RSS
Reviews For Catalysis

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Erin (Anonymous)
12 Feb 2008 12:29 pm
Hey, that was brilliant! I really enjoyed the interaction between th characters. Is it possible to get a copy of the PTSD essay myself? I would like to read it. If possible my email address is elroyle@hotmail.com. Thanks for a brilliant read.
Chapter 5
Reviewer: Jakob (Anonymous)
10 Feb 2008 1:16 pm
Uhh...yeah...need more of this now. Good Lord this is an amazing, moving, powerful story.
Chapter 4
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
06 Feb 2008 11:41 pm
Wow. Thanks for the update! I was kind of liking Kaleb in this story until the end of ch. 4. I can understand where he's coming from, but he's being an a** for no good reason. Nicely done! I look forward to the next chapter.
Chapter 4
Reviewer: Miscbills (Signed)
06 Feb 2008 10:55 pm
I really love your WIP, even if dark in some areas. But you have warnings in place. Your work is amazing the way you balance the darkness with lightness of Rodney's interaction with his niece. The way you description of his hometown, Jeannie's house, yard and the weather. Keep the good work. Please don't the one negative person let you down.


"Don't let one bad apple spoil the whole bunch." Jackson 5
Chapter 1
Reviewer: merrymuse12 (Signed)
06 Feb 2008 7:16 pm
It's so good to see Rodney interacting with everyone again. It isn't his normal routine, but it's a start.
The whole water fight thing was amazing!
"Oh." Rodney grinned back, patted her on the head. "You are my favourite niece ever," he told her, and she giggled.
I laughed so hard!

Thank you so much for the treat that this is! :)
Chapter 4
Reviewer: reen212000 (Signed)
06 Feb 2008 2:57 pm
Wow! That was a beautifully angsty, desperate, and sad chapter. I'm glad that things are progressing, but it's too slow for me! LOL The pacing is perfect, and I am impatient... Keep up the good work!
Chapter 4
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
06 Feb 2008 2:33 pm
Wow...that chapter had so much in it! I think I am going to re-read it again just to try and absorb every facet of emotional and informative narrative that you wrote. I would have to say that this is the best chapter yet.
Chapter 4
Reviewer: Reflex (Signed)
06 Feb 2008 10:06 am
Great story! I love the development of the trauma that they all went through, and the build of emotions, be it good or bad, as the story moves along. Love the development between Rodney and John, and the insights into ROdney's relations with his sister and neice are wonderful. Also, excellent use of bringing Kaleb into the story. It's nice to see him building a character!
Chapter 4
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
03 Feb 2008 3:08 pm
Wow, those flashbacks got more and more distressing. It's easy to see why Rodney's in such a state and why John and co. struggled to get there in time in the face of all the politics. I'm sort of dreading seeing what happens next in those flashbacks, yet also *need* to know what else was done to them.

In the present day, it was nice to see Rodney happy and calm with Madison and it was amusing to see Jeannie blindsiding John like that. I just wish it was a surprise that Rodney had another episode :(. I'm glad John was there once again to break through a few of Rodney's walls. Will it be enough this time? Will Rodney see how on edge John is about maybe losing him and will that help or hinder his willingness to talk? I can't wait to see.

Laura.
Chapter 3
Reviewer: merrymuse12 (Signed)
01 Feb 2008 8:32 pm
Don't listen to certain drama queens that apparently can't keep their unproductive thoughts to themselves. This is a wonderful piece of work. I am quite sure that if you were to stop not only would I be upset everyone else that has praised your work would be too.
This is too beautiful...

Author's Response: No fear, hadn't planned on stopping. Not sure I could if I wanted to. :)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
01 Feb 2008 4:05 pm
I think this is a fantastic story. Take no notice of the person below, if they didn't like it why didnt they just stop reading instead of making a massive drama about it? This story is fantastic and its obvious what the story is about. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Hadn't planned on taking notice. I'm glad you're enjoying reading as much as I'm enjoying writing! :)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Brekke (Anonymous)
31 Jan 2008 3:14 pm
Okay, that was a little too brutal for me. This chapter needs some serious warnings at the top - a general "character death" at the header page doesn't quite cover this, I don't think. I think I'll be stopping here.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Silverthreads (Signed)
31 Jan 2008 12:29 am
Oh my. How utterly heartless Vaal is. I'm surprised Rodney is even at all lucid. I'm sure I wouldn't be. Very good, very tight, writing.
Chapter 3
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
31 Jan 2008 12:29 am
Another amazing chapter. So emotionally heart wrenching. Can't wait for more.
Chapter 3
Reviewer: Sam (Anonymous)
30 Jan 2008 11:49 pm
oh wow, this is great, please keep writing!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: merrymuse12 (Signed)
30 Jan 2008 11:52 am
OMG, that was amazing! My heart is breaking for Rodney, though. All that pain and horror locked up inside him...not good at all...
I also love the development of John and Rodney's relationship. How it is so natural for John to hold and comfort Rodney.
*sighs happily and melts into a mush puddle*

I can't wait until the next chapter!! :)
Chapter 3
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
20 Jan 2008 7:30 pm
The flashbacks continue to be intriguing, letting the puzzle build slowly. I liked seeing John's side of things. The effect the malfunction had on John was worrying and intriguing at the same time. I can't wait to see more, to see if he managed to fight passed it and get to Rodney (who obviously felt the same thing by his mention of 'the noise').

As for the present day scenes; It's distressing to see Rodney getting into a worse and worse state, so I hope John manages to make some more headway in getting him to talk. There were some nice moments where John got through Rodney's walls, but they never lasted as long as I might have hoped. Madison was great here too, getting through to Rodney in ways the adults can't. I'm hoping that John's selling himself a little short and it wasn't only Rodney's exhaustion that finally allowed him to sleep. Hopefully John is having some sort of impact in getting Rodney through it all. Can't wait to see what happens next.

Laura.
Chapter 2
Reviewer: reen212000 (Signed)
19 Jan 2008 11:21 pm
This story is amazing, and I need more!
Chapter 2
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
18 Jan 2008 4:27 pm
OMG! So much take to take in and it so well written. My heart is breaking for Rodney, what has happened to him and will John be the one to save him.Can't wait for more.
Chapter 2
Reviewer: merrymuse12 (Signed)
18 Jan 2008 12:31 pm
This is so wonderful...so well done! The bit about hockey was simply brilliant! I also love how you have Madison reacting to Rodney. She may be five, but she is a smart little girl. I love how you have her pick up on Rodney's moods, too.

Delightful! I can't wait for more!
Chapter 2
You must login (register) to review.