RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Emely Raines (Signed)
03 Apr 2008 10:58 am
Oh, this was great! And I went to check out the song/vid and it's awesome!

The "attaboy, Clarence" at the end of this story is perfect. I can actually see that and isn't that all shades of the creepy.

"Fire bad, Tree pretty" is probably the biggest thing I took away from Buffy, especially the spaced out look she ha when she says it! Then there's "Whenever Giles sends me on a mission, he says please. And, afterwards, I get a cookie." I could here John mumbling it...

Anyway, I also really really like the title. It's a great play on words.

Great story!
Epilogue: For Whom the Christmas Bells Toll
Reviewer: go suck on a lemon (Signed)
11 Mar 2008 12:19 am
Oh yay, that made me happy. XD I'm gonna have to re-read it next Christmas.
Epilogue: For Whom the Christmas Bells Toll
Reviewer: sgakaz (Anonymous)
20 Jan 2008 8:05 pm
Finally the SGA Christmas episode we all wanted
Epilogue: For Whom the Christmas Bells Toll
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
03 Jan 2008 4:59 pm
Loved John giving Rodney proof of why the universe needed him, why *he* needed him, both in written and somewhat more physical formats :). I also loved the surprise guests.

Laura.
Epilogue: For Whom the Christmas Bells Toll
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
03 Jan 2008 4:46 pm
So...not the carob then? *vbg* Great twist, never saw it coming. Not so great to see Rodney in even more of a state, though, nor to see him ending up in the water. I'm glad he decided to follow John's order for once :).

Laura.
Chapter 4: The Ghost of Future Travesties
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
03 Jan 2008 12:04 pm
The hits just keep on coming for Rodney :(. I feel bed for Katie getting hurt, but maybe she's taken it harder than necessary...not that I'm complaining about her breaking up with him, leaving the way clear for John ;).

Speaking of John; I'm glad Teyla's got him thinking and questioning :).

Laura.
Chapter 3: The Ghost of Present Errors
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
03 Jan 2008 4:16 am
Oh, poor Rodney. Those were some distressing things Carson showed him, not helped by the negative slant Carson put on everything either. Loved how John looked after Rodney at the end :).

Laura.
Chapter 2: The Ghost of Past Mistakes
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
03 Jan 2008 4:00 am
Intriguing start. Just what is in store for Rodney?

Laura.
Chapter 1: Jacob Marley meets Clarence?
Reviewer: Pinkpetunia (Signed)
02 Jan 2008 2:00 pm
Loved it! Also went to look up the little song reference, brilliantly written and sung :).
Chapter 1: Jacob Marley meets Clarence?
Reviewer: sonotgoingthere (Signed)
01 Jan 2008 11:16 pm
Lovely - I like that you managed to make something lovely out of what is an essentially angsty plot.
Epilogue: For Whom the Christmas Bells Toll
Reviewer: Ellex (Signed)
01 Jan 2008 7:13 pm
I love this story, but I have to ask - is chapter 4 supposed to end so abruptly? It looks like part of a sentence (or more) got cut off.

Author's Response: Arrrgh! Yes, it did get off, from a stupid little coding error on my part. It's fixed now, so the last third of the chapter is up. Thanks!!
Chapter 4: The Ghost of Future Travesties
Reviewer: Madison (Signed)
01 Jan 2008 5:56 pm
Okay the use of Gall here was just BRILLIANT! I knew something was hinky when Carson behaved the way he did and I was holding by breath as things progressively got worse for poor Rodney but I totally did not see the ultimate cause behind it coming til it got there! Great little character study on Rodney's appeal to Katie as well. And as usual, Teyla was marveleous. Very well done :-)

Author's Response: Thanks!! ^^ Glad to have thrown you for a loop! ;) Incicentally, it appears the ;ast thrid of chapter 4 (which was one of my fave bits) was missing, due to a coding arror, So there's more to read there now, if ya like ...
Epilogue: For Whom the Christmas Bells Toll
You must login (register) to review.