RSS
Reviews For Nothing New

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: velocitygrass (Signed)
08 Jun 2008 8:08 am
This was really sweet. Loved their banter and especially John's epiphany.
Nothing New
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
14 May 2008 12:41 am
My favorite parts:
"I didn't know I could do that. Care for someone that much. A man, no less. I had no idea."

"Oh my god," Rodney said, stricken. "You, too?"

"I can already see how this is going to be all awkward kinds of fun," Rodney sighed

There was no salt water on John's skin now, John was alive and breathing and making the most incredible sounds.
Nothing New
Reviewer: Dorothy Marley (Signed)
09 Jan 2008 6:31 pm
This was a terrific story. It's so much harder than it seems to say things without saying them, and you managed it beautifully. The whole story was wonderfully understated, written with a fine sense of subtlety and just the right touches of humor. Thanks so much for posting it.
Nothing New
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
07 Jan 2008 12:07 am
"If you'd died I would have been, I don't know, broken? Unable and unwilling to continue." Rodney met John's eyes, horrified. "I didn't know I could do that. Care for someone that much. A man, no less. I had no idea."

I loved the epiphanies!
Nothing New
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
06 Jan 2008 9:35 pm
I love it when the boys have epiphanies that involve each other. This so well written, I throughly enjoyed!
Nothing New
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
06 Jan 2008 7:58 pm
Yeah, they both finaly got a clue! Nice story, thanks for sharing.
Nothing New
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
06 Jan 2008 7:32 pm
Aw, nice. Winderfully written, I like it.
Nothing New
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
06 Jan 2008 7:11 pm
This was a lot of fun, what with the various epiphanies and Rodney's stalking. The bad events causing the epiphanies weren't quite so much fun, but they were certainly fraught. Great banter too :).

Laura.
Nothing New
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
06 Jan 2008 7:06 pm
Aw, nice. Winderfully written, I like it.
Nothing New
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
06 Jan 2008 6:08 pm
Nothing like a couple of good epiphanies to prove what's important in life. :)
Nothing New
Reviewer: adafrog (Anonymous)
06 Jan 2008 10:07 am
Great story. I completely loved it.
Nothing New
Reviewer: Madison (Signed)
06 Jan 2008 9:36 am
I really liked the progression of John and Rodney's relationship here--I loved Rodney 'stalking' John and the awkward conversation during Rodney's epiphany and even better when John had his own. A nice, sweet piece--this one's a keeper!
Nothing New
You must login (register) to review.