RSS
Reviews For Through the Rain

You must login (register) to review.

Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
01 Feb 2008 9:41 am
Interesting. I definitely look forward to reading more!

Author's Response: thank you!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
27 Jan 2008 2:53 am
Good chapter and I can see points on both parts. Rodney from his POV lost a great deal and doesn't see what he could gain. I thin most folks would balk at being suddenly told what to do, Rodney a whole lot more. Good work and I so look forward to reading more.

(Oh, you have a type in the beinging....you have word 'me' instead of 'more')

Author's Response: Thanks! Really, both boys need to learn to flex a little bit and adjust. They'll get there eventually. ^^; (typo fixed - thanks!)
Chapter 2
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
26 Jan 2008 11:55 pm
Good stuff. :)

Author's Response: thanks!
Chapter 2
Reviewer: ReviewerWhoBegsForUpdates (Anonymous)
26 Jan 2008 9:27 pm
I think I'ne figured out why poor Rodney is having such a hard time adjusting. He may be a wolf, but his basic personality is cat. Odd hours, listen only when it suits them, curious, easily miffed, and above all, they don't belong to anyone. Oh, I'm not saying a cat won't have a favorite human, but that's like having a favorite servant. So this whole pack thing? Does not compute. Having a pack of minions, sure, whatever, but having someone tell him what to do? Well, watch the fur fly. Looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: lol - you do have a good chunk of the problem right there! Simple personality clash, and of course they're going to fight like...well, like cats and dogs normally would. They have to learn to live with each other, though, so we'll see what happens as time goes on.
Chapter 2
Reviewer: Rodney's Girl (Anonymous)
26 Jan 2008 8:42 pm
This is great I am so glad that you updated. I usually really love John but I wanna slap him right now. He has to think of the fact that Rodney did not grow up with this, I believe (if i'm not remembering right i apologize) that Carson said that turning from a bite was rare. Poor Rodney, I get worried that he'll snap and do something either run as far away as possible or hurt himself before John realizes that the 'do it cause i said so now' is not the right approach

Author's Response: Yeah, John is being a bit of a jerk at the moment, but he does have his reasons. ^^; He's not used to the situation, either, because it *is* rare. I can't say that your worries won't happen - but I won't say that they will, either! You'll just have to wait and see. ;)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Anonymous (Anonymous)
26 Jan 2008 6:52 pm
Wow, John really is a spectacular prick in this. Hope Rodney manages to get away from him soon, or John realises that laying down the law like that is no basis to build anything, let alone trust or a relationship.

Author's Response: For a while, yes he will be. I wish I could say that there was a simple solution to it, but there's not. I *can* say that Rodney's not going to get away from him anytime soon, and John's doesn't really lighten up - they get distracted by something else, and while they're being a bit stubborn about it, I'm hoping that they'll learn it's better to work together than to fight each other.
Chapter 2
Reviewer: Jaessamine (Anonymous)
26 Jan 2008 5:01 pm
Ooh, I love a dominant John, don't blame Rodney for being upset though :)Looking forward to the next chapter, thanks!

Author's Response: Me too! lol. There's just something about John when he's being top dog that is just so great. Chapter three is up now, hope you enjoy!
Chapter 2
Reviewer: merrymuse12 (Signed)
26 Jan 2008 4:26 pm
*dances around room* I am sooo glad that you updated! I have been looking forward to this. It's so great!

Can't wait until the next chapter!!:)

Author's Response: :) It's good to know you like it! Chapter three is up now, so enjoy!
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Kathy (Anonymous)
26 Jan 2008 4:16 pm
Yay! Another chapter! I've been thinking of this fic all week. :) I love the dynamic you have going on in this story. Not a surprise that Rodney is having issues with submitting to the Alpha. Great job and I eagerly await the next chapter!

Author's Response: :) sorry to keep you waiting! Rodney is not a personality type that easily submits to strangers, and John is the type who expects it, so...yeah. issues. ^^; Thanks!
Chapter 2
Reviewer: Bex (Anonymous)
26 Jan 2008 3:06 pm
Just read the first one and now this one and I have to say that I really really love it!! :D Can't wait to see what's going to happen between Mckay and Sheppard!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It's always good to hear that readers like what they read! :)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Nan (Anonymous)
19 Jan 2008 1:51 pm
I loved the first story and am very happy there is a sequel but I am worried about poor Newton! Don't leave him all alone!

Author's Response: *is ashamed* I'm surprised you remembered him! I haven't forgotten him, but he has been spending quite a few lonely days. Don't worry, though, he'll have company soon. :)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: merrymuse12 (Signed)
19 Jan 2008 10:08 am
I read this one first and I was intrigued. I then went and read the firt part...it was fantastic! The sequl obviously makes more sense now. Ijust can't wait until you post more. Rodney and John are so good like this and so are the rest of the pack!

Author's Response: Thank you! It seems several people are reading them in reverse - which is interesting, but probably a little more confusing. I'll try to update soon. :)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Mystic (Signed)
19 Jan 2008 7:06 am
Please tell me there will be much more for this series...it's wonderful. I'm surprised I didn't find the first part sooner. Loved it, please add more soon.

Author's Response: of course there will be more! I don't really have a plan for how it's going to end yet - which is both a good and a bad thing, since it means that there will be more, but that there's no saying how *much*. ^^;
Chapter 1
Reviewer: B_C (Anonymous)
18 Jan 2008 8:45 pm
Cool and thanks for the continuation. :)

Author's Response: you're welcome! :)
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Jaessamine (Anonymous)
18 Jan 2008 8:15 pm
Great idea for a story, I'm enjoying it and looking forward to the next installment, thanks :)

Author's Response: thank you! I'm glad you're enjoying the read. ^-^
Chapter 1
Reviewer: Dementi (Signed)
18 Jan 2008 7:11 pm
Need to go and find the first...although I am truly intrigued by what I have read thus far.

Author's Response: yeah, it doesn't make quite as much sense without the first one, I hope you enjoy it!
Chapter 1
You must login (register) to review.