RSS
Reviews For Cuckoo In The Nest

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: christella (Signed)
17 Jul 2011 12:29 am
have just read this all the way through[took hours]and it is superb.
thoroughly entertaining with great small details.
love this saga....more soon please!!!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Alys5 (Signed)
07 Dec 2010 8:03 am
Have only just found this and love it. It's really good the way you weave events from canon into your story. I found it really engrossing and have read it the whole way through in one sitting.
Chapter 59
Reviewer: Indus (Signed)
29 Nov 2009 1:08 pm
I love this story, as it develops I get more and more invested in them. Thanks for posting!
Chapter 50
Reviewer: Indus (Anonymous)
22 Nov 2009 11:28 pm
Oh, the part that really caught me--when Cassie asks Jack if he's happy. It's true--everyone has SOMEONE. Teal'c his son, Daniel has Sha're and now Mel, Rodney with Laura, John his family (and maybe Jeannie), Janet and Cassie... except Jack. And they ALL owe their families to him. But he's lost everyone. Sara, Sam (if you follow canon there were SOME feelings there once) and of course Charlie. And now he isn't leader anymore, he's back to doing work he used to do like a decade ago. So when she asked that, I bled for him.

I have to admit--if I were him I'd go back. He's done such an awesome job building up a resistance, he should do a Martha Jones in Last of the Time Lords (Doctor Who's third season finale if you haven't seen it) and go all over earth building up a movement! I can see him doing it, and doing a phenomenal job. It's a horribly lonely, dangerous, heart-breaking job, but I can see him doing it because he'd be good at it and he doesn't have anyone to get him out of doing it. And he'd hate to be recognized for it too. But he wouldn't realize that there are people, his friends and coworkers, who do recognize all he is doing and worry and care about him. Still, I can also see him incredibly useful to Atlantis, though I'm sure it's hard and a little grating to have to take orders, considering all he sacrificed and did.

I loved the episode of SG-1- what was it? 2010?- because I think it highlighted Jack's brilliance. He really is a master at seeing through BS.

This fic is awesome. I just discovered it and ran through it in record time. I am a huge fan of fics that have Jack on Atlantis because I always thought the show lost on that opportunity. You portray them all well-except, as you point out, Sam is definitely NOT in character, but she is an awesome villainess. Everyone else though feels just like they did in the shows.

Thanks for posting this!
Chapter 49
Reviewer: Kayleefaye (Signed)
24 Mar 2009 9:37 pm
Whoa baby! Dude, you know how to write. First chapter and I'm already like 'what the hell is going on here???' Love it!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Kira (Anonymous)
08 Dec 2008 9:14 pm
A very complex and well written story. very enjoyable
Chapter 31
Reviewer: Kanetsidohi (Signed)
09 Oct 2008 4:39 pm
What!?!?!?
Chapter 28
Reviewer: Kanetsidohi (Signed)
01 Oct 2008 2:52 pm
What!?!?!?
Update please!!!
Chapter 27
Reviewer: dutcie (Anonymous)
28 Aug 2008 8:57 am
thkeep updating
Chapter 25
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
27 Aug 2008 10:05 pm
Nooooooo! You hurt rodney! You evil!

Update soon please?
Chapter 25
Reviewer: dutchie (Anonymous)
20 Aug 2008 5:11 am
really good fic ant somthing complete diggrent then the other ones hope you update it soon
Chapter 23
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
09 Aug 2008 9:33 pm
oooooh. intriguing.....
Chapter 22
Reviewer: Kanetsidohi (Signed)
22 Jul 2008 8:42 pm
Jack!!! :D
Chapter 20
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
22 Jul 2008 11:49 am
JACK!! Ya just gotta love that man. :)
Chapter 20
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
20 Jul 2008 10:06 pm
Yay!!!
Chapter 20
Reviewer: Kanetsidohi (Signed)
02 Jun 2008 2:14 pm
Jack's back!!! I'm so happy!
Chapter 19
Reviewer: Kateri (Signed)
01 Jun 2008 2:52 pm
Yay! Jack's back! Great chapter
Chapter 19
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
31 May 2008 10:17 pm
Yay! I knew you'd bring him back. Now I've just got to figure out how...

Don't leave me in suspense. New chapter soon please?
Chapter 19
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
26 May 2008 11:13 pm
Dun dun duuuuuun!
Chapter 18
Reviewer: polaroid_chic (Anonymous)
26 May 2008 9:16 pm
Thank you for updating! I love this series and hope there is still much more to come!

*scurries off to read new chapter*
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.