RSS

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: busaikko (Anonymous)
04 Jul 2008 9:47 pm
So, so much love for this series: I'm jsut rereading it for the umpteenth time, and realised that I'm way behind on showing my incredible love for your work. Great pacing, and characterisation, and humour make this the best in the fandom!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: kristinemac (Signed)
16 Apr 2008 2:41 pm
I truly hope you will continue this series...12 is simply not enough! Loved it!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: sgakaz (Anonymous)
03 Apr 2008 11:37 pm
I have read every story in this series this past week and enjoyed everyone, all the angst and the scares, all the funny and sexy moments. I hope there's more to come, just brilliant work:)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Swanky (Anonymous)
25 Jan 2008 12:00 am
Ok, so I just spent the whole week reading this series, it was so addictive! I hope you write more to it! Every fic is like an awesomely written episode, only better, because it's slash. I Adored every single one of them and couldn't even stop reading long enough to leave a comment on the others. o_0 I really hope you write more to this- and I really hope that you get a call from the writers of the show begging you to come write for them. It would be brilliant. You rule.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Jantique (Anonymous)
23 Jan 2008 12:11 pm
Oh, this is a funny, funny story! When you described Dr. Nana, I immediately thought of Dr. Ruth, so that was how I pictured her. Maybe if J & R have any bedroom trouble, she can give them advice! (snicker!)
Keep up the good writing!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
22 Jan 2008 1:51 am
LOL, this was funny and I loved the Dr. Scrooge and 'youf next Tiny Tim' line very much along w/ many others. A very enjoyable read, thanks.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: seadragon (Anonymous)
21 Jan 2008 8:14 pm
I have been a big fan of your Geeks and Goons series since I stumbled across it one day on FF.net. I've been meaning to comment but I never managed to have the time.

But after reading this one,I just had to make the time because seeing a new addition made me squeal with joy. And the bit about John managing to somehow 'kill' each new incarnation of Rodney Jr. had me disturbing my neighbors I was laughing so hard. And Dr. Nana... pure unadulterated evil. This was another brilliant addition of the series and I'm so glad that you're still writing them.

Oh man, asking Jeannie if Madison was flammable... *snort*
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Laura_trekkie (Signed)
21 Jan 2008 5:42 pm
Excellent addition to the series. As always, you had a great mix of humour, angst and drama. Dr. Nana and her ability to make Rodney pass out, the whole inability to keep the eggs intact, John and Rodney's banter- all very funny. Yet the emotions that went along with the eggs were surprisingly real and sometimes angsty amidst the teasing.

Of course, we also had the near miss for both Rodney and John and the drama and angst that went along with those near misses. Rodney's predicament was such an immediate thing- it was really bad when it happened, but then it was fixed, and that contrasted nicely with the less life-threatening, but very life-changing and much more drawn out injury John suffered. I liked how Rodney dealt with that and how Dr. Nana finally said something worth listening to when she made Rodney see how he was enabling John's depression. I'm glad it all worked out in the end, but you did a great job getting the worry and fear across, always in the distinctive Rodney and John way.

I feel I should say more after reading such an epic fic, after all, it's taken me all day (well, all the time that wasn't taken by work and dog training class) to read, but this is the best I can do.

Laura.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: bistokidsfan (Signed)
21 Jan 2008 2:38 pm
As usual, drop EVERYTHING when there's a new Geeks and Goons story & read, read, read! I love it - especially when John tells Nana, I mean Freudette off! Sigh, the poor electronic Christmas tree, no rabid squirrels, mmmm sugar cookies! Thanks for another great read...
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Negolith (Signed)
20 Jan 2008 12:55 pm
An absolute wonderful romp, as always! I even took time out from working on my monster opus to read. You two are maestros of snark, and I must find some way to work "testicle constellation" into a conversation. And, oh, so many good lines - too many to count!! I bow to your combined awesomeness. ;)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: springwoof (Signed)
19 Jan 2008 7:00 pm
another excellent adventure in the Geeks & Goons 'verse! Exploding flour FTW! Poor Junior...
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
19 Jan 2008 3:46 pm
*cackles madly*

Loved the angst and the humor-spot on characterization. Also loved the sweetness/spiky porcupiness (uh huh, is so a word) of their relationship.
Chapter 1
Reviewer: pfyre (Anonymous)
19 Jan 2008 12:01 pm
oh - this was lovely - stumbled upon this and stayed up way longer than I should have finishing it last nite/early this morning!

god - I hope we get even more in this series!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: FeDhu (Signed)
19 Jan 2008 2:02 am
lol, John and Rodney would be like the ultimate babysitters. The ones who took the munchkin para-sailing, with a lovely sidetrip to the hospital for fractures and a concussion. :)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
18 Jan 2008 7:05 pm
LoL, great fic...John and Rodney!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Madison (Signed)
18 Jan 2008 6:39 pm
I've always thoroughly enjoyed the stories in this series and this one was no exception. Love the defintitions at the begining, love the way it changes in first person POV from John to Rodney, love the outrageous humor interspersed with a little angst and some hot sex. Great fun!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: merrymuse12 (Signed)
18 Jan 2008 5:05 pm
I laughed so hard throughout! I loved the whole "Dr. Nana" thing, not to mention Ronon dragging John out of bed! This was so great! *Applause*
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.