RSS
Reviews For Through the Rain

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: sparrowhawk17 (Signed)
23 Feb 2008 2:59 pm
Excellent chapter. I love the dynamic you've got building between John and Rodney. Looking forward to more.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm hoping that everything's working out to reader satisfaction, without going too terribly OOC for the guys - and without going off-course for where they are. ^^;
Chapter 7
Reviewer: Neviditelny (Anonymous)
23 Feb 2008 12:47 pm
Very awesome AU - just read it all in one go. No need to reply to the review - I'd much rather you continue to write and create more awesomeness. Can't wait for the next chapter! Keep up all the awesome work!

Author's Response: Thanks! I feel better if I reply, anyways - I like to keep up with my reviewers, if I can, but RL gets in the way sometimes. I'm glad you're enjoying this. :)
Chapter 7
Reviewer: Tel (Anonymous)
23 Feb 2008 2:22 am
Keep writing, I'd rather you write on the story than send me a note. This is great and I can't wait to see where you are going with this. It's great so far.

Author's Response: That's what I figured most people would want. ^_^ Thanks so much for commenting; I'm enjoying writing (hopefully) as much as people are enjoying reading. :)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
23 Feb 2008 1:48 am
Oooh, now we see what is really going on. :) Yeah.

Author's Response: lol. Hopefully I'm not being too liberal with the hints, but I do want it to be obvious to those who've seen SGA/SG1. :)
Chapter 7
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
23 Feb 2008 12:40 am
That was too much of a coincidence that I'd be suspicious too. I like how John came up and huged Rodney, he so needed that. I also hope that the wolf part of John/Rodney only take one mate for life...I rather like that part of the wolf myself. I love this story, keep the updates coming!

Author's Response: Coincidences always make me itchy, even in RL. Some of that probably carries over to this. ^^; The wolves can take more than one mate in their lives, but more often they don't want to. I'm not going to have any sort of "one-true-love" thing going, but the wolf devotion to their mate *will* carry over so that it's almost the same thing.
Chapter 7
Reviewer: chaps1870 (Anonymous)
23 Feb 2008 12:08 am
Sorry for not commenting sooner, but I am really enjoying the story. I'm thinking John knows more about Carter or her 'kind' than you are letting on.

Author's Response: No problem! I'm sorry for not getting back to you sooner. ^^; John does know a bit more about them than he seems...but how much of that is true knowledge and how much is just him figuring things out, we'll just have to wait and see. ;)
Chapter 7
Reviewer: girlgonemadd (Signed)
17 Feb 2008 10:39 pm
I can't remember if I've posted a review yet but if I haven't, shame on me. I've been following this story for awhile and really enjoy it. Part of me wants Rodney to rebel against all that's happening and part of me wants him to be able to join the pack. I can't wait to see where you take this next.

Author's Response: lol - no worries, I forgive you. I have a tendency not to review, even for the stories I really enjoy, which is not necessarily something I'm proud of. ^^; I'm hoping for there to be a little bit of both of - rebelling and merging, that is - but since I haven't gotten that far yet, it's still up in the air. :) Thanks for reviewing!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Manic (Signed)
16 Feb 2008 10:57 pm
Ro-man! LOL! I was happy to see Rodney being able to relax for a little bit.

Author's Response: :) I think he more than deserved the respite after all he's been through.
Chapter 6
Reviewer: Fenchurch (Signed)
16 Feb 2008 6:31 pm
I'm really enjoying this! I'm all for a bit of Kav-bashing!!! After all, it's all in fun...! Thanks!

Author's Response: Thanks! Never could resist a bit of fun myself ;)
Chapter 6
Reviewer: Alexis (Anonymous)
16 Feb 2008 1:26 pm
I found this series a couple of days ago and since then I've been catching up and I have to say that I really like it. The premise is great. AlphaWolf!John really pushes my buttons *grins*. Your writing style's good, though if you don't mind some constructive crit (really kindly meant): it might add a bit more 'meat' to your stories if you include more descriptions (of the scenery, thoughts, feelings, etc.). Balance the dialogue and descriptions, you know? It really is a minor thing, and trust me, I would not bother with a review if I didn't like it very much. So please write lots and lots more ^_^

Author's Response: Thanks for reading! The idea just wouldn't leave me once the bunny got in my head. :) And I never mind any sort of (constructive!) crit! Thanks so much for the idea. I'll try to remember it with the future chapters, but it's one thing that I tend to forget about unless the descriptions are important to what's going on. ^^; Once I finally finish the entire thing, I may go back and do some edits, clear up any confusing areas, and add in some "background". If you have any other ideas/questions/concerns, please feel free to let me know!
Chapter 6
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
16 Feb 2008 4:25 am
LOL, that was a fun chapter on many levels. I'm glad Ronon likes Rodney and I liked seeing Rodney put Kavangh in his place. Looking forward to reading more.

Author's Response: Ronon's silent menacing support is one of the things I love about him. He's such a wonderful character. :)
Chapter 6
Reviewer: TDF (Signed)
16 Feb 2008 3:28 am
Still enjoying this very much and glad to see 2 new chapters! Poor Rodney, in danger of losing the center and still off kilter about his new gift. Hopefully he'll learn to embrace it soon and come to trust the pack to be there for him - and I hope Steve the bartender is right, and John decides to pick Rodney as his mate ;)

Author's Response: I'm glad! Rodney always seems to be in the rough-and-tumble of everything, but he'll adjust eventually (hopefully). As for Steve...well, maybe all they needed was a little nudge in the right direction to get the boys thinking about the right things. ;)
Chapter 6
Reviewer: Ameera (Anonymous)
16 Feb 2008 12:03 am
I really really like this story. I can't wait until you update!

Author's Response: Thank you!
Chapter 6
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
15 Feb 2008 9:33 pm
I really like Alpha-John and Ronon the wolf is cute wanting attention. :)

Kavanaugh we can do without though.Human or wolf.

Author's Response: Ronon always deserves attention - he's Ronon. :) Kavanagh, well...he's Kavanagh. We may not like him, but we live with him. ^^;
Chapter 6
Reviewer: merrymuse12 (Signed)
15 Feb 2008 8:59 pm
Yes! Another chapter! *dances around room* I just love how Rodney stood up to Kavanagh. He is finding his place in the pack slowly, but surely. I also loved that Ronon has already taken a liking to Rodney just like most of the other members of the pack.

Yay! More soon please!

Author's Response: *giggles* It's good to hear that everyone's enjoying this so much. :) One of the big things about canon that struck me was that Kavanagh wasn't exactly *bad*, he just didn't fit in - and I wanted that to carry over, with Rodney taking the place of Weir to help him find his niche. And really...who (besides Kav) doesn't like Rodney? He's just so cuddly! ;)
Chapter 6
Reviewer: sparrowhawk17 (Signed)
12 Feb 2008 1:49 am
Excellent chapter. I'm really enjoying this 'verse. Looking forward to more.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I hope you continue to enjoy!
Chapter 5
Reviewer: mikikhat (Anonymous)
10 Feb 2008 6:48 pm
I am really enjoying this story. I always feel that it is the sign of a good author when you evoke an emotional response in the reader (and boy do I want to kick Johns furry little butt, I don't think he's being at all understanding -dismissing all Rodney's fears and concerns and entire life as if they were nothing)Keep up the great work. I'm always looking out for the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad! Sometimes I think we all want to beat some sense into John, but (I, at least) still love him anyways. :) I'll try and keep the updates coming as best I can!
Chapter 5
Reviewer: Leslie Davis (Anonymous)
10 Feb 2008 10:07 am
Happy Birthday!

Interesting story...More please.

Author's Response: Thank you! ^__^
Chapter 5
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
10 Feb 2008 1:31 am
Thank you so much for another great chapter and a few explinations. Though I do hope John & Rodney do bond and I look forward to reading more very soon.

Oh...HAPPY BIRTHDAY!

Author's Response: If there's anything that needs more elaboration, let me know - I'll do my best to work it in as soon as possible. :) And thanks bunches - my birthday was a wonderful day, no doubt due to all the good wishes I got. :)
Chapter 5
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
10 Feb 2008 12:31 am
Yes, John does deserve a mate. :) And Rodney needs a family.

Author's Response: Of course they do! We don't want them to suffer. We like them too much for that to happen. ;)
Chapter 5
You must login (register) to review.