RSS
Reviews For Fear Struck

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Avril (Anonymous)
28 Feb 2008 2:31 pm
Thank you for writing what I see when I think of Rodney. Totally insecure in his personal life altho' brash otherwise. Someone once said - a loud laugh sounds an empty mind. In Rodney's case it should be a loud voice sounds an empty heart. Then our favourite brunet come along - wow. Loved the voices, the imagery and would love to read more.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kind feedback! I, too, believe that Rodney tries to cover his insecurities and sensitivities beneath a brash exterior. I also think that John (who certainly has plenty of his own issues) is the perfect match for him. I appreciate you taking the time to read and comment. I do hope to write more in the SGA universe.
Fear Struck
Reviewer: Bonster (Signed)
27 Jan 2008 12:58 am
That was lovely. Great imagery, great atmosphere. Great story. Thank you so much for sharing this!

Author's Response: I'm so glad that the story worked for you! I greatly appreciate your kind feedback. Thanks for reading and commenting.
Fear Struck
Reviewer: Ciar (Signed)
24 Jan 2008 6:00 am
Gosh that was an amazing character study. I love clueless Rodney and his not understanding why he does so many amazing things for John. I love John finally realising what there is between them and deciding to act on it. The moment where it feels like John will be disappointed by Rodney turning him down was so sad and sweetly written. John Sheppard coming on to Rodney is hot!! On the whole there is nothing about this story that I don't like - lots!! Please may we have some more???

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kind comments! I think both of the guys might be a bit slow on the uptake when it comes to Romance, but that just makes the moment of truth more delicious. I'm so glad that you liked the story. It was my first stab at SGA but not my last. Thanks again.
Fear Struck
Reviewer: Sue H (Anonymous)
17 Jan 2008 10:46 am
Thank you for a lovely story. You got the voices just right, and Rodney would, of course, have all those doubts flashing at lightening speed through his genius mind.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading, Sue! I appreciate your kind comments. I think Rodney's brain is "on" and set at "high" most of the time. He and John are wonderful characters to play with.
Fear Struck
Reviewer: Fenchurch (Signed)
17 Jan 2008 3:39 am
whimper! Thank you! I love insecure!Rodney!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed the story. I, too, love a splash of insecurity on the big, genius canvas that is Rodney McKay. Thanks for reading!
Fear Struck
Reviewer: Twinchy (Signed)
16 Jan 2008 7:14 pm
Very sweet and well written fic. You really nailed the characterizations and it's a great read how stunned Rodney was when Shep took his first step.
I loved your "you do amazing stuff for me" line to no end and McKay's belief that it just had to be John who scared him the most.

Author's Response: Thank you! We all know that Rodney can be oblivious to not only those around him but perhaps to what he wants for himself as well. I think it would take John, with his take charge attitude, to make Rodney see what was right in front of him. I'm so glad that the story worked for you and I appreciate your kind feedback.
Fear Struck
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
16 Jan 2008 2:18 pm
Great character study of the inner workings (or lack thereof) of Rodney's brain. He had some good observations about himself and John. Plus? Very hot!

Laura.

Author's Response: Thank you, Laura. I appreciate your feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed the story!
Fear Struck
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
16 Jan 2008 12:51 pm
I am requesting more...I want to see those future events that you hinted at! Very nicely written never the less. So very much a Rodney moment!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and your kind comments. As for more, well, I hear tell of a certain supply closet not far from Rodney's lab... :>
Fear Struck
Reviewer: Lady Taevyn (Anonymous)
16 Jan 2008 8:33 am
Wow, poor fucked up Rodney! This was so very Hot.

Author's Response: Poor Rodney just can't help but think it through. Over and over and over again! I'm glad you enjoyed the story. Thank you for the feedback!
Fear Struck
Reviewer: jacqui (Anonymous)
16 Jan 2008 7:58 am
What I like above all else in first time stories...is how two very different people find each other. I especially like John falling for Rodney and Rodney's suprise and disbelief.

Author's Response: I'm a sucker for first time stories. I love the whole, unexpected joy of that "Oh yes!" moment.rnThank you for reading and commenting. I appreciate it.
Fear Struck
Reviewer: Raven (Signed)
16 Jan 2008 6:55 am
:3 Perfect.

Author's Response: Thank you, Raven! I appreciate your kind comment.
Fear Struck
Reviewer: Kylia (Signed)
15 Jan 2008 10:09 pm
"Zelenka and the science posse" I love that.

There is such a thing as too much over thinking, as Rodney has shown us here. :-)

Author's Response: I have a feeling that Rodney has a very hard (if not impossible) time getting his brain to slow down. I can't help but think that the Marines, at least, look at the lab guys as the "science posse." Thanks for reading and sending your feedback.
Fear Struck
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
15 Jan 2008 7:52 pm
Good for more private and yes, once Rodney's brain got with the program. :)

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and commenting. It's appreciated.
Fear Struck
Reviewer: Nightstorm (Anonymous)
15 Jan 2008 7:26 pm
Yes, Rodney is a man with many fears. A number of them can really kill him. The more we find out about his back ground, we're able to see why he's the way he is. You hit just about all of them. But here's a man who still wants to be loved. If I had Sheppard hit on me like that, it would scare me brainless too! I like this story for many reasons and yes it was hot!!! But your stories usually are. Catch you at the SH meeting some time. HEHEHE!

Author's Response: Rodney does have a lot to worry about! I, too, would find Sheppard a bit overwhelming. Still, the smartest man in two galaxies certainly deserves the hottest boyfriend in two galaxies. I appreciate you reading the story and taking time to comment. I look forward to seeing at SH sometime soon.rn~V~
Fear Struck
You must login (register) to review.