RSS
Reviews For Untamed

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
16 Jan 2008 1:46 pm
So...guessing it's most assuredly *not* an ally in the cell next door to John! Bad news about Lorne, too, though it looks like it could work in their favour. Guess we'll see.

Laura.
Chapter 16
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
16 Jan 2008 1:37 pm
Okay, yay for the aftermath of Carson getting hit by Kolya. It looks like whatever was bubbling behind the scenes is about to erupt. Not so good to learn about what else Kolya keeps in the basement...unless it turns out to be another ally.

Laura.
Chapter 15
Reviewer: sparrowhawk17 (Signed)
16 Jan 2008 1:59 am
I now have something to blame the sleep deprevation on...and not feel so bad about it. I'm absolutely loving this story and looking forward to more.

Author's Response: Hey, sleep is overrated! :) That's when I work out scenes - what the hell, extra time to use. ;)
Chapter 18
Reviewer: PGNPXI (Anonymous)
15 Jan 2008 7:25 pm
Guilty (or not so guilty) confession time! I've been checking for updates on this fic every four or so hours and I actually squeeked (rather loudly) when I found that four new chapters had been put up. So now I'm bright red, but VERY happy! Loved how everything seems to be coming together!

Author's Response: Huh - wondered why the cats suddenly sat up and took notice. It was YOU! ;)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: captdeb (Anonymous)
15 Jan 2008 7:22 pm
Woohoo! viva la geek revolution! After chapter 14 I thought, if I were Carson I'd have Keller but in the biggest, blackest, ugliest sutures whether I need them or not, then go sit in the cafeteria for a few hours. Glad I was on track! Can't wait for the next chapters!
Chapter 18
Reviewer: captdeb (Anonymous)
15 Jan 2008 6:11 pm
Oh my goodness, great description of action sequences (always the hardest for me). I'm thinking that smacking dear old Carson around won't make Kolya any friends... Can't wait for the next part!
Chapter 14
Reviewer: LostLythari (Anonymous)
14 Jan 2008 5:54 am
I usually don't read unfinished work but I have a real thing for Kolya hurting John and I love the pretenders premis too and since you've been updating so often I thought I'd take a chance that this fic will be completed.

I'm glad I did. I've found myself really enjoying this fic. There are a few trivial plot points and language slips here and there but they are so minor that even had you taken longer between releases I would just shrug them off. That you are producing this quality of work at this speed amazes me. You are doing a truely fantastic job. Bravo.

I have an intrest in mythology and the old races and believe I have a pretty good idea what John is. Could be way off but I hope I'm right because if so I think he suits. I even have a theory on what Teyla could be but less sure there. We'll see, but in case I am right I won't mention it and spoil it for others.

I'm really enjoying the anticipation... but please keep posting quickly. Ths is very good work.
Thankyou
LL

Author's Response: If you would like to send me a private message about those slips and plots quibbles, please do - I don't mind. After all, I *have* been writing the majority of this under the influence of pain killers and would probably see them and go, "Huh, well, THAT'S frakkin' obvious." :) Glad you're enjoying it - it's been an absolute blast to write. It's even kicking my artistic muse into gear. :)
Chapter 14
Reviewer: zaftig (Signed)
13 Jan 2008 8:50 pm
Yeah, John had to try to escape, because why should he accept anyone's word in a place where they're kidnapped him. Looking forward to some serious & final endings for Kolya & Chaya. Unfortunately, Ford looks like he's earning something serious too. I'm somewhat torn here, because the good people haven't done anything before this, even though there have been killings. Are the unusual/mythical people supposed to be known in the real world, or known only in certain circles and for the most part hidden (like Pretenders)?

Author's Response: This is how my brain is working on this: The Pretenders are known by a few normals - but still pretty much looked upon as myths. Now the Pretenders all know of each other, and interact with each other. Some of this will be revealed in later chapters. :)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
13 Jan 2008 10:20 am
*Eep* John really did have to try, anybody would, but it's a shame he couldn't wait those few crucial days. Kolya was unpleasant before, but now he's really letting his true colours show! At least John got some treatment before getting Kolya's goons set on him. Bad news about Carson- hope he's ok. Will John meet Teyla now, at least? Something good has to come from him being in the cells (I hope).

Laura.

Author's Response: "You see his truuuuuue colors, shining thruuuuuuuu...." :) Don't worry, it gets worse. Er, do worry, I mean.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
13 Jan 2008 10:04 am
Evil!!!!!!!! Poor John, to have got so far, to have got so cold, and all for nothing :(. What will Kolya say/do about this? What will Lorne and Ronon do?

Laura.
Chapter 13
Reviewer: Gingercake (Anonymous)
13 Jan 2008 9:21 am
Noooooo! Evil cliffie! Update, update!

Author's Response: On it's way! On it's way!! :)
Chapter 14
Reviewer: spacesplace (Anonymous)
13 Jan 2008 8:24 am
You write the best cliff hangers! I can almost hear the narrator intoning "How will our intrepid hero escape the evil clutches....."-shows you how old I am!!! Please ignore siren kayak and write more? This is great!!

Author's Response: Funny you should say that about the cliffhangers - I forget which chapter it was that I sent off to my core group of Beta's/Cheerleaders, and one replied, "You are evil and the queen of cliffhangers." ;)
Chapter 14
Reviewer: ReviewerWhoBegsForUpdates (Anonymous)
12 Jan 2008 11:01 pm
*hands you band-aids for scratches from cats* I agree, but I think we all know it can't be that easy. I am continually shocked by how rapidly you update. Please keep it up!

Author's Response: That's 'cuz it's nearly finished and I'm impatient.... ;)
Chapter 12
Reviewer: ranlynn (Anonymous)
12 Jan 2008 8:45 pm
Author's Response: BTW: I work with a woman in one of our business's sattelite offices who is one of Jim Butcher's beta readers. I've told her numerous times I *hate* her. ;)


REALY?? :0

don't suppose she's given you any hints about 'Small Favor' has she...no of course not - grumble grumble-

Author's Response: All she's ever said is, "It's really good!" Grumble grumble x 10. S'not fair!!!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
12 Jan 2008 8:16 am
It wouldn't be John if he *didn't* go poking Ford and Kolya, even if it will land him in trouble! I'm glad he managed to have some fun with Ronon to balance the mess hall unpleasantness. Let's just hope the things that are in motion don't take too long. It was good to get a few snippets of background on John too- not a werewolf and borderline empathic. I wonder what he *is*. Good to know Teyla's still alive too.

Laura.
Chapter 10
Reviewer: scifi_lemon (Anonymous)
11 Jan 2008 11:18 pm
Eek! Lovin this fic!!! I looked yup "vargyr" and found out that it means "wolf-like/outcast" sometimes used with "Night Elves". Is this at all close to what John is? When are we going to have the answer? *squee* I wanna know so bad!!

Author's Response: That will be in chapter ... something. ;)
Chapter 12
Reviewer: ranlynn (Anonymous)
11 Jan 2008 10:55 pm
"Chaya REALLY needs to get it. I mean, c'mon - disecting defenseless little pixies.... Really, now that's evil. :)"

Oh yeah, Chaya really needs to be go but *defenseless* pixies...not sure 'Toot Toot' would like that description. ;)

Author's Response: Well, it was cold, and there wasn't any pizza available.... BTW: I work with a woman in one of our business's sattelite offices who is one of Jim Butcher's beta readers. I've told her numerous times I *hate* her. ;)
Chapter 9
Reviewer: Domino (Signed)
10 Jan 2008 10:47 pm
This story is so much fun!!

I love every chapter!

More!!
Chapter 10
Reviewer: zaftig (Signed)
10 Jan 2008 5:40 pm
Hmmm, not a werewolf, huh? OK, that blows my theory. Hope that whatever John is really tough. And hope that the good guys are planning well. Bad Ford. Evil Chaya & Kolya.

Author's Response: Heee. I love confounding people, since that's my normal state of being.... :p
Chapter 10
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
10 Jan 2008 4:06 am
I'm gleefully anticipating Chaya getting some comeuppance...some *painful* comeuppance *vbeg*. I'm glad John's getting a bit of freedom. It's not much, but it's better than being confined to one room, plush though that room is. Nice to see him adding another person to his friend list- loved the BSG bonding ;).

I'm pleased to see Carson taking much needed care of himself too...lets hope he takes all day ;).

Laura.
Chapter 9
You must login (register) to review.