RSS
Reviews For Through the Rain

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: merrymuse12 (Signed)
15 Mar 2008 12:10 pm
Ooooo! Carter smells of the enemy...that could lead to all kinds of dangerous and fun trouble! :)

I am so glad that you posted this. It helped take my mind off of some stuff that is going on, and for that I thank you profusely. :)

Author's Response: It can and will. :) Let's face it, Carter's an outsider and just too darn persistent. ;)

I'm glad to have helped you, in whatever way this did! Have a virtual hug, and I hope that everything's working out okay for you. ^-^
Chapter 10
Reviewer: thaddeusfavour (Anonymous)
12 Mar 2008 10:13 am
Love the story. Can't wait for more. Can't wait for Rodney to really start arguing with the alpha. Won't the others be surprised. Except for Ronon. Don't want to know what would surprise Ronon.

Looking forward to more updates. Great, great job.

Author's Response: Thank you! Rodney will get his feet back under him soon. :) I don't think anything can really surprise Ronon; I'm still wondering if (in canon) he just figures things out sooner, or if he's just really, really mellow. ;) Thanks for reading and reviewing!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Amanda Beckett (Signed)
09 Mar 2008 12:12 am
OOOhhhhh I love this, more please! I just spent the good part of two or so hours reading your first one and now this, I can't wait for more, this is a great story, as strange as it is.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to read! I know it is a bit strange, but I'm hoping it doesn't throw too many people off. ^^; I'm so glad you like it. :)
Chapter 9
Reviewer: jgroovydaisy (Anonymous)
08 Mar 2008 11:39 am
I always look forward and enjoy this story. Thanks for writing. : )

Author's Response: thank you! I look forward to the reviews! (and, of course, writing the next chapter) ;)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: sgakaz (Anonymous)
08 Mar 2008 11:01 am
I am loving this series. xx

Author's Response: thanks!
Chapter 9
Reviewer: Mer (Anonymous)
08 Mar 2008 2:05 am
Great story love it. gotta say though i wanna smack john and carson after this chaper (9) again. Rodney has never had to follow an alpha, he barely had parents that gave a shit (even in SG1 canon he basically says that) so to all of a sudden have to do as your told by someone you barely know is understandably a hard concept. sigh. again fabulous fic (if it wasn't it wouldn't inspire the emotions that make people *cough-me-cough* rant)

Author's Response: :) I'm glad you like it! John does that to me in canon sometimes, although, to be fair, it's not for same reasons. (more often, it's because I just want him to get solidly together with *someone*, darn it.) Rodney does have some tough times to face, but he'll get his own back soon. And thanks again!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
08 Mar 2008 12:29 am
I looooove you're story. The tension between John and Rodney is awesome. And I love the rest of the packs response to it. Ronon sounds adorable.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I've always thought that Ronon was sort-of not-so-secretly awesome. :)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
08 Mar 2008 12:24 am
Another chapter, yeah! I'm glad the full moon wasn't as bad as it was begining to sound and I hope Rodney will finaly understand that he's cared about, even if it's a though thing to let happen after being alone so long. Good chapter!

(Side challenge: I can't draw, but I would LOVE to see a drawing or something or Rodney as a wolf w/ the puppies...can't you just picture it?)

Author's Response: Well, I never really *wanted* the full moon to be bad, but I just couldn't stop John and Rodney from getting so worked up about it, because it *was* important. Rodney does have a hard time accept that people care about him, doesn't he?

Oh....I would absolutely adore seeing something like that as well! Unfortunately, I can't draw for anything...so I'll just have to ask and see if someone else could make something better than I can! :)
Chapter 9
Reviewer: Jx_Walker (Anonymous)
04 Mar 2008 1:17 am
I am really looking forward to Rodney's first full moon. John is taking such good care of him.

Thanks

Author's Response: Well, I hope I didn't disappoint you! And thank you for reviewing. :)
Chapter 8
Reviewer: Neviditelny (Anonymous)
01 Mar 2008 3:15 pm
Very nice! Can't wait for the next bit! (no need to reply)

Author's Response: Thank you! (and I have to reply; it makes me feel better.) :D
Chapter 8
Reviewer: merrymuse12 (Signed)
01 Mar 2008 10:08 am
Completely satisfying...for another five minutes, anyway. Then, I am probably going to start bouncing around anxiously waiting for the next update! :)

Well done!

Author's Response: lol. Well, I'll try to keep you satisfied for a little bit long next time, how's that? :) Thanks so much for your review. ^_^
Chapter 8
Reviewer: empress (Anonymous)
01 Mar 2008 9:31 am
I'm really enjoying the series. Keep going! Pleaaaaaase:D

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you like it. :)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
01 Mar 2008 3:04 am
Bonding, how sweet. I enjoyed this chapter and I think John has ever right to be weary of Carter. I like Rodney w/ the pups,the image is just so adorable. I look forward to the next chapter, keep them coming.

Author's Response: I love reading bonding chapters; unfortunately, they're the chapters I fret over, well, the second-most. I'm always worried they won't turn out right. I'm glad you liked it, and I'm glad you enjoy the thought of Rodney with the pups! It's one of my personal favs as well (maybe that's why I show it so much). Thanks for all your reviews. :)
Chapter 8
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
01 Mar 2008 12:15 am
That was sweet and I am sure that John will think of something. :) That doesn't include Carter.

Author's Response: John always has some sort of plan - even if it doesn't work the way he thinks he will. ^_^ As for Carter...well, there's still some work to be done with Sam. ;)
Chapter 8
Reviewer: Truthslove (Anonymous)
29 Feb 2008 11:49 pm
I am really enjoying this series. Keep it up!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you like it!
Chapter 8
Reviewer: Krystal (Anonymous)
24 Feb 2008 11:03 pm
I love it! I can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Thanks!
Chapter 7
Reviewer: merrymuse12 (Signed)
24 Feb 2008 10:12 pm
Hmmm....interesting....

I wonder just what kind of job Carter wants Rodney to do? And what are Deceivers exactly?

It's going to be difficult to wait for the answers, but wait I must!

Thanks so much for this. Not only is it fun and entertaining, it is also thought provoking as well. :)

Author's Response: Well, that is a mystery, isn't it? In time, it will be revealed...or I'll start kicking myself for leaving things out. ^^; Deceivers - are special, special people. If you've read to the most recent chapters, you should have a good idea, at the very least, of what they are.

Hurry up and wait doesn't really do much for the rest of us, does it? In fact, it kinda sucks.

I'm glad that you're enjoying this. :) The more people that like it, the better!
Chapter 7
Reviewer: FeDhu (Signed)
23 Feb 2008 10:38 pm
Hmm, curiouser and curiouser. :) Rodney seems to finally be settling in a bit.

Author's Response: Yes, finally, he's working his way in - but he's never without his problems. :) Same with the pack, of course. ^^;
Chapter 7
Reviewer: atlantidal (Anonymous)
23 Feb 2008 4:30 pm
This is a great story, and, if you don't mind my saying so, your writing seems to be getting better with each chapter :)

So... I was expecting Carter to also be a wolf, but there's obviously something else going on there. Has John had contact with her organization already? And is the capital "d" in Deceivers significant?

Author's Response: I'm glad. :) While it's not one of my goals, I hope that my writing and my handle on the characters improves with practice.

No, Carter's not a wolf; I should probably head this up with a spoiler warning, since John's uneasiness with her comes with her experience with the SGC. John's seen the Deceivers, but not had contact with them. And yes, it is important. :)
Chapter 7
Reviewer: AtlantisChik (Anonymous)
23 Feb 2008 3:10 pm
Wow! Lovely story! Yummy! Please contiue!

Author's Response: Thanks! New chapters come out every weekend I can manage to get one written. :)
Chapter 7
You must login (register) to review.