RSS
Reviews For Cycles

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: grandma (Signed)
06 Feb 2012 7:02 pm
The best I have read yet...of anybody's!!
Love it soooooo much.
Grandma
Cycles
Reviewer: Kai (Anonymous)
07 Dec 2009 4:52 pm
This made my heart hurt. Omg. So beautiful. I love you.

Wow!!
Cycles
Reviewer: ceares (Anonymous)
15 May 2008 5:44 am
aw! sweet-I can believe Rodney would wait forever and thank for the disclaimer at the beginning, I was definitely heading for the back button after the summary.

Author's Response: I'm so thrilled you enjoyed it! We both know Rodney would totally wait for John, no matter how long it takes for John to get back home. As for the summary, I knew it sounded like a death-fic and that lots of people steer clear of death-fics, so I thought the warning was important. Thanks for giving the story a chance!
Cycles
Reviewer: Steph (Anonymous)
21 Jan 2008 5:59 pm
Beautifully written, had me in tears several times. :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad to hear the story had a strong impact on you!
Cycles
Reviewer: lollypop (Signed)
20 Jan 2008 5:38 am
Wow! That was amazing, was really moved by this story

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm thrilled you enjoyed the story!
Cycles
Reviewer: Robin (Anonymous)
18 Jan 2008 9:35 pm
OMG U so have 2 write a sequal 2 this story. U had me in tears.. i need 2 know what happens next PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE!!!!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed the story! Unfortunately, a sequel was never in the plans for this story. If something strikes me, I might write it, but I wouldn't hold my breath. Thanks again for the kind review!
Cycles
Reviewer: Djinanna (Signed)
15 Jan 2008 2:28 am
OMG - you continue to break me with your stories! I'm all crying and my throat hurts from suppressing the crying so I could keep reading and *flail* And thank you for the reassurances this wasn't a death fic, or I might not've been brave enough to read it.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed it! I knew that people would assume it's a death-fic from the summary, so I made sure to state that it wasn't. Some people really, really don't like death-fics. Thanks so much for the kinds words!
Cycles
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
13 Jan 2008 11:09 pm
So many lost years. So many changes...the most important one still remained...their love for one another. Very well written.

Author's Response: As a true mcshepper, I couldn't possibly have their love fade, could I? I'm thrilled you enjoyed it!
Cycles
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
13 Jan 2008 9:31 pm
Yay! for John finally getting home and Rodney being called by Lorne.
So heartwrenching as the years rolled by and Rodney tried to do what John wanted.
Heartbreaking when Teyla named her child after John and Rodney couldn't stand it anymore.
Thank you for this.

Author's Response: Thank you! I really wanted to do something in the story to emphasize that John is still a part of their lives even if he isn't there. A way to remember him. Having Teyla name her daughter after him is one way I thought would convey that. Teyla was ready to move on and pay this last tribute to John, but Rodney wasn't willing to move on and give up. I hope that translated well in the story. I'm so glad you enjoyed it!
Cycles
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
13 Jan 2008 5:38 pm
Okay, I so teared up reading this. Totally full of angst and I was so happy when they got back. I would love to see a sequel if possible...see John meet is name sake and perhaps time for John and Rodney to start their own family. Great story.

Author's Response: Thank you! I never considered doing a sequel, but we'll see if inspiration strikes me one of these days. Don't hold your breath though. These kinds of stories tend to fly into my head, possess me and then go flying back out to never return. I'm thrilled you enjoyed it!
Cycles
Reviewer: Danielle (Anonymous)
13 Jan 2008 3:28 pm
OMG YOU ARE AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
~Danielle

Author's Response: LOL! Thank you so much!
Cycles
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
13 Jan 2008 1:51 pm
*sniffles*
Ok, so I cried twice while reading this. It was sadly beautiful that just made the tears come out. I'm so happy that it ended the way it did. I don't think I could have handeled anything else.
Thank you.

Author's Response: Thank you! Happy endings are an absolute must where I'm concerned. Otherwise I just can't move on. I'm so glad you enjoyed it!
Cycles
Reviewer: Cynical (Signed)
13 Jan 2008 10:55 am
o__O Wow. That was crazy good. When I read the summary I was expecting like... a year. Not thirteen. Wow.

Author's Response: Hee hee, yeah people were shocked about the large time jumps. I based it on the Colombia hostage crisis, and unfortunately, the families of those hostages have had to learn to live with the same kind of time frames that Rodney did. I wanted to make it as realistic as possible, so I made the time gaps larger and larger. I'm so thrilled you enjoyed it!
Cycles
Reviewer: zaftig (Signed)
13 Jan 2008 9:48 am
Sad for the time that they missed, but glad that Rodney waited.

Author's Response: I considered having Rodney marry somebody half way through but the marriage never really being what it should be. It would be like whoever married Rodney married him and John, even though John wasn't technically there. I realized that would have made a much, much longer story so I left that out. Turns out I like it this way better. I'm glad you did too!
Cycles
Reviewer: Amy (Anonymous)
13 Jan 2008 8:19 am
This is such a well written story, you had me in tears several times. thanks for wrtting it

Author's Response: Thank you for reading it! I'm so glad you enjoyed it!
Cycles
You must login (register) to review.