that was pretty breathtaking. very enjoyable AU and well written to boot.

Author's Response: Why thanks!! As soon as I'm done with 'Shadow's Tale', I'm working on the sequel to this. I already have 4 chapters down.... :)
Chapter 31
Reviewer: Ellex (Signed)
23 Mar 2008 11:12 pm
What a great ride! I saw this story recc'd on the "stargategenrec" LJ site, and it was well worth the read. And there might be a sequel? You can count on me as a faithful reader.

Author's Response: Thanks for coming along my twisted little jaunt! I'm finishing up the latest story in my Guardian series, and have 4 chapters down to the sequel to this. The sequel will be a *lot* lighter. :)
Chapter 31
Reviewer: Ellex (Signed)
23 Mar 2008 6:31 pm
I don't know if you're familiar with the old British TV cult classic "The Prisoner", but the meeting between John and Chaya reminded me of that: "I am not a number - I am a man!" Also, I imagine, with no small amount of glee, the stunned outrage on Chaya's face if John asked her if she was "Number 2".

Author's Response: I'm familiar with it, never saw it, however. Hee. I figure she'd be about as outraged as getting puked on. :)
Chapter 6
Reviewer: Vera (Anonymous)
14 Feb 2008 12:19 pm
This was heaps of fun, and a little creepy at places, but tremendously entertaining (and a bit wacky) throughout. Thanks for this one!

Author's Response: Creepy, fun, entertaining, and wacky. Huh, makes me sound like Joss Whedon (who is my master now). Thanks! =^.^=
Chapter 31
Reviewer: Leesa Perrie (Signed)
03 Feb 2008 2:40 pm
Wow! This was very, very good. I love how you have written everyone in character and yet placed them into a very different world - a very interesting world at that. I very much enjoyed this story.

Author's Response: And the world is expanding - getting LOTS of ideas. Unfortunately.... Sigh.
Chapter 31
Reviewer: reen212000 (Signed)
31 Jan 2008 12:54 am
This was so great! I can't wait for a sequel!

Author's Response: And it will be much much lighter than this!
Chapter 31
Reviewer: dossier (Signed)
30 Jan 2008 6:40 am
thank you, that was a fantastic, intriguing story! you had me ROFL with some of the asides and pop-culture references, and the pixies nearly killed me. wonderful!

Author's Response: Thanks! I wrote this thing in 7 weeks, so to paraphrase Eira, "I'm tiiiirrred...."
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
29 Jan 2008 7:04 pm
I'm sad to see this finished, but enjoyed the ending nonetheless. I loved the scene at the start, with John telling Ronon about his ancestry and the hilarity that ensued :). It was so nice to see all the relaxed, happy teasing and banter, even if it did make John briefly uncomfortable. I loved the job offer and the fact that he agreed to it. I'm also glad they dealt with Michael, for Michael's own sake as much as everybody elses.

I'm liking the fact that there could be a sequel. I'd like to see what happens down the line once everything's blown over and settled into the new routine.

Laura.

Author's Response: The idea I have is much more lighthearted than this story was. As you well know, in canon, Rodney gets the ATA gene artificially.....
Chapter 31
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
29 Jan 2008 6:45 pm
Heee, drunk!pixies!!! It really is good to see John smiling and laughing. Hopefully the fact that he likes these people and that Teyla is going to stay will have John staying there too.

Laura.
Chapter 30
Reviewer: kerush (Anonymous)
29 Jan 2008 1:34 pm
Just brilliant! What am I going to do now there's no more episodes to look forward to? I'm usually a McShep fan and don't bother with Gen but this had me hooked from day 1. Characters were faithful to the original,whilst fitting wonderfully into the AU. I was especially impressed by the increasing build up of menace and despair around John's fate, contrasting with the Atlantis 'goodies' increasing realisation that they were involved in inhuman Nazi-like treatment of others and needed to do something rather than sit on the fence. Sequel, PLEASE!
Chapter 31
Reviewer: CazzBlade (Anonymous)
29 Jan 2008 12:13 pm
Loved it! Hope there is a sequel but no pressure :)
Chapter 31
Reviewer: atymer (Anonymous)
28 Jan 2008 5:28 am
I loved this story. I read it all this morning and I have to go to work when the sun finally rises. I loved the author's comments at the end of each chapter. I loved the dialogue and the characterization and the humor. And I even loved the cheerleading with cats! Of course, my cats would have me for steak tartare if I ever conceived of such a thing. I hope there is a sequel. I would love it too. It's 3:30 and I should go to bed. Kudos for such an absorbing and fun AU.

Author's Response: Why, thanks!!! If it's any consolation, I wrote the words "The End" at 1:54 a.m. on Sunday, Jan 27th. Had way way way too much caffeine Saturday night. ;)
Chapter 31
Reviewer: Domino (Signed)
28 Jan 2008 3:53 am
Excellent fic. Well written and an adventure!

I CAN'T WAIT FOR A SEQUEL!!!

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you enjoyed, and a sequel will come .... sometime in the future. ;)
Chapter 31
You must login (register) to review.