RSS
Reviews For The Temple

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: marlislash (Signed)
17 May 2009 10:36 am
it's amazing, a sequel would be good. bravo.
The Temple
Reviewer: serenitysowl (Signed)
09 Apr 2008 1:46 am
Wow, amazing story! Would love to see a sequel!
The Temple
Reviewer: darkmoore (Anonymous)
18 Jan 2008 3:57 pm
I'd like to see a sequel to this. A coming to terms with what happened for both John and Rodney. It's got to be hard on both of them and I think they deserve some kind of... peace. It's neither ones fault it ended like this. And I highly doubt John would feel any better than he does now, had it been another man to do this to him.

Nicely angsty! (Did I mention I'm an angst whore???)

I hope you write a sequel to this and maybe... just maybe you even manage some sort o happy end. Well done!
The Temple
Reviewer: Llanea (Signed)
04 Jan 2008 5:16 am
hi any chance of doing an alternate ending where rondey offers himself up for john?
The Temple
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
02 Jan 2008 8:21 pm
Oh! This was splendidly angsty. Often, and I've fallen into the same trap myself, they're both, if not willing, at least attracted to each other, which makes everything much more comfortable. While on the one hand I love a happy ending, where they get over it and start a relationship, I did enjoy this much more angsty and realistic response.

It's heartbreaking for both of them- Rodney, with his attraction to John, having to get what he's longed for in such a way that it's forever tarnished with guilt and anger and now worried he's lost even the little of John he'd contented himself with (and yet, also thinking he deserves to lose that friendship). It was a tough call to make- better for John to at least know the person raping him, or better that it be a stranger?

Then there was John; so uncomfortable right from the start, yet never once failing in his military and friendship-born duties of protecting Rodney and sticking by him in case of trouble. Typical Sheppard luck that that very closeness caused all the problems! Great job with John's anger and fear and how he struggled to cope with what had happened, what had been done to him, taken from him, and by whom. His emotional turmoil didn't make what he did to Rodney any less shocking, however.

A powerful ending with everything left up in the air, though, should you ever decide to write about what happens next, you can be assured of at least one reader.

Laura.
The Temple
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
01 Jan 2008 9:49 pm
That was strong and well written.
The Temple
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
01 Jan 2008 7:56 pm
o.o Aw. Poor John. Poor Rodney, too.
The Temple
Reviewer: Llanea (Signed)
01 Jan 2008 7:53 pm
and what the hell is with john not understanding, ok i get the psych reasons but come on didn't think he'd figure mckay as a sadist
The Temple
Reviewer: Llanea (Signed)
01 Jan 2008 7:52 pm
what thats it?! there has GOT to be a sequal to this amazing story!
The Temple
Reviewer: Ellex (Signed)
01 Jan 2008 6:18 pm
This is really excellent. The extensive, fairly peaceful and slightly humorous lead-up makes the traumatic climax of the story all the more intense. The difference between Rodney's intentions and John's interpretation of his actions makes this so heart-breaking. And although John says that Rodney can't understand what he went through, you make it clear that he *does* understand, as much as he can.

I could wish for a sequel where everything is made better between them (because I'm a sucker for a happy ending), but the ending you wrote is both satisfying and appropriate.
The Temple
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
01 Jan 2008 5:19 pm
Overall a good story, though personally I don't like the ending. Rodney didn't have much of a choice on what happened, John did and he raped Rodney more so. I hope there will be mroe to this story as it's kind of a let down how it ends, but has so much potential for more.
The Temple
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
01 Jan 2008 3:28 pm
Very well done! I think something like this would destroy their friendship. Sheppard's decision to rape McKay in return doesn't really provide more than an illusion of closure or resolution in my mind. Instead, it feels like another nail in the coffin of their friendship. Thank you for writing!!
The Temple
You must login (register) to review.