RSS
Reviews For Untamed

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
09 Jan 2008 1:06 pm
It wouldn't be Rodney if he didn't put his foot in it once or twice, but it wouldn't be John if he didn't simply take them in stride- great first meeting :). I loved the cameraderie in general, though it was sad when John felt like an intruder. Hopefully that will change soon, especially with things such as Ronon going with him to make sure he made it back to his room ok. Great scene with Rodney and Carson too, with Rodney proving that he is a good friend, beneath his bluster. Hopefully this little step will lead to many more. I'm sure Radek will get the information they need pretty quick ;).

Laura.
Chapter 8
Reviewer: Domino (Signed)
07 Jan 2008 11:55 pm
Great chapters!!!

Go have some whiskey. You earned it.

Then, get back to work! ;D

Author's Response: Oh no! Now you're sounding like my Beta readers/head cheerleaders..... I'm getting it from all sides! :)
Chapter 8
Reviewer: spacesplace (Anonymous)
07 Jan 2008 9:31 pm
Wait,wait.....you have a kidney stone(?!) and are writing this fabulous story??? You just went from WOW to AWESOME! Feel better soon (but please keep writing!!!!)

Author's Response: It's the Lortab, baby!!! Woo hoo!!!! :)
Chapter 8
Reviewer: ReviewerWhoBegsForUpdates (Anonymous)
07 Jan 2008 7:22 pm
You aren't the only one who wants that bathroom, though I'd settle for a bath that wasn't two feet shorter than I am, and only about a foot deep before the little overflow prevention drain. That thing was never meant for people over the age of 10. I loved John's little camera cover, though I wonder how often it will need to be reapplied. Possibly each time he gets back to the room, if they don't just humor him and leave it.
In reply to your previous comment, I'm not one to swear either, but the one time I did so in hearing of others, my friends all turned white, stopped dead and backed away slowly. Looking back, it was hilarious. At the time another friend was being taken away in an ambulance, making me a tad touchy.

Author's Response: I, alas, am a potty mouth. My mother (who has only read a few of my things) always has the same comment: your story is very visual, but your characters swear a lot. I've thought about doing a "Leave It To Beaver" version of my stories for her. Ya know, that would be hilarious, actually.... And I do hope your friend was alright. Yeesh....
Chapter 6
Reviewer: Aelfgyfu (Anonymous)
07 Jan 2008 7:06 pm
"Radek. He'd be perfect. It's that childhood imprinting from being raised in a Communist controlled country."
And he's handy with a crowbar!

You've added OCD to Rodney's laundry list of complaints? Poor guy!

Author's Response: Dang! I forgot about that crowbar.... :)
Chapter 8
Reviewer: Denise Patterson (Anonymous)
07 Jan 2008 6:31 am
I just want to say this is a fantastic story i am enjoying every chapter, can't wait for the next installment please keep updating.

Author's Response: I'm trying for a chapter a day!!
Chapter 7
Reviewer: tacy-thenaggingone (Anonymous)
07 Jan 2008 12:03 am
Gods, this is wonderful. I am so angry and glad I was unable to read for a few days. Missed the story, but got a big lump of it at one time. Great great chapters. Lovely meeting between John and Ronon. Great job keeping the characters unique to your AU but true to themselves.
Chapter 7
Reviewer: purrfus (Signed)
06 Jan 2008 11:45 pm
This was great, but I'm really feeling greedy. More soon please.
Chapter 7
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
06 Jan 2008 7:52 pm
Great chapter. *Of course* Ronon would be amused by John attacking him- there's no quicker way to win Ronon over than by really trying to take him down *g*. I'm glad to see Lorne and Ronon letting John know they're on his side. I'm also glad that Rodney's finally starting to take note of what's going on around him. I had to grin at his amusement over the whole throwing up on Chaya incident :).

Looking forward to the meeting of John and Rodney now.

Laura.

Author's Response: John will make a comment about Ronon later on that will bring a grin. :) Yup, Rodney - gets his head so buried in his work and would probably totally miss Sam tap dancing through wearing nothing but a few strategically place mission patches and stilettos....
Chapter 7
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
06 Jan 2008 7:33 pm
Nice accommodations, shame about the rest of it...especially Chaya :(. At least Radek was a good guy and gave John his power bar.

Laura.
Chapter 6
Reviewer: angelwings (Signed)
06 Jan 2008 6:59 pm
looking forward to rodney meeting our john!
Chapter 7
Reviewer: Goddess47 (Signed)
06 Jan 2008 6:55 pm
If this is your second favorite scene, I can't wait for your favorite! Going nicely!
Chapter 7
Reviewer: Aelfgyfu (Anonymous)
06 Jan 2008 4:39 pm
"psycho Barbie"--ha!

I'm not much into AUs, and this one is *seriously* weird, but I very much want to know what will happen. It's weird, having the same characters with much the same voices in such a different situation.

If I can offer one suggestion? Point of view seems inconsistent: you mostly follow John and tell us what he's feeling, but then sometimes you switch to other people in mid-scene, just for a moment--names he doesn't know, or things he couldn't actually see. I think it's best to keep one point of view for each scene.

Don't be offended if I don't read each chapter as it's posted; I'm very interested, but I get *really* frustrated only reading one chapter at a time. I'd wait until the whole *thing* was finished, except that I knew you had some chapters up, and it's been nagging at me, so I had to come look.

Author's Response: Alas, this isn't a story that I feel can be safely told from one consistent POV (unlike first person narrative), and I've been trying really really hard to make sure that when it does change that I lead the paragraph off with the new person's name. And I'm not offended - haven't even finished it, yet. But getting close. Very very close.... Oh, and is it too immature of me to go, "Ha ha, made ya look!" :)
Chapter 7
Reviewer: Domino (Signed)
06 Jan 2008 4:27 am
Great fic!!!

I can't wait for the next chapters! Keep writing. Very novel idea.

Author's Response: Thanks! And yep - novel, key word. :)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: ReviewerWhoBegsForUpdates (Anonymous)
05 Jan 2008 10:36 pm
I'd be more scared of Kolya. The river doesn't care about you or what happens to you, and won't react poorly if you swear like a sailor. Kolya, well, there are some people who are just wired wrong.

Author's Response: Very good point ya got there. And I can swear like a sailor - never cussed until I waited tables.... Then hoo boy.
Chapter 5
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
05 Jan 2008 8:06 pm
Yep, I had a feeling John wouldn't be taken in by Kolya's friendly routine and at least he knows where he stands now. Hopefully that knowledge will help him somehow.

Laura.
Chapter 5
Reviewer: captdeb (Anonymous)
05 Jan 2008 10:51 am
Loving this! I always like to see Tough Guy Carson, hope he gets the chance to save the day. Looking forward to my other favorite, Radek, making his appearance!

Author's Response: Carson and Radek will both play pivotal roles in the chapters to come.... I'm having a BALL with this!
Chapter 5
Reviewer: Lady Anne (Signed)
04 Jan 2008 11:13 pm
*pitiful whine* Please say there's more! Great story! I'm really looking forward to more.

Author's Response: Oh, yeah - lot's more. 12 chapters and still growing more.... :)
Chapter 4
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
04 Jan 2008 7:11 pm
John throwing up on Chaya? Couldn't have happened to a nicer person *vbg*. I'm glad Carson and Keller managed to calm John down and also prove that John was alright with them. Hopefully he'll remember that if/when he needs to. I'm just hoping John will just as easily read Kolya's vibes and know not to trust him regardless of what his mouth is saying.

Laura.

Author's Response: Ooo, wait until next chapter. Heh heh heh. Just submitted, hopefully will be up soon!
Chapter 4
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
04 Jan 2008 6:59 pm
Glad to see Carson there and not at all happy with what's going on. Hopefully that will work in John's favour. I enjoyed finding out about this version of Atlantis and which familiar faces are filling which role. Not pleased to see Chaya and Kolya eyeing John with such malicious glee ::shudders::. I can't wait to see what happens and how Kolya's befriending plan works.

Laura.
Chapter 3
You must login (register) to review.