RSS
Reviews For I can't

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: go suck on a lemon (Signed)
09 Mar 2008 11:11 pm
I like it a lot, great job. XD

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it :)
Czech Observer
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
07 Mar 2008 5:16 pm
I liked seeing the building relationship from the outside and Radek's dawning understanding and happiness about that relationship.

Laura.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad it works for you.
Czech Observer
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
06 Mar 2008 12:35 am
I so love seeing the boys from Radek's POV it was so well done. I love Radek's reaction to same so cute. Hope there is more soon.

Author's Response: Thank you :)
Czech Observer
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
04 Mar 2008 6:34 pm
Nothing like finding things out accidentally. And John is much more suited to Rodney than Katie.
Czech Observer
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
04 Mar 2008 6:28 pm
Yeah, because that is the truth. If John dies there is no way that Rodney would be able to keep going.
I can pretend
Reviewer: Syrri (Anonymous)
04 Mar 2008 3:58 pm
awwww what an awesome story!! I really liked how we got to see things as they developed from John/Rodney, but the switch to Radek at the end gave the whole thing just that little bit more!

Your english is excellent. It does show a few times that its probably not your first language and you're trying to translate a turn of phrase, but it never interferes with the language and flow of the story. Infact, when reading from the POV of a nonenglish character (like Radek) it lends an intimacy with the character that would be difficult for an english only speaker to accomplish.

Overall amazing! Keep posting, I know that I'll be looking for it!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kind comment. I'm glad that Radek POV works for you :)
I can't
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
22 Jan 2008 6:34 pm
It's a shame things have to be so dire for them to even approach talking about feelings and even this wasn't enough to really get them talking. Still, it was nice to see them being so close and comforting each other.

Laura.
I can pretend
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
22 Jan 2008 10:46 am
That was so bitter sweet. Well done! I feel terribly for the guys since the best John can do is "pretend for one night" when it's so clear that Rodney really needs him. It's so sad that John continues to hold back. Thanks for the update!
I can pretend
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
22 Jan 2008 10:30 am
Another excellent chapter, however, ever so cruel in giving us just enough to leave us hanging. The raw emotions and the tenderness are breath catching. I hope that there is more soon!
I can pretend
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
22 Jan 2008 8:35 am
:3 Aw. Poor Rodney.
I can pretend
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
21 Jan 2008 6:03 pm
Well, they certainly don't make it easy, do they? I'm glad Rodney seems to have figured it out, now I just hope John stops being so obstinate (or maybe afraid).

Laura.
I can't means I love you
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
18 Jan 2008 6:21 pm
A great chapter...but come on...this tension and not saying anything needs to be said. Hope there is more soon. You are doing an excellent job.

Author's Response: More? Yes. Soon? I don't know. But definitely more. Thank you!
I can't means I love you
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
18 Jan 2008 5:46 pm
Aw. Poor John. *huggles John*

Author's Response: :) I know, but I was in some kind of weird mood and I couldn't get them together... Thank you for reading :)
I can't means I love you
Reviewer: merrymuse12 (Signed)
18 Jan 2008 4:19 pm
You do very well with your English. Better than me, in fact, and I speak the language! This was so good. Are you going to post more to this? It was so moving.

Please???

Author's Response: Yes, I want to write more of it :)
I can't
Reviewer: Jantique (Anonymous)
16 Jan 2008 3:54 pm
I enjoyed this story. Your English is fine, But if you're worried, why don't you write a story from Zelenka's point of view? Then, if you make a little mistake, everyone will think it was on purpose!
Keep up the good writing!

Author's Response: Thank you! I tried write a story with Zelenka and his POV, but the result was so OOC. I think that I can't put myself in his place.
I can't
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
16 Jan 2008 12:44 pm
WOW! Great job for a first fic in English and talk about bringing out the big angst guns. One thing to fix "So he rather kept silence" It would work better if written "So rather he kept silent." If you ever need some help let me know...great fic!

Author's Response: Thank you for your correction, I appreciate it :) And I'm glad you like it.
I can't
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
16 Jan 2008 4:04 am
Awww, very bittersweet. Let's hope Rodney's forgiven John by the time he gets back.

Laura.

Author's Response: Actually, I wrote a sequel, but it takes place some time after. But I'll post it soon :)rnThanks for R&R :)
I can't
Reviewer: angellec (Signed)
15 Jan 2008 11:22 pm
WOW! first english story and you belt this out Can't wait to see anything else from you. Great work!

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you like it :)
I can't
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
15 Jan 2008 7:45 pm
Oh, John. *Hugs* him.

Author's Response: :)
I can't
You must login (register) to review.