RSS
Reviews For Untamed

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Lady Anne (Signed)
27 Jan 2008 10:00 pm
Great story! I've awaited each new chapter with breathless anticipation and you've never let me down! I loved this AU world you've created, everyone was still the characters we love (or love to hate) and well drawn. Thank you for sharing!

Author's Response: Yuir welcome!! And my mind is churning over the sequel as I work.... But first, drawings!
Chapter 31
Reviewer: captdeb (Anonymous)
27 Jan 2008 9:45 pm
Loved it! Though I think it wrapped up nicely, there are still some stories to be told, so I'm glad you're talking sequel. I'd love to see Carson dealing with what was truly a chilling act on his part, even if he sort of relented in the end...Great work!

Author's Response: Oh, yes - there were a lot of things I didn't get fit in with this story. I'm doomed to start another series. Doomed!!!
Chapter 31
Reviewer: spacesplace (Anonymous)
27 Jan 2008 9:43 pm
Just wanted to say thanks again for such a fabulous story. And oh my yes please to a sequel!!! Now I must go and look for anything else you've ever written!

Author's Response: Awww, make be blush.... Thanks!!
Chapter 31
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
27 Jan 2008 7:00 pm
I notice that O'neill doesn't specify if Chaya being left in the body bag for three days is regrettable, or them not noticing she wasn't dead...

Author's Response: Um, yes. ;)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
27 Jan 2008 9:15 am
The meeting between John, Woolsey and Jack went better than I'd feared. I especially liked Jack's comment about John's discharge from the air force. Now I just hope he can put in a good word for Lorne. Ronon and Teyla made me smile :). Rodney's concern for Carson was touching, all the more so for the effort it took him to actually voice it. As for John's littlest visitor- I'm glad she and her mate are okay, but sad over what happened to her mate's brother.

Laura.

Author's Response: It was late at night when I wrote that Rodney and Carson scene, and I teared myself up trying to work it out. The evil part of me wanted Chaya dead, but then I didn't want to destroy Carson. But hey, if she's still aware of everything, then it truly is a fitting punishment. Eh, guess I'm evil after all.... ;)
Chapter 29
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
27 Jan 2008 8:53 am
It's good to see John progressing in his recovery. Good, too, to see how some of the other injuries such as Lorne's leg and Carson's face are coming along. It was worrying when John wouldn't say anything, so it was nice to get to the teasing stage by the end of the chapter.

Laura.
Chapter 28
Reviewer: ReviewerWhoBegsForUpdates (Anonymous)
26 Jan 2008 9:03 pm
Thanks for the update! *sends potted plant to use to entice a pixie*

Author's Response: Please, use either pizza or honey. :)
Chapter 29
Reviewer: RevierWhoBegsForUpdates (Anonymous)
26 Jan 2008 8:52 pm
WTH? As I was reading, you updated. Cool! And I have to ask, why did the were-chicken with the vargyr stapled to it cross the road? Now on to the next chapter!

Author's Response: I, um, haven't come up with a suitably warped answer yet. :) But I can see it mainly as a way for Teyla to tease John. ;)
Chapter 28
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
26 Jan 2008 1:16 pm
Glad to see Teyla free at last and Elizabeth and John getting the medical care they need. I'm also glad Teyla was able to help ease John's pain.

I'm reserving judgement on whether I'm glad to see Jack and Woolsey. I guess it depends what they make of what's been going on, what they make of John and Teyla and the pixie, what they make of the way John killed Kolya.

Laura.
Chapter 27
Reviewer: ladyholder (Signed)
24 Jan 2008 4:19 pm
John is going to be a very sore kitty for a while after this. And given the show's canon... I wonder what Rodney is hiding in his genetic background?

Ladyholder

Michael might spit him back out.

Author's Response: I suddenly have this image of Michael making blecky faces.... Heee!
Chapter 27
Reviewer: CazzBlade (Anonymous)
24 Jan 2008 11:41 am
Hiya,
Really enjoying the story, I love AU's when they're so in character and excellently written like this. Lookin forward to the next installment
Chapter 26
Reviewer: revel (Anonymous)
23 Jan 2008 3:54 pm
fantastic story my dear! I love your writing, and everytime I come to this site looking for an update, there's another chapter waiting to be read.
Hugs!!

Author's Response: Awww. Why, thank you!
Chapter 26
Reviewer: scifi_lemon (Anonymous)
22 Jan 2008 7:41 pm
Wooohoooo! Finally, Koyla gets his due. Ew, heart removal. Reminds me of the second Indiana Jones movie. *shudder* Awesome, though. Love it. Can't wait for more!!

Author's Response: When a friend said to me around, oh, chapter 18, "I hope he rips his heart out and shows the still beating thing to him," I just sat back and smiled smugly....
Chapter 26
Reviewer: ReviewerWhoBegsForUpdates (Anonymous)
22 Jan 2008 7:33 pm
Um, I hope you are refering to John, not Kolya. 'Cause Kolya should be pretty dead by now. *purrs at update* Nice fic, good fic. *sends virtual pocky*

Author's Response: Purrrrrrrrrrr.
Chapter 26
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
22 Jan 2008 6:28 pm
Ha! Take that, Kolya! Nothing more than the man deserved, though it's not good that he managed to hit John a few more times. Hopefully the med team will get there quickly.

Laura.

Author's Response: Of course they do! I'm not as heartless as Kolya. ;)
Chapter 26
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
22 Jan 2008 6:20 pm
Yeah, okay, that's acceptable retribution for Chaya. I don't care what happens to her- she deserves all of it- but I was worried about Carson losing some indefinable part of himself if he went too far.

Glad to see Rodney still on the loose. Even more glad to see John still on the loose. I just hope Lorne and Ronon can give him help if he needs it, though I think it would be nice if John took Kolya out on his own ;).

Laura.
Chapter 25
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
22 Jan 2008 6:06 pm
Keller's silliness was just the thing needed to break some of the tension *g*.

I was so glad to see everything go off without a hitch and to see that John wasn't as badly injured as he could have been after being at Chaya's mercy for several hours.

What's Carson up to? While I want Chaya to get some comeuppance, I don't want Carson to lose a part of himself dishing it out.

Laura.
Chapter 24
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
22 Jan 2008 5:51 pm
Glad to see things coming to a head. I'm also glad to see just how angry they all are, especially Rodney and Evan. I hope it goes off without too much of a hitch- John deserves a break by now!

Laura.
Chapter 23
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
22 Jan 2008 5:39 pm
Very intense chapter! I don't think Kolya's realised that, rather than proving that he's doing something worthy for humanity, his torture of John has simply made his 'audience' that much more determined to take him down. I'm glad to have found out more about what John is, but not the methods used to reveal it- Kolya's *so* in for it now! ;).

It wasn't really a surprise given who these people are, but it was still nice to see that their opinion of John was unchanged after seeing his true form.

Laura.
Chapter 22
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
22 Jan 2008 5:24 pm
Not good, *not* good! All the key players detained- is there anyone left to even consider making some sort of move against Kolya? And worse- what's about to happen to John? It's not looking great so far and the moon's not out yet!

Laura.
Chapter 21
You must login (register) to review.