RSS
Reviews For Not Resistible

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Azamiko (Signed)
20 Apr 2012 1:09 am
Disturbing but great.

Author's Response: thank you :) Disturbing was the goal I was aiming for!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Krista (Anonymous)
08 Mar 2009 2:34 pm
I like this fic. It's well written. I'd love to see a sequel.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Jaesamine (Anonymous)
04 Jun 2008 9:23 am
That just breaks my heart - definately needs a follow-up or epilogue. Help Rodney damn it! ;) Thanks!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Rabbit (Anonymous)
11 Mar 2008 11:02 am
At the risk of spoiling a nicely dramatic ending, this just begs for a followup chapter--or chapters!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Cynical (Signed)
27 Jan 2008 1:51 pm
*scuffs foot* If it's really okay, and since so many seem to want a continuation... would you really let me?

Author's Response: please do :) In the future I may take a stab at it as well, but as far as I'm concerned the more the merrier...oh poor Rodney. He's not going to get any breaks :) Let me know when you're finished because I would love to read it.rnrncheers.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: serinianfire (Anonymous)
26 Jan 2008 6:28 pm
Oooh! Can we have an epilogue please?

Author's Response: I can make no promises, though It's nice to know this fic is good enough to have one requested :D
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Llanea (Signed)
23 Jan 2008 8:29 am
please do a sequal! i mean they have given you an in when they made irresponsible! please pleas please with teeny tiny stargates on top?

Author's Response: yes Irrisonsible has definately provided much material to work with and one day I may take a stab at it :) FOr now, no promises, though other authors have expressed interest in continuing this fic, so you never know what will happen!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Cynical (Signed)
15 Jan 2008 6:04 pm
Oh my god... o__o Poor Rodney. You just made me hate Lucius, which is no mean feat... *thinks about writing a response fic to this*

Author's Response: LOL. I'd say sorry...but I'm really not :) There are a lot of people requesting a follow through with this story so if you want to take a stab at it (because lord knows when I will) then please be my guest! I have but one request: Make it at least 4500 words. Anything less just doesn't feel like it will be enough :) If you do write a continuation then let me know, because I would love to read it! :)rnrnCheers!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Rachel (Anonymous)
14 Jan 2008 3:58 pm
Just wanted to add my voice in asking for more. I thought the picture you drew of Rodney's disgust at himself for using the drug was perfect.

Author's Response: Thanks! It was interesting trying to write it without going overboard and making it too cliche. I'm glad it worked out!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Cassandra (Anonymous)
14 Jan 2008 12:45 pm
Oh my god, I was totally craving this plot line yesterday, and I couldn't find it anywhere! I had your Replaced series rec'ed and I like that so much I went scrolling through your other stories. This really hit the spot for me. I really liked that Ronon noticed something was off, and his silent way of helping Rodney cope. I'd love to see a sequel to this though, where Sheppard finds out. I'm a sucker for protective!Sheppard. Seriously, this was a great story, and I liked the way you interspersed what happened with Lucius in with the rest of the story. Thanks for this story!

Author's Response: I'm glad I could feed the craving, if a little belated ;) I'm glad you found it though! I appreciate the comments and hope you keep enjoying all of my other little stories! :)rnrnTake care!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Arianna (Anonymous)
12 Jan 2008 6:04 pm
*flails*
More, please?
This is fantastic. I'd love to read more in this 'verse.

Author's Response: Thank you very much!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: angellec (Signed)
11 Jan 2008 11:17 pm
I have thought Lucius should be drawn,quartered and shot and to be sure he suffered forced to listen to Brittany while it happens. You did a great job with an episode I did not even like,so please continue so Lucius gets what he deserves

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I can't promise that I will continue this story, but maybe one day. I agree with everything you said about Lucius by the way :) Cheers.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Crownglass39 (Signed)
11 Jan 2008 8:21 pm
I think this is a very interesting and highly probable look at the events of that episode. I absolutely agree with your version of Rodney's reaction, he would very much be the type of guy to try to ignore the whole situation and try to deal with it himself. If Ronon hadn't noticed his quirks, I could see him well and truly making himself sick.

Hell, even WITH Ronon's help, he still may.

The story works very well on its own; however, if you do decide to add more to it, I for one would love to read it.

Author's Response: The thing about having one person help another when they really don't know what's wrong, is that they may accidently end up helping in a wrong way. Especially for McKay, who as you said, would deal with it himself. I think he doesn't really know how to react any other way.rnrnThank you very much for your words.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: OhHenry (Anonymous)
10 Jan 2008 9:14 pm
I loved the story just as it is. Read it earlier in the evening and my brain comes back to it periodically. Very haunting. And your Ronon is perfect, I don't think people give him enough credit. Can't wait to read more of your work.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I've never had my work described as haunting, and since that was what I was going for...well, I appteciate the comment.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: zaftig (Signed)
10 Jan 2008 5:13 am
Yes, I think that this would have happened to men and/or women, which is why I was so disgusted with the Lucius stories and how they were presented as humorous. I would rather have seen him shot than Kolya.

Author's Response: While I admit to enjoying the humour in the episodes I really do agree that the underlying issues were extremely dark and it was interesting how the writers completely ignored that. I don't think he should have been shot...but a good public neutering should have been the least of his concerns though.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: serenitysowl (Signed)
09 Jan 2008 4:23 pm
*blinks* You are going to continue this right? please? *pouts*

Author's Response: pouting is not fair. It makes me feel bad :( This was intended as a one shot and I can't make any promises about continuing it. Sorry. We'll see what the future holds.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Temaris (Signed)
09 Jan 2008 4:00 pm
Oh, ow. It's the one truly obvious issue with this episode that I've not seen anyone tackle seriously before. Nicely done, too (though I noticed a 'tantamount' where I think you meanb 'paramount' *g* but that's hardly important against the rest of the story, which I really -- is enjoyed the word? I'd love to see more of how Rodney copes, and how John deals if/when he finds out.

Author's Response: lol, I'll look into the 'tantamount' thing. I'm glad the story was -- appreciated ;) I've said ot to others, but I'm not sure I'll continue this fic. I'm definately keeping a continuation in mind, but if it does happen it won't be for a while. THanks for letting me know that the story worked!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
09 Jan 2008 2:00 pm
Yeah, it could have been worse and I'd like to see a follow up on this. Rodney does need help and I'm glad that Ronon at least, knew something was wrong if not what. Interesting point and a good lead up, hoping for more. Good story so far. :>)

Author's Response: Thank you very much! Rodney does need help, that's for sure, but so many people go through what he did without ever seeking help either through fear or embarrassment (which is so completely unfounded it makes me want to cry at times). I can't promise to continue this story though, as it was intended as a one shot :( Maybe down the road we'll see what happens though. Thanks again!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: bmw (Anonymous)
09 Jan 2008 1:12 pm
This was well written and went in an interesting direction. Nice job. I would actually love to see more of the story as I think eventually the truth would come out and I can really imagine the teams reaction. John would be very angry...

Author's Response: John would be a tad bit murderous I think...along with Ronon and Teyla. I may write more to this in the future, but at this time I make no promises. Thanks for reviewing!!
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.