RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Ansku (Signed)
20 Feb 2009 5:05 pm
That's the attitude :)

Author's Response: Yep yep!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Kayleefaye (Signed)
22 Dec 2008 2:13 pm
Bravo! This is so going on my favorites list!

Author's Response: Thank you!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: AliCat (Anonymous)
23 Nov 2008 12:22 am
I laughed so hard I snorted diet coke out my nose. It kinda burns. Bad you. ;)

Author's Response: Sorry! :D
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Jantique (Signed)
12 Sep 2008 11:04 am
Great story! One tiny thing: it wasn't clear at first that they're on Earth. However, that's minor. Hilarious! And I really like the way David and Katie take care of themselves!

Author's Response: That was deliberate, because I wanted the reader to slowly realize that this wasn't actually a mission. Thanks!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Dema (Signed)
16 Jun 2008 11:38 am
This is soo funy I love it. But what about if someone really did want to the Botany crew cause they worship plants and the people who care for them?

Hay what about sequle where get Loran and sheppard's view on what David and Katie did?

Author's Response: Then the botantists would be pleasantly surprised. While I've never gotten around to writing a follow-up, I've long had the image in my head of a transporter-assisted jailbreak on Lorne's part.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: PJ (Anonymous)
24 Feb 2008 6:17 pm
I love this!! Katie and Parrish are SO funny together. I hope you write what happens after this. I would love to see Lorne and Shepperd's (and for the matter the local police and SGC) reaction to this mess.

Author's Response: "Botanist disappears from jail cell in flash of light; alien abduction suspected."
Chapter 1
Reviewer: tiki_92090 (Signed)
10 Feb 2008 2:49 pm
this is totally awesome, like what happened to them when everybody got sent back, hilarious, loved the line you used in the summary, it should be an icon "Build me a Death Ray or Die!"

Thanks for writing!

Author's Response: It really should be, yes.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Lauren (Anonymous)
27 Jan 2008 5:01 pm
This was one of the funniest things I've read recently. I'd like to see a follow up with the SGC's reaction to the situation.
Preferably from Lorne or Sheppard's POV

Author's Response: Thanks, and I might do it sometime.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: crazywriter10 (Signed)
08 Jan 2008 4:23 pm
Score one for botany! Very nice story. :]

Author's Response: Thanks!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Rachel (Anonymous)
08 Jan 2008 2:20 am
It is cold and dark and I have a boring day at work ahead, but this made me laugh. Thank you

Author's Response: You're welcome!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: angellec (Signed)
07 Jan 2008 11:09 pm
normally I don't read the stories with the secondary charecters but you made Parish and even Katie funny and I thought no nonecould make Katie likeable but you did. Great Job

Author's Response: I like toying around with the background characters. They all have to be pretty interesting people just to be there.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: springwoof (Signed)
07 Jan 2008 10:03 pm
Hilarious! I love the reveal at the end that they're on Earth.

Author's Response: Off-world is off-world. *g*
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
07 Jan 2008 7:54 pm
That's great! Everyone from Atlantis can be a hero on Earth thanks to training from Teyla & Ronon. ;-)

Author's Response: And from Lorne and the marines! Don't forget them. I mean, Parrish learned all sorts of nifty things to do with a gun or explosives. Or exploding plants, but we don't talk about that.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
07 Jan 2008 7:07 pm
*giggles madly* Oh, that made my day.

Author's Response: Glad you found it amusing.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: IAmRightHere (Signed)
07 Jan 2008 1:49 pm
...And the meek shall inheret...carefully observed hand-to-hand techniques. Really amusing little tale. I enjoyed reading it!

Author's Response: They paid attention. Teyla's a good teacher, and so are the marines. (They don't let Ronon near the scientists, usually. Except McKay. And people McKay is angry at.)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
07 Jan 2008 1:42 pm
Tee! Too funny. Good job of inserting people whom we don't normally think of as being the 'heroes' into such a mundane situation (for them) that it seems beneath their abilities. Loved it!

Author's Response: It's bad enough they have to, you know, pay for meals and drive places, but this really just took the cake. Random armed men running around a supposedly safe planet! It's ludicrous! Why did the first contact teams clear the place for unescorted civilians?
Chapter 1
Reviewer: merrymuse12 (Signed)
07 Jan 2008 1:18 pm
I am not sure what I was expecting when I read this, but I am pleasently surprised. This was so...refreshing!

*"I just realized we're not even going to get hazard pay for this."*

Brilliant!

Author's Response: Normally, the hazard pay makes up for all the fleeing in terror. Not that they ever get to spend it, except on easily transportable items.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: flmun (Anonymous)
07 Jan 2008 11:05 am
Hilarious! *This* is how I need to start every Monday.
....One would think they'd never heard a gun go off or something....
*pictures faces of police when they realize robbery was foiled by botanists & Parrish rolls his eyes hard enough to hurt*

Author's Response: Yeah, the police aren't going to me too happy. I mean, it's nice that they stopped the robbery, but did they have to shoot the guy on the floor and let him bleed out? Not to mention that neither one of them is willing to explain where they've been the last four years....
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.