RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: libelluledargent (Signed)
13 Sep 2010 11:36 pm
I just reviewed the 1st in your series and I have so much love for this one, too. 7 and 8 are adorable and so protective of each other. idk Cameron Mitchell well b/c I've seen very few eps. of SG-1, but 7/John was so him. Protective, but unable to trust and show his "feelings". I love how you put their traits (I assume Mitchell's) into those little robots. And gawd Evan taking care of them and teaching them! I loved it when he played ball with them and read The Brave Little Toaster. And he was so patient with them esp. Shep when they became humanoids. I just laugh thinking how 7 became Evan's C.O later on.
One of One
Reviewer: Formaldehyde (Signed)
22 Mar 2010 9:14 am
What a wonderful story. Man, I love this 'verse. Thanks so much for making me smile!
One of One
Reviewer: Ansku (Signed)
14 Feb 2009 10:45 am
Still incredible :)
One of One
Reviewer: avid reader (Anonymous)
14 Nov 2008 9:41 am
I enjoyed the story very much. Thank you. I wondered though if there wasn't a certain amount of chemistry between Cameron and Lorne, and I thought this was being developed further in the sequel where Cameron's lack of sexual experience was discussed. I don't want to question your decision to make Cameron heterosexual, but still, it seemed like there was a certain connection between the two characters, if not outright attraction. Perhaps it was paternal concern Lorne displayed which I misread. Regardless, I enjoyed it a great deal. Looking forward to your future projects,
One of One
Reviewer: Summer Sniper (Anonymous)
20 May 2008 5:44 pm
I read this story last night, and I have to tell you, I haven't been able to get it out of my head. I keep thinking of adorable little rc car-like AI robots rolling around, interacting with eachother. If only you could market them. I'd be the first to buy.

Seriously, though, I loved how their simple personalities slowly grew and evolved to be fully formed and realistic. Just...good work on this one. I'm in love.
One of One
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
09 Mar 2008 1:07 am
The back story has it made this whole story thus far all the more intriguing. The story line flows beautifully with the time line. You have done a fantastic job.I really like how well you have the characterizations down so well. Great job.
One of One
Reviewer: Jantique (Anonymous)
07 Mar 2008 8:38 am
I really enjoyed this story, great follow-up to ME, BUT every time I read the word "toaster", I flashed to Battlestar Galactica! Of course, THIS Seven and Eight would never try to dominate the galaxy . . . would they?!!!
One of One
Reviewer: octarinefirefly (Anonymous)
15 Jan 2008 6:11 pm
This was really great. There was a sort of weird cognitive dissonance reading these so close to watching "This Mortal Coil".
One of One
Reviewer: Skoll (Anonymous)
12 Jan 2008 4:16 pm
You and Squeaky? You kick *ass*. I read
'Male Enhancement - The Soul and the Company Store' a couple of weeks ago and to find this after so badly wanting for it to continue? All I can say is thanks! :) Well, thanks and please continue...
One of One
Reviewer: TrueCat (Anonymous)
07 Jan 2008 5:30 am
Thank you so much for that. Heartwarming and wonderful and it made my face sore from grinning so much and I had to giggle at 'TOASTERTOASTERTOASTER'
Thank you for a wonderful little bit of fic. Please feel free to GIVE US MORE!!!!!
One of One
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
05 Jan 2008 7:13 am
Great addition to the series. I loved watching Seven and Eight grow up into Cameron and John and the ups and downs along the way. I also loved seeing Evan's part in it all, how it went from an out of the blue assignment that made him feel slightly silly, to family.

A few moments that really stick in my mind are: Poor, traumatised Seven, running away and how that experience shaped his adult personality, just like human childhood experiences do; how affected they both were when Evan had to go back to the SGC; Evan's reaction to Cameron's struggle to get his new body to heal and, later, finding out John was alive; and the happy ending of Evan agreeing to go to Atlantis...even if he never did like Rodney much ;).

Laura.
One of One
Reviewer: Zafra Davian (Signed)
05 Jan 2008 3:12 am
yay! What a great companion story! I'm not sure what it would be, but if there is going to be more I would welcome it. The whole dynamic created by them being incarnated in this way is endlessly fascinating.
One of One
Reviewer: Crownglass39 (Signed)
04 Jan 2008 6:27 am
This? This made me cry. Not in a bad way, but still...made me cry. And be late for work.
I love the role you gave Lorne, love this whole AU!
One of One
Reviewer: sonotgoingthere (Signed)
04 Jan 2008 1:35 am
Wonderful. I loved the first one - this was a lovely follow up!
One of One
You must login (register) to review.